Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hotel Saranac, Curio Collection by Hilton


    Hotel Saranac, Curio Collection by Hilton
 in Saranac Lake
    Hotel Saranac, Curio Collection by Hilton
 in Saranac Lake

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
123 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Great place to stay

    by kdemarco507 on 2018-09-18 10:58 am

    It's the perfect location in the heart of Saranac Lake. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms were very cozy and the beds extremely comfortable. There's pretty much everything you would need right in the hotel too. Gym, dining area/bar, gift shop and even a salon. On the the second floor there's a cool room with a bunch of couches and balcony over looking the city.

    Owner Response
    It's such a pleasure to read about your stay! We're over the moon to hear that you loved everything about your stay, from our idyllic location to our cozy rooms and spectacular views. Thank you for choosing to stay at The Hotel Saranac, and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future!

    FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel Saranac, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

  • Great Hotel and Restaurant

    by RME57 on 2018-09-17 01:00 pm

    While on a random motorcycle trip I found myself in Saranac Lake at sundown, saw the big neon sign on the roof, and went in and asked for a room. They gave me a discount and room upgrade. So visit started off nicely.

    This was a 30s hotel that had reportedly fallen by hard times in last decade or two. It was renovated and reopened as a Hilton affiliate. The main floor has been modernized, the second floor great room and bar has been more restored than modernized, and my room was with modernized and exceptionally comfortable.

    The staff were great. I had a very well built cocktail at the second floor bar and perfectly roasted trout for dinner in the main floor restaurant. It was a nicer experience than hotels I have stayed for skiing in nearby Lake Placid.

    Owner Response
    We're grateful that we had the chance to be your host during your motorcycle adventure! It pleases us to see that we were able to provide you with a welcoming environment and friendly service. Also, we're glad that you appreciated our fascinating history. We're grateful for your kind words about the tasty cocktail; please come back soon so we can serve you again.

    FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel Saranac, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

  • Great Hotel

    by leveraup on 2018-09-12 12:50 am

    Newly remodeled Historic hotel.
    Beautifully done.
    Great staff - Front desk personnel very helpful.
    Great rooms (a bit small, but it is an older hotel)
    Night bar-staff in the lower bar is just barely, bare-able.
    Nicely located... Easy to walk to anything.

    Owner Response
    Thank you so much for staying with us at The Hotel Saranac and leaving a five-star review. We love knowing you enjoyed our historic and beautiful property, and appreciate your kind words for our front-desk staff. Your constructive feedback is equally helpful, and we will be sure to share your feedback with the team so we can better serve our future guests. Thanks for choosing us and exploring our local area, and please come back when you can.

    FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel Saranac, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

  • Very cool renovation, now part of Hilton

    by mscott006 on 2018-09-11 02:04 pm

    Here on business in the Adirondack region for a few days. Got booked into this hotel on our way to Malone, decided to stay in Saranac Lake. I try to stick with Hilton properties and pile up the points. This hotel was great. It was an old building that had seen many uses, then fell into disrepair. It was purchased, underwent a massive renovation, and is now part of Hilton's Curio Collection. Nice room, you can sort of tell it used to be like a not-hotel at some point from the funky angles and windows, but I had lots of space, plenty of plugs for all my gear, and (VERY important) a solid WiFi connection. Staff was great, especially Amanda behind the bar. We decided to eat there and since we had a late lunch, opted for a couple of sandwiches, which did not disappoint. Cool spot, putting it on my return list.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for staying here at The Hotel Saranac! We're thrilled you felt your stay deserved five-stars because of your large accommodations fit with many outlets and excellent WiFi! We're also happy to know that you enjoyed the food and that our team, especially Amanda, exceeded your expectations! We can't wait for your next visit so we can deliver another five-star stay!

    FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel Saranac, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

  • The Restaurant at the Hotel SaranacâMy first one-star review

    by coast2coastDelmar_NY on 2018-09-06 04:20 am

    Nice setting for pre-dinner drinks on veranda. Great cheese curds. Prompt service.We should have stayed there.
    We went downstairs for dinner and it was downhill all the way. Fifteen, maybe twenty minutes before we saw a waiter--his first apology came when he introduced himself. Lots of apologies after that. Two of our party ordered trout entree--dry and overcooked. Neither made a complaint, they were polite restaurant guests. It took over 30 minutes from order of three dessers until they were delivered. (This was after one of our party got up and got the dessert menu himself). Blueberry crisp was soup and no one liked it. Waiter delivered check with desserts (our request because of timing) and when we mentioned the dessert was soupy he said lots of people have that complaint and it really shouldn't be on the menu as "blueberry crisp." (Why didn't he tell us that when we ordered it?) He said he would have taken it off our bill but the bill was already printed. All-in-all, it took over two and a half hours from arrival in the downstairs dining room to our departure.
    We overheard apologies from other waiters to other patrons also, and saw tables where entrees were forgotten.
    So disappointing--we've been anxiously waiting for the hotel renovations to be finished and hoping for a nice place to go for dinner. It's been open for months now; the kinks should have been worked out by now.

    Owner Response
    We appreciate you notifying us of your recent dining experience at our hotel restaurant. While we're pleased that you enjoyed your drinks and the cheese curds on the veranda, we're saddened to hear that you were disappointed with your evening. Please accept our sincere apologies that we were not able to provide the standard of food and service that you were hoping for. We will address your concerns and work together with our restaurant team to improve the issues you mentioned. However, your feedback enables us to constantly review and improve customer satisfaction.
    We hope that you'll choose to dine with us on another occasion so we can provide the meal you were expecting and deserved.

    FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel Saranac, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.