Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

La Valencia Hotel


    La Valencia Hotel
 in La Jolla/San Diego
    La Valencia Hotel
 in La Jolla/San Diego

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1344 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • beautiful area. rooms need to be redone

    by Storyteller734655 on 2019-02-08 10:32 am

    location is great. bar is fantastic with live music and view. room smelled old, bathroom was tine, beds were awful... wont recommend the rooms. staff excellent...breakfast wonderful on terrace...menu casual bar could have better variety.

    Owner Response
    Dear Recent Guest,
    I am so sorry to hear that your recent stay at La Valencia was not up to our high standards. I am glad to hear that our location and our wonderful staff were able to make some aspects of your stay enjoyable. For your next visit, I would recommend contacting one of our amazing reservation specialists who would be more than happy to assist you in finding the perfect room type for your needs.
    Kind Regards,
    Melissa King, Marketing Manager

    MelissaK3098, Marketing Manager at La Valencia Hotel, responded to this review

  • Just Okay

    by heavypaws23 on 2019-02-01 04:50 pm

    Very, very pricey with a view of the street, very disappointing. Great deal of noise from upper rooms. Bathroom could have used a good cleaning. Hallways, elevators & some common areas were very tired looking. Valet service was excellent and the best thing about this establishment.

    Owner Response
    Dear Recent Guest,
    I am so sorry that we fell short on so many aspects of your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you found our valet service to be excellent - they are truly the best in the business. I hope you will return and allow us to show you an experience most improved.
    Kind Regards,
    Melissa King, Marketing Manager

    MelissaK3098, Marketing Manager at La Valencia Hotel, responded to this review

  • Just gorgeous!

    by kidfree on 2019-01-31 06:33 am

    We spent 3 wonderful nights in a villa room by the pool. We got a great deal so do some research ahead of time. The room was huge and lovely and the cleaning staff were wonderful. We had an exit in the back of the hotel right to the promenade area which was great. It is at the bottom of a hill so if you have trouble walking, then not an ideal location. We did let them know it was our anniversary and were surprised when it was not acknowledged.I finally called on our last night and they apologized and sent us a bottle of sparkling wine. WE tried to sit at the bar one night to have a drink and watch the sunset but it was too crowded and then we tried to get a nightcap after dinner in the other bar. It was 9:45 and they called last call! So we went to a local bar and had drinks instead. This is a lovely hotel and wonderful for a special occasion. You can walk to so many wonderful restaurants and the valets make it very easy to go in and out. I hope that we will be able to find another great deal one day so we can return.

    Owner Response
    Dear Recent Guest,
    Many thanks for your 5 out of 5 rating for your recent visit to La Valencia. I'm so glad you enjoyed your room, and that our personable staff helped to create wonderful experiences for you. I am so sorry that we didn't recognize your anniversary sooner, and that you were unable to enjoy one of our delicious culinary-inspired cocktails in our beautiful lobby lounge La Sala - because of it's close proximity to guest rooms we do close the bar at 10pm nightly. I hope you will return for another fantastic stay soon!
    Kind Regards,
    Melissa King, Marketing Manager

    MelissaK3098, Marketing Manager at La Valencia Hotel, responded to this review

  • The surroundings do it...

    by peterkar on 2019-01-22 08:40 pm

    It's many years since I stayed at La Valencia, and it was a great pleasure to return, albeit only for lunch. But lunch at The Med on a perfect day, looking over the Pacific and the wonderful beach was enough to make me forget what I had there for lunch! It was very good, and if there is any carping to be done it's in the fact that my companion couldn't get a Grasshopper to drink - hardly a difficult cocktail. But still, it was a thrill to be back.

    Owner Response
    Dear Recent Guest,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit to La Valencia. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your lunch at THE MED. I hope you will return to La Valencia for another great meal and stay.
    Kind Regards,
    Melissa King, Marketing Manager

    MelissaK3098, Marketing Manager at La Valencia Hotel, responded to this review

  • Amazing stay with excellent service!

    by susanned425 on 2019-01-13 09:21 am

    The hotel is beautiful with great facilities and excellent service. Everyting was perfect from the beautiful room with ocean view to the live entertainment, the awesome location and great food. Big thanks to Michelle de la Espriella who made this a weekend to remember! I would highly recommend this hotel and look forward coming back soon!

    Owner Response
    Dear Susanne,
    Thank you ever so much for your kind words for our wonderful front desk manager and your overall stay! I'm thrilled to hear that everything was excellent during your stay, and I hope we can welcome you back soon!
    Kind Regards,
    Melissa King, Marketing Manager

    MelissaK3098, Marketing Manager at La Valencia Hotel, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.