Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hotel La Rose


    Hotel La Rose
 in Santa Rosa
    Hotel La Rose
 in Santa Rosa

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
523 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Great Xmas Stay

    by mcfitz2018 on 2020-01-07 11:03 am

    Was a Great stay, rooms were very Rustic/Historic , Very Comfy room (40) , King Bed outstanding slept very well, Continental Breakfast was ok, Hotel is close to allot of Places to eat.....We enjoyed our stay
    Couple of thing on the down side : Shower needs to be updated lil (rise the shower head up, and needs a better shower curtain system (Floor got wet no matter how careful u were ) and I was very nervous about parking my 1 block away ....

  • Fully charmed

    by cantormc on 2019-12-30 09:01 am

    Had a quick overnight at La Rose. Late night check in by Sandy was smooth and friendly. Loved our Jr Suite (25). Attention to vintage detail in this historic hotel is to be admired, including the pull chain toilet. The king bed was comfy and we slept well. The nearby railroad could be heard in the early morning (this is "railroad square" after all) but it wasn't too bad. I was hoping for a paranormal sighting, but none appeared :-(
    The continental breakfast was fine and the super-nice gen mgr Max introduced himself and gave us a little tour.
    Great experience.

  • Beware of unexpected fee at check in -- and don't drink the coffee, and don't eat the breakfast

    by timeswingedchariot on 2019-12-16 06:02 am

    Nice old building, comfy room, hotel is close to some good restaurants and a great theatre (6th Street Playhouse, a five minute wal away) in a quiet, older area of town. The Keurig in my room didn't work, and the coffee at breakfast was undrinkable. The fruit was old, and the toaster did not work. Eat breakfast elsewhere and prepare for an unexpected "deposit" of 50.00 at check in. My room was small and comfortable but overpriced. The television did not work, and the wi-fi was iffy. The shower is truly terrifying, and the water pressure intermittent.

    Owner Response
    Dear timeswingedchariot,

    Thank you for your recent stay. I value your business and your feedback. I regret the deficiencies you found. I assure you that the items mentioned, have been attended to. Though we pride ourselves in keeping everything in working order, we obviously overlooked some items. I have also made certain that the incidental credit card deposit is noted on all the reservation sites. Again, I am sorry if you were not informed. We look forward to a new restaurant opening in our hotel serving breakfast lunch and dinner. I hope you will consider us again the next time you are visiting the area.

    Sincerely,
    ~Max, General Manager

    Max C, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

  • Creepy

    by elyseg829 on 2019-12-05 08:27 pm

    Nope. Hands down wouldn't go back. Even a warning about how the smell and air quality could be harmful to you. Super creepy room. We stayed here for Ironman, after seeing the warning sign and then the room... I booked with the Marriott and honestly didn't even care that I lost my money to that hotel.

    Owner Response
    Dear elyseg829,

    I regret the impression the Prop 65 warning required by all public buildings in California made on you. We are a historical hotel and though we offer a clean, comfortable room with modern amenities, we not a big brand hotel. I am sorry you were not comfortable staying here and would welcome the opportunity to have you back. Perhaps you could request our Carriage House building as that is more contemporary. Thank you.

    Sincerely,
    ~Max, General Manager

    Max C, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

  • Old World But Tired Looking

    by Judith L on 2019-12-04 03:28 pm

    Rooms are tired looking and could use a refresh. Linens are horrible, our sheets were scratchy and they were not even tucked in, The breakfast was pretty sketch, especially when compared to the beautiful breakfast they served us 20 years ago. I would not stay there again,

    Owner Response
    Dear Judith L,

    Thank you for returning. I regret we did not provide the experience you remembered. I will address your comments with our Housekeeping. I am sorry our continental breakfast let you down. There is a new restaurant under construction in our building that will open first quarter of next year serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Grossman's Deli and Bar will be very popular and I would encourage you to give us another try then.

    Sincerely,
    Max, General Manager

    Max C, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.