Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Jekyll Island Club Resort


    Jekyll Island Club Resort
 in Jekyll Island
    Jekyll Island Club Resort
 in Jekyll Island

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1538 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Family Friendly, Laid Back Visit

    by Lori D on 2019-04-24 05:27 am

    Our family loved our visit to Jekyll Island and the Jekyll Island Club. We enjoyed touring the historic district and the turtle hospital, using the pool and the walk ability of the grounds. The hotel shuttle is a great way to see the island. We used the shuttle to visit Driftwood Beach and the Ocean Club. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Would love to come back!

    Owner Response
    We are happy to hear you had an excellent time at the resort during your recent stay. It sounds like you visited many places and enjoyed the amenities. We always like to hear that our team of associates took good care of you while you were here. Please join us again the next time you are visiting Jekyll.

    BruceW1996, General Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this review

  • Dinner at the Eighty Ocean Kitchen and Bar

    by Amanda S on 2019-04-20 05:58 pm

    As guests of another hotel in the area we came to "the Eighty" for dinner. Our waiter Gabriella was so nice and caring. The food was delicious, nice pizza and amazing steak of the day. The burrata salad was a bit small as an entree but with and extra side (grilled cauliflower) it was perfect. Foe desert: take the fried cheesecake! Very good prices!

    Owner Response
    Thanks for stopping in to dine with us at Eighty Ocean. It sounds like you had a fabulous time-food and service. Gabriella is such a great asset to the restaurant team. We will pass on your nice comments to her directly. We hope you will join us again the next time you are in the area.

    BruceW1996, General Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this review

  • Rooms Need Major Update

    by agc617 on 2019-04-20 03:39 pm

    It pains me to write this review, as we were married at Crane Cottage nearly 14 years ago, and have been coming to the Jekyll Club ever since, but wow it has gone downhill. We booked a long weekend in a two-room suite - two adults, one child on a pullout. From day one, the tub drain was clogged. When we mentioned it to housekeeping, she told us it had been clogged since the last guest and that she would have it looked it. Came back a few hours to a tub still full of water. Called again to have it repaired and they sent someone up who could not figure it out (and made it worse - from soapy water to black water). They gave us a key to a room down the hall to shower/bathe our daughter (fine solution for the night). No hot water. Came back to AC no longer working in our room as well. By this point, we had to put our daughter to bed and said we would followup about changing rooms in the morning (system had been down all day due to a storm that blew a transformer and left the hotel without power for several hours). Moved us to a nice room the next afternoon (again, fine solution - would have been nice earlier). We called at 6pm to order room service (menu said it opened at 6pm). Called repeatedly for 15 minutes, no answer. Finally got thru by calling the front desk first. They kindly took our order, said 15-20 mins. An hour later, food finally arrived (had called front desk, who said they were "overwhelmed" - would have been nice to know this so we could've made a different decision or set expectations). In short, this is a beautiful historic hotel with so much to offer, but the rooms need a serious update and the property needs better management. If you read other reviews, it is astounding how many mention issues with rooms. So disappointing. To their credit, the front desk staff were very kind and tried their best to help, but despite our deep love for this special spot, we likely won't be back.

    Owner Response
    We do love knowing that you were married at Crane Cottage and have been repeat guests for the last 14 years. Thank you. We are sorry that your visit did not go as planned and all of your feedback has been shared with our Chief Engineer for his team to look at. Good news though and we hope you saw it while you were here, but all the rooms are being renovated in 2019/early 2020. So, we hope you will give us another try this time next year when everything is complete.

    BruceW1996, General Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this review

  • Anniversary celebration

    by qhnpaintluvr on 2019-04-18 05:36 pm

    We have been to the Jekyll island club several times and chose it to celebrate our 20th anniversary there. We stayed in Cherokee cottage and were less than thrilled with our experience. The toilet wouldn't flush when we first arrived, several switches in the bathroom were not in working order, the shower head is at a strange angle that I had to contort myself to get all pieces and parts washed and the promised bath robes were non existent. The tile in the jacuzzi tub area is in disrepair. For the $ that we spent for the room these items are not acceptable. They fixed what they could. The biggest disappointment was the fireplace, apparently they don't allow fires after a certain date yet we were not informed of this when we booked.
    Sadly this will probably be our last time staying there.

    Owner Response
    We would like to thank you for choosing the Jekyll Island Club to celebrate your anniversary. We do apologize that your experience was not up to our standards of excellence. All of the feedback re: your room has been shared with our Chief Engineer and his team and they are working on it. We hope that some time in the future you may give us another try.

    BruceW1996, General Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this review

  • The awesome Jeremy!

    by Paradise22558578194 on 2019-04-16 04:19 am

    Mr. Jeremey was super awesome! He assisted me with carrying and out loading my large boxes for a conference. He was pleasant and outgoing!
    Without his assistance I would have been unsuccessful with the unloading of my conference material.

    Owner Response
    First, we would like to thank you for choosing the Jekyll Island Club to hold your conference. We host groups of all sizes so we are happy to hear your stay was awesome. Jeremy is a great asset to the resort team. We are happy to hear he took such great care of you. We will pass on your nice comments to him directly. Hopefully we will see your group with us again sometime in the future or you may want to visit for vacation!

    BruceW1996, General Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.