Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton


    Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton
 in Kansas City
    Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton
 in Kansas City

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
555 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • So so

    by Judy S on 2018-10-20 04:13 pm

    For a Hilton hotel I expected much much better. We were here for a conference; so I presume we received "conference" rooms. I would hope our small dark room is not typical fare at this hotel. In addition, the mattress was shy of being totally unacceptable- it was hard and lumpy.

    As per their service, when you received service it was good, but it was a bit sketchy. It felt like they always short handed. The hotel is lovely, but I would not choose to go here again.

  • There are better Hiltons in KC

    by Uncle B on 2018-10-19 08:47 am

    My issues seem to be in-line with several others on here. The customer service aspect needs a lot of work and so does the room cleanliness.

    Upon checking into our room we found that it was not fully cleaned. The toilet seat, shower and bathroom had not been cleaned. Everything was covered in dust and the trash can was full. My wife had to clean the toilet prior to using and when we left the room an hour later, passing the housekeeping staff who were still working on our floor, we informed the front desk clerk of what we found. He told us he would let the housekeeping staff know. When we came back to the room several hours later the room had still not been cleaned.

    The next day we went out for the majority of the day and upon returning to our room we did see that it had been cleaned better but we were not given any towels. I called down to the desk and told them that we were leaving again and that they could come in and leave the towels. I was told that the towels would be brought up immediately. When we came back to our room 4 hours later we still didn't have our towels. I then called down to the front desk again and spoke to someone different who then rushed the towels up at 11:00 p.m. that night.

    The most disappointing aspect of this stay was that once I got back home I sent a direct email to the Front Desk Manager and the Asst. GM and did NOT receive any response back. After 48 hours I then emailed the Hilton Guest Correspondence directly. They have provided a minimal and semi-satisfactory response. I probably should have started with the TripAdvisor review as one of the front desk assocs. advised me that this is the best was to get a response from management which seems very unfortunate to me.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that we have not responded to you in a timely manner. I will speak with our team. This is not the service we expect that our guests receive. We will address immediately with the housekeeping team.

    Regards,
    Mark Krtek
    General Manager

    Mark K, General Manager at Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

  • Not up to par.

    by kingoscar6298 on 2018-10-17 07:42 am

    They tried to give us a small room than we had reserved. Housekeeping did not arrive until 6 p.m. on two days, after we complained. Even then, the cleaning was not thorough. The shower leaks into the bathroom floor. The air conditioning in the lobby is way too cold.

    Owner Response
    Dear Kingoscar6298,

    I'm sorry to hear of your experience with us. Please accept my apologies and rest assured I will speak with our housekeeping team and engineering team to ensure we are on top of the weather changes.

    Regards,
    Mark Krtek
    General Manager

    Mark K, General Manager at Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

  • I love Hilton Hotels but this one I'll pass on...

    by Catherine D on 2018-10-16 06:24 pm

    I'm a Hilton Honors member and usually would recommend staying at any Hilton Hotel. The previous weekend (10/6/18) I had a wonderful time staying at the Hilton Austin and wrote a wonderful review .

    This hotel lacked the standards and professionalism I've become accustom to from the Hilton brand. There was good and there was bad.

    I'll start with the good. - The valet service was wonderful. The valet staff was friendly and professional. The on-site restaurant was also very nice. The wait staff again was wonderful and the food was excellent. Location is great, near to other restaurants and shops.

    The bad -
    Check-in was borderline nightmare. When we arrived there were several people waiting to check-in (which is not a problem at all) what is a problem is when there are two people at the desk and only one is working with the guests while the other is completely ignoring everyone around them. The one staff member checking people in was trying to explain the digital key to a guest and was very snippy and rude to the guest. Finally after about 10 mins the other staff member finally looks around and notices the line. Looks directly at me and asks if I needed help in a less than polite tone. Was borderline rude to me while checking-in the entire time acting like I was the inconvenience to them. Never acknowledged my Hilton Honors Member level or my benefits I should have received when checking in.

    The room was decent and clean. The layout was a rectangle shape with the bed and the TV stand at a weird angel making it difficult to watch TV comfortably. The facet on the sink was loose and the entire handle moved every time you tried to turn on the sink. Lighting in the room and bathroom was HORRIBLE. Good luck trying to put on make-up!

    The one issue I did have with the restaurant is more of a logistics issue. When I entered the restaurant there was no host stand, so guests didn't know where to go or who to see for a table. The host also didn't greet me right away which created an awkward moment.

    Overall the hotel was clean and the decorations were interesting, but not worth the price. I've had better service and just as clean rooms for a whole lot less $$$ else where in Kansas City.

    Owner Response
    Dear Catherine,

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry we failed to provide an outstanding experience during your stay. I will speak with our team to ensure we are providing the service that we expect. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to show you our true story.

    Regards,
    Mark Krtek
    General Manager

    Mark K, General Manager at Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

  • Neat hotel with great service

    by jaseonem on 2018-10-15 08:30 pm

    Went for a quick weekend away anniversary trip. We picked this one because it was close to the place we where the concert was. The staff was great! They dropped us off and picked us up from the venue, and provided us with every need while we were there. The room was quiet and the bed was amazingly comfortable. The lobby is an amazing example of art deco.


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.