Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

La Concha Hotel & Spa


    La Concha Hotel & Spa
 in Key West
    La Concha Hotel & Spa
 in Key West

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1324 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • In the heart of Key West

    by Bob V on 2019-01-22 06:23 am

    What can I say, this hotel is in the heart of the tourist area of Key West. You are within walking distance of everything there is to do in on the island. Nice facility, friendly staff, I will definitely stay here next time I'm in Key West.

  • This hotel is in a great location with so much within walking distance.

    by Bryan W on 2019-01-21 04:35 am

    I've stayed here twice now with my family and both stays were great. I love the location because you can walk to most attractions (shopping, restaurants, southern most point and to the ports where the excursions set sail). The rooms are a bit tight with a family of 4 and luggage but we aren't in the room much. I will stay here again when we go back.

  • Good location - but ...

    by Gill H on 2019-01-20 08:22 am

    Great location on Duval Street and nice pool area - but overpriced and small tired room - hardly any room to move around. Coffee maker broken - reported it twice - never mended or replaced. $40 per day resort fee !!

    Owner Response
    Gill, thank you for reviewing La Concha Key West. I am happy to hear that our Duval Street location worked out well for you. Our room sizes are smaller than average given the layouts are based on historic blueprints. We do our best to be very transparent about our $35 resort fee, which includes parking, a complimentary cocktail, high speed WiFi and shuttle service up and down Duval Street. I apologize for any miscommunication and hope you will give us another chance to impress you in the future.

    Best regards,
    Mike Rice, General Manager

    Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

  • Location is about the only thing going for this hotel

    by Valerie H on 2019-01-16 03:41 pm

    My husband and I traveled with two other couples booking 3 rooms. We all rode together in one van but each of us had to pay for parking, which was included in our "Additional Charges" on our bill. The additional charges totaled almost $200 per room for a 4 night stay. The bar was a joke. The first night we were there, the bartenderwho who was working did not know how to make any of their advertized drinks or a martini. The next night the bartender (a different one) asked if it read ok to make my martini with black olives since that was all they had. (I kid you not!) One of the rooms was ice cold and the air could not be regulated. There was a big problem with gnats everywhere. When we went to the desk to discuss the issue, they were not helpful at all. When we said we'd be reviewing them unfavorably on social media, they said go ahead. Avoid this overpriced place at all cost!

    Owner Response
    Valerie, thank you for reviewing La Concha Key West. We do our best to be very transparent about our pricing and I apologize for any miscommunication. We will surely speak with the team to see where the disconnect may have occurred with your bar services. Please do give us a call if you'd like to discuss further, and we hope you might consider giving us another chance to impress you in the future.

    Best regards,
    Mike Rice, General Manager

    Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

  • Great place to stay in Key West.

    by 9sherryf on 2019-01-14 05:00 pm

    Very nice!!! Very Clean!! Perfect location on Duval Street. Pool area very nice!! Beds are very comfortable. The room and bathroom is pretty small compared to other hotels. Be aware though they charge a $40 resort fee on top of your room rate. For that fee they give you a bottle of water, a free drink at the bar and free parking. If you are not used to a lot of noise at night don't stay in a room facing Duval street. We were there on a Monday night and it was quite noisy until wee hours in the morning. We live in a rural area with no noise so it was difficult to sleep.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for the fantastic review of La Concha Key West. I am thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our relaxing pool area, well-appointed accommodations and convenient location. We are always happy to provide an internal room upon request to help lessen noise disturbances. I hope you will decide to join us again the next time you visit Key West.

    Best regards,
    Mike Rice, General Manager

    Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.