Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Inn at Willow Grove


    Inn at Willow Grove
 in Orange
    Inn at Willow Grove
 in Orange

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
403 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Excellent place to stay!!

    by chris j on 2018-09-23 01:03 pm

    I've stayed here twice now & both times I've had wonderful experiences. The rooms I was in on both visits were very nice, each 1 different in their own way. They have some very nice soaps in the rooms along with robes & slippers. They have a very nice Spa on site for massage & relaxation. The restaurant & bar is a great spot to get a bite to eat & have a drink. If you stay at this Inn and you go shopping at Objects on Main they give you a discount on merchandise & Objects on Main has a wide variety of products to choose from.

  • Fantastic service everytime!

    by Bryan H on 2018-09-19 05:44 am

    My wife and I have had the pleasure of dining at The Inn's restaurant on many occasions and have found the staff to be nothing but fantastic! The same holds true for those working in the hotel. This place is a true gem as are the people who work there. Rude and pretentious.... Never!

  • Pretentious and rude â read ALL reviews before booking and stay elsewhere

    by ChloeVinny on 2018-09-16 02:04 pm

    I booked the summer special for one night as the promotions for food, drinks, scenery, and pool looked amazing, but unfortunately, it was the worst experience I ever had at an Inn, especially one that is Select Registry. I regret not reading reviews here before booking. I highly encourage you to read the owner and manager responses to all the reviews. I was blown away when I read some of the responses as I never saw anything like this. I suspect I will receive a rude response as well for posting an honest review of our stay.

    The night of our stay, we went to the onsite restaurant tavern. When I booked our room reservation, I asked if dining reservations were required and they explained that reservations were recommended for formal dining at Vintage, but that they had a casual tavern option that did not require reservations (first come, first serve).

    When we arrived at the bar, we asked if we could be seated outside in the patio area (which was empty). The gentleman was a little rude and told us to see the hostess. I didn't think much of this at the time then later I found out he was an assistant manager.

    We proceeded to see the hostess who was extremely rude and made us wait for 10 minutes to see if we were permitted to sit outside. It was not raining and the place was not full. She kept whispering to waitresses, etc. It made us feel very uncomfortable and was odd for a place that wasn't full. She came back with a very cold and rude response and said there must have been a miscommunication about eating at the tavern then told us she would seat us. It was an odd experience and no one there smiled at all - hospitality 101.

    We were seated outside and the waitress was extremely annoyed with us as soon as she approached our table. She coldly asked if we wanted drinks and when we said no, she quickly removed the glasses from the table. A few minutes later, she returned and when my mom asked her a question about the menu, she cut her off. Never experienced such attitude and rude demeanor in a restaurant.

    My mom and I got up and left without ordering based on how we were treated. On our way walking back to our room, we saw our butler which is something the Inn emphasizes as a key service for every guest. While he was nice, he was very inexperienced. After we told him what just happened, he said sorry and that the only options to eat in town were a Burger King and Subway. He didn't offer to get a manager to see what could be done. He then told us that this happens often there!!!

    Very upset, we went back to our room and heard a knock on our door - it was our butler. We thought he was going to offer us a dining option, something to make up for what happened, etc. It was just him offering cold water and two macaroons. He then said since we were hungry, he could bring us more macaroons. REALLY?

    We got showers and laid down, looking forward to leave the next morning. We got a call over an hour later (a little after 9:30 p.m.) from the concierge to see if we wanted to come up for food. We asked why someone would call after one hour - no comment. We declined since we were showered and in bed. Quite frankly, disgusted with the experience and the Inn. The concierge who called told us he would notify the manager so we could talk to her the next day at check-out.

    The next morning at check-out, the person at the front desk asked how our stay was and when I started to proceed and asked for the manager, she said she was the manager - so why not graciously approach us and talk to us about what happened instead of asking how our stay was when she already knew it was horrible. She was also cold and didn't apologize (common behavior for staff here). Honestly, she didn't even care. When we asked about management the night before, she told us the gentleman that greeted us at the tavern was an assistant manager. So here was a manager who saw what was going on and ignored it.

    I asked her what would be done to accommodate our rate since we had a horrible overall experience. She said the restaurant is "different". It's part of the Inn which is promoted in the specials, not to mention the only place to eat at the Inn.

    She gave me a note from the dining manager who was offsite the night before and when we checked out, but yet, I received a handwritten note. While I appreciated the note, the folks at the Inn did not care nor did anyone the night before. A property general manager was also there, but never approached us. I did connect with the dining manager days after my stay. She actually was kind (which was surprising for this place), but again offered us nothing for our experience.

    This place is pretentious and cold. Hospitality does not exist here and it's obvious from the leadership responses to the staff behaviors that there is no regard for the customer experience. Spend your money elsewhere and stay where you are valued as a customer and respectfully treated as a person.

    Owner Response
    As General Manager, it is my job to respond to all reviews that are constructive in nature. There are various facts that are not outlined in your commentary but I feel that there would be no benefit in refuting any of these. When most of our staff are accused of being "rude and pretentious " I have no idea just how to respond, except to say, we are truly sorry for what you experienced.

    InnatWillowGrove, General Manager at The Inn at Willow Grove, responded to this review

  • Simply Wonderful

    by AdV1970 on 2018-09-15 05:30 am

    I'm generally too lazy to post reviews about anything, but I signed up for TripAdvisor solely to say what a fantastic night we had. My wife must've mentioned that we were celebrating our wedding anniversary because the staff went out of their way to make it special, from the anniversary treat greeting us in our room to dinner menus with our names on them. Little things like that make a big difference. I know how hard it is to find great employees but every single person we encountered did this place proud.

    The warm hospitality, the room, the spa and the food in the restaurant went so far beyond our expectations that we're already planning to come back. Having worked in the hotel industry for decades, I can say this is one of the best experiences I've had. I almost want to keep it to myself.

    Can't recommend highly enough.

    Owner Response
    Thank you so much! It means a lot when our guests go out of their way to review us! We are so glad you chose to celebrate your anniversary here with us and even more glad that you had a fantastic time! Looking forward to your return!

    InnatWillowGrove, Manager at The Inn at Willow Grove, responded to this review

  • Wonderful

    by Dianne S on 2018-09-08 05:45 pm

    Celebrated our anniversary there. There was a glass of Prosecco when we arrived. When we got to our room chocolate covered strawberries awaited us, yum. Room in the Creekside cottage was very nice. King bed very comfy.Very quiet and accommodations come with a butler. There were appetizers at 5 and turn drown service which also included herbal tea and a small treat. There were also slippers and robes. Butler served beignets in the morning. Could use more outlets for charging electronic devices and HD tv would have been nice. Overall as wonderful stay

    Owner Response
    Thank you for sharing. We are so glad you chose to celebrate you anniversary with us and happy to hear you had a wonderful stay! Come back and see us again!

    InnatWillowGrove, Manager at The Inn at Willow Grove, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.