Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton


    Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton
 in Kansas City
    Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton
 in Kansas City

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
621 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Hotel Phillip's

    by JudeeSeattle on 2019-02-17 05:54 am

    The staff were friendly. The hotel is beautiful. It is very conveniently located allowing walking to almost all places. The Speakeasy was lots of fun. Very comfortable beds. Beautiful Lobby and Game Room spend time in

  • Awesome place to stay in the heart of KC

    by the_kegmaster on 2019-02-16 11:36 am

    Came in for a brewery trip and wanted to stay in a place with character. This hotel was amazing. Friendly staff, super clean, great lobby, and nice large rooms. Would definitely stay here again. Very centrally located and had an awesome shuffle board in the lobby.

  • Getaway

    by kcboz on 2019-02-16 07:00 am

    Went to Elton John concert this place is within walking distance of sprint center and power and light district. Also walking distance of free trolley that will get you to many other attractions. The staff was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. Would definitely go back or recommend to a friend.

  • Very disappointed anniversary trip.

    by Guide46737576027 on 2019-02-12 06:01 pm

    Came for our anniversary to revisit where we stayed during our honeymoon. Unfortunately, not the same place we remembered from 5 years ago. When arrived the room did not match the photos deluxe suite (no couch, bench, or living room quarters) and room was dirty with chexmix on floor and a personalized water bottle next to bed. Found out Room was previously given to another couple however that couple was moved prior to us arriving and the deemed it clean. Was charged a premium for a package stay but did not receive any of the amenities. Late check out (housekeeping knocked on my door at 10 to inform me checkout was 11), breakfast(was charged separately and arrived 10 minutes after request), premium Wi-Fi(no password provided), $10 shopping voucher(was informed she didn't know of any). When brought to the attention of Lisa, she informed me she would correct the pricing yet she could not because of her computer freezing (even though she was able to look up rooms for a call-in customer). Overall a very poor experience but the hotel is beautiful and in a great location.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am certainly sorry to hear of the encounters during your visit. I am sharing this with our team to understand how these opportunities happened. This is not what we wanted when you were sharing a very important day with us. Please accept my apologies.

    Regards,
    Mark Krtek
    General Manager

    Mark K, General Manager at Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

  • Could be better

    by Trip02329282920 on 2019-02-11 10:16 am

    We stayed here for our anniversary. There is no refrigerator, the room is tiny and the linens are like paper. There were dirty glasses outside our door when we checked in and when we checked out they were still there. We've stayed in hotels all around KC and there are better places to stay for the price.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for your feedback during your stay with us. I do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. I will be working with our team to work on these shortfalls.

    Regards,
    Mark Krtek
    General Manager

    Mark K, General Manager at Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.