Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hotel Saranac, Curio Collection by Hilton


    Hotel Saranac, Curio Collection by Hilton
 in Saranac Lake
    Hotel Saranac, Curio Collection by Hilton
 in Saranac Lake

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
296 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Perfect for Winter Carnival

    by dewd9225 on 2020-02-10 11:10 am

    What a great weekend! The Hotel Saranac is the place to be during the Saranac Lake Winter Carnival. Right in the heart of downtown. A beautiful hotel with modern amenities. We couldn't have asked for a better weekend away.

    Owner Response
    Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience with us at Hotel Saranac, Curio Collection by Hilton during the recent Saranac Lake Winter Carnival.
    It was a pleasure having you around, and we can't wait to serve you again in the future. Please revisit us soon!

    GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Hotel Saranac, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

  • Great Location for Visiting Saranac Lake

    by Kevin C on 2020-02-06 09:25 am

    We visited Saranac Lake during the week so we could see the Ice Castle ... we enjoy visiting Saranac Lake any time of year. Hotel check-in/out was a breeze and the staff were very friendly/chatty. Our room (king bed) wasn't all that large but was very clean and comfortable. No in-room coffee maker or refrigerator which was surprising. Parking is easy.

    Owner Response
    Dear Kevin,
    It has been a real pleasure to have you here with us at Hotel Saranac, Curio Collection by Hilton during your recent trip to see the Ice Castle. We are delighted to learn of your pleasant check-in and check-out experience and that our hospitable staff impressed you. It is good to know as well that our well-kept accommodations matched your standards despite your concerns with the in-room amenities.
    On behalf of our team, thank you for your positive review, and we'd love to have you back to exceed your recent stay.

    GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Hotel Saranac, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

  • You need to stay here

    by Gina C on 2020-02-05 12:41 am

    This hotel is so cute. It is 1/4 The Shinning, 1/2 ADK, and 1/4 too fancy. I mean that the best way possible!!! The hotel is impeccably restored. Staff was very professional. I felt like I was staying somewhere super elite. The town just adorbs! This is where you want to stay.

    Owner Response
    Dear Gina,
    It was a pleasure to serve you, and we are glad to hear from you. Reading your kind words about our property's overall features and staff's superb hospitality brightened our day. It seems you enjoyed all the town has to offer, and we feel honored to be part of it. We at Hotel Saranac, Curio Collection by Hilton invites you back to spend another exceptional time with you!

    GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Hotel Saranac, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

  • Great stay

    by gailcollins2020 on 2020-02-04 03:41 pm

    Room was fantastic with an amazing view of the Village of Saranac Lake! Food was terrific! We ate breakfast and dinner in the dining room. We would definitely go back. This is an old hotel that was remodeled keeping the heart of the 1927 version.

    Owner Response
    Dear Gail,
    It warms our hearts to know that you had an enjoyable time during your recent stay at Hotel Saranac, Curio Collection by Hilton. We are pleased that the captivating view from your room and our tasting dining offerings helped deliver the exceptional hotel experience you deserve. Should your adventures bring you back our way, please join us again.

    GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Hotel Saranac, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

  • Beautiful, historic and clean! But the food...the wait in restaurant is forever!

    by EW2197 on 2020-02-03 11:46 am

    The room was absolutely beautiful. We had windows on 2 sides. It was clean and comfortable. The only 2 complaints of the facilities was the parking ( an event allowed many, many people to park in what was reserved for hotel guests. Arrived back from a game only to find no parking- for blocks. Also the restaurant. We waited for an hour and half for a salad and Mac and cheese/chicken dinner. We weren't waited on for over a half hour either. Not sure enough staff were working. However, at breakfast next day, not many people in restaurant and still the wait was LONG.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for recognizing our fabulous accommodations. Please accept our apologies for the issues you had with some aspects of our amenities and service. Our team will be keeping your feedback in mind as we gear towards reaching higher guest satisfaction levels. Nevertheless, we are glad that you still had a positive experience at Hotel Saranac, Curio Collection by Hilton. We can't wait to see you again!

    GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Hotel Saranac, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.