Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Inn at Perry Cabin


    Inn at Perry Cabin
 in St. Michaels
    Inn at Perry Cabin
 in St. Michaels

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1256 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Appalled by the horrible management

    by DesireeCarey on 2020-01-23 04:08 pm

    I have never seen a property go from 5 to 1 star quicker than Inn at Perry Cabin. The management and staff are among the most unprofessional and downright RUDE I have ever encountered,specifically the beverage manager of Stars along with waitstaff. After many years of wonderful service my family and I will never return!

    Owner Response
    Dear DesireeCarey,

    As I wrote to you in Oct. when you last stayed with us, we are very sorry that we were not able to accommodate you and your emotional support pet in our Stars restaurant. We love dogs here at Perry Cabin and we realize they are a very important part of people's lives. We have specialized menus for them, homemade treats, comfy beds and even special little take home gifts. However, as I previously explained, we are bound by the law to abide by the ADA guidelines. We want all of our guests to enjoy their experience here. We wish you all the best.

    Kindly,
    The Crew at Inn at Perry Cabin

    perrycabin, Executive Assistant at Inn at Perry Cabin, responded to this review

  • Spa day.

    by LaorW on 2020-01-20 11:32 am

    We had a massage at this spa yesterday. We loved to come here for a relaxation and unwind. Catherine gave an excellent massage. They offered 15% off for locals Mon-Thurs, which is a very good deal. It's worth to try this exclusive spa.

  • Beautiful setting, excellent staff, inviting rooms

    by Lucretia T on 2020-01-14 02:24 pm

    We recently spent another anniversary at Inn at Perry Cabin and, as always found it to be welcoming and friendly. The inn was decorated for Christmas, so it was even more inviting than usual. From rooms to service staff to restaurant to amenities, The Inn is a getaway without equal. We'll be back.

    We couldn't have any higher opinion of all The Inn has to offer, Stars Restaurant included.

    To break it down for your restaurant, we have received continued wonderful and personal service by Vicki, whom we've enjoyed having as a hostess for years. Professionalism and expertise by Chance, both at dinner and in the wine sessions has been another enjoyable activity provided by The Inn.

    The main courses at Stars are always delicious, with lamb and duck both hits for us. I felt the turnips didn't quite seem to go with the caesar salad, and the veggies with the duck could have been a bit less complex for my taste, but that's my personal taste. Presentation, temperature and taste couldn't be improved upon. And the entire atmosphere of the restaurant invites patrons to relax and look forward to an exceptional meal. The fireplace is another high mark in the restaurant's ambiance.

    We'll be back!

    Owner Response
    Dear Lucretia T,

    Thank you for choosing to stay at Perry Cabin for such a special occasion as your Anniversary, and thank you for taking the time to write a review for us.

    We are always delighted when our efforts pay off and create warm memories for our guests. I will be very pleased to share your feedback with our crew!

    We look forward to your return visit.

    Warmly,
    The Crew at Inn at Perry Cabin

    perrycabin, Executive Assistant at Inn at Perry Cabin, responded to this review

  • Looking forward to seeing in the springtime

    by Keith M on 2020-01-07 08:49 am

    We spent 3 nights here over New Years Eve and had a delightful time. It's not inexpensive by any stretch so I am considering it as a luxury inn and have to grade it as such. Hence the 4 and not the 5. Our only complaint was that there really were not any activities available (admittedly because it was cold, but still, winter does come every year and we expected they would have some cold-weather adventure options). That said, it was a very relaxing place to recharge.

    The staff was excellent and helpful at every turn. The Stars restaurant provides a solid breakfast with a great view with friendly and competent service (have to confess, though, that we did not eat other meals there). Lots of wildlife to see and it's really fun to watch the waterfowl landing on the water in the morning sun (although there is a lot of poop around as a result).

    We booked a spring weekend trip before we left so we're looking forward to seeing what warmer weather offers.

    Owner Response
    Dear Keith M,

    I was so happy to read your review, thank you. Our crew works diligently to provide our guests the experience they deserve and we expect of ourselves.

    I was disappointed when I read the part of your review that discusses activities; as we have activities and excursions available everyday and they change monthly. The complete itinerary plays on the guest TV and I apologize that no one explained that to you. I will be sure to remind our Front Desk agents to be explaining that to our arriving guests. Thank you for bringing that to my attention.

    You will love the Inn during the Spring! We look forward to welcoming you.

    Warm Wishes,
    The Crew at Inn at Perry Cabin

    perrycabin, Executive Assistant at Inn at Perry Cabin, responded to this review

  • A lovely, upscale stay

    by jaclynd2016 on 2020-01-02 08:20 am

    I booked Perry Cabin for two nights over New Year's Eve. Over the two days, we were able to enjoy a variety of amenities. The check-in process was quick and efficient; our room was ready when we arrived around 2pm. We stayed in room 39, directly above the lobby in the main building, so the convenience of our location could not be beat. We had a superior room which overlooked the front of the resort. The room was spacious and lovely, despite being an antiquated property -- it has been renovated and kept so well over the years. There is a mixture of colonial charm and modern amenities. We appreciated the Nespresso machine and mini-fridge in the room. Our only complaint about the room itself was the shower which had a modern glass half shower door -- so showering in the cold air was not pleasant. The rest of the property is beautifully kept and we enjoyed relaxing in the sitting rooms. The staff was pleasant, though members of the front desk staff could have been slightly better trained and friendlier when I approached to ask simple questions. We also called and asked the front desk for ice and it never arrived (we called room service afterward and they were quick to deliver it). We also had a mix-up with the front desk when we put ourselves on a waiting list for an activity and then, when the waitlist came through, there was only one spot available --- the activities staff did accommodate both of us, however.

    Speaking of activities, the Inn offers a variety of activities each day for guests (most are included in the resort fees charged daily) and we were able to attend the whisky tasting which was fun and informative! We also tried the spa on property, and, unfortunately, it was not our favorite spa experience overall. The relaxation room was very small (only 7 seats) and was crowded quickly, even offering one patron no where to sit at one point. There was also a lack of the usual "spa music" in the background in the relaxation room or the treatment rooms. In fact, my aesthetician was clever enough to put relaxation sounds on through her phone which was an okay fix...until a commercial for Medieval Times came on in the middle of my facial. The steam room was also out of order and was being worked on while we were in attendance. Overall, not my favorite spa I've attended and I don't feel the need to come back if we stay again.

    We ate on property three times: the first was at Purser's Pub for drinks and a casual dinner the night we arrived. It was delicious and the burgers we ordered were extremely satisfying. We ordered room service breakfast the next morning which was quite a spread, served right on time as requested and hot! Finally, we had New Year's Eve dinner at Stars, which was a pre-fixe four course menu with three options to choose from for each course, plus an optional wine pairing and supplementals. The meal was fabulous and accompanied by a welcome pour of Cava and fun decor on the table.

    Overall, we would stay again, but it IPC won't be our first choice for a regular weekend get away (as we have another local spot we frequent) -- perhaps more for a very special occasion.

    Owner Response
    Dear jaclynd2016,

    Thank you for choosing to stay at Perry Cabin and for writing a review for us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and it means a lot to us that you gave us such great feedback that will be used by our management crew in their training and service delivery line-ups.

    Our crew is always delighted when our efforts pay off and in turn help to create warm memories for our guests.We do hope that you will come back and visit us again soon! Our fleet returns in April and it is a sight to be seen and enjoyed!

    Happy 2020!
    The Crew at Inn at Perry Cabin

    perrycabin, Executive Assistant at Inn at Perry Cabin, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.