Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Le Pavillon Hotel


    Le Pavillon Hotel
 in New Orleans
    Le Pavillon Hotel
 in New Orleans

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
270 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Spring Break

    by Mattox2019 on 2020-03-11 09:59 am

    Beautiful hotel and very friendly staff. The peanut butter and jelly bar from 10-11 pm was fun for kids and adults! We will definitely stay there again. Great for families or a weekend getaway for adults!

  • Understated Elegance

    by MSGulfCoast1951 on 2020-03-06 09:21 am

    We spent only one night at Le Pavillon but it was delightful. The staff were first class from the valet , front desk and bellhop. Friendly and courteous. Our room was super clean and the beds are to die for. Super comfortable. My niece mentioned ghosts nearby and we were offered a room change. Breakfast was hot and tasty. My only complaint was that the staff were a little slow in getting us coffee and water but the food was wonderful. Hope to stay again.

    Owner Response
    Hi MSGulfCoast1951-Thank you for your review and for your kinds words about our hotel and staff. We hope to see you again in the near future and please let me know if I can be of further assistance to you.
    Best,
    Sarah

    Sightsee816696, Manager at Le Pavillon Hotel, responded to this review

  • Beautiful Hotel, Friendly Staff

    by VirginiaN192 on 2020-03-06 09:09 am

    This hotel is beautiful and historic, registered as a Historic Hotel. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the noise factor. Seems the walls are paper thin as we could hear the ladies next door talking at night (not loudly either) and the elevator chime when it arrived. We stayed in room 419, it's not right next to the elevator! Traffic of ambulances/police in the night were loud too - I wear earplugs and still was loud!

    The staff at the front desk were always friendly and very helpful. We asked the ladies for a recommendation for dinner as we were booked at the Trenasse which we learned was inside the Intercontinental. They suggested Luke's. We walked down to the area and stopped in Tsunami for sake and a roll. Very nice in there, good sushi roll. We decided to try Luke's which was awesome. Ate dinner there 2x. Never made it to Trenasse.

    Raven at the bar was wonderful. She made great drinks and great conversation with all the patrons. Young man at door was very nice and professional too each time we ran into him during our comings and goings.

    Shower only has half of a glass inclosure so my husband thought it was cold not being able to close a door or curtain. It was a little drafty. Bedding was great, I had the staff change out the down comforter as it was too warm. All bedding very comfortable though and luxurious.

    I had breakfast at the Bijoux, on a Monday at 8am. Only one staff that I saw, a female. Didn't give her name and couldn't see it the few times she came to my table. Took quite a long time for eggs and pancakes. Food was good, nothing to rave about. I asked for salt & pepper and girl brought back paper packets of each! What, in a beautiful dining room? A little pricey for coffee, 2 eggs and pancakes = $22 but you're in a beautiful dining room. But don't go to Mother's - that's dirty and not that great! Because of this person, I should give the service a 3 but that's not fair to the rest of the crew! (Maybe she needed help too and did the best she could alone)

    Owner Response
    Hi VirginiaN192-Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear that we were able to give you great recommendations for dining and that the staff you interacted with was able to assist you. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon and please let us know if we can be of further assistance to you.
    Best,
    Sarah

    Sightsee816696, Manager at Le Pavillon Hotel, responded to this review

  • Excellent

    by jeffrI4108IJ on 2020-03-05 07:27 am

    The room was well kept, updated, and lovely. We were a little turned off by the amount of people who were smoking in their rooms. At times it was hard to stay in ours. Other than that it was a great place to stay. Very close to everything we wanted to do.

    Owner Response
    Hello and thank you for your review! I'm sorry to hear that you had to experience other guests smoking in their rooms as we are a non-smoking hotel. I'll see how we can communicate better within our staff members to ensure all of our guests are comfortable. We hope to see you again soon and please let me know if I can be of further assistance to you.
    Best,
    Sarah

    Sightsee816696, Manager at Le Pavillon Hotel, responded to this review

  • All Glitz No Substance

    by robix18 on 2020-02-17 06:03 am

    Recently had a sub par stay at Le Pavillon Hotel - the hot ascetic was lovely, opulent and grandiose; all and more what I think of when I think of New Orleans as a whole however that was the best part. The staff was not that friendly upon arrival and I didnt even receive acknowledgement much less some friendly hello's until I was standing at the desk at check in. I checked in and immediately there were issues with the WiFi - when I made it apparent to the front office they said there was nothing they could do and it must be "me" - I know that game! For two days this continued and each time I complained it was like the first time - they didn't track my issue or even keep it in the system and it made me feel like I was jumping through hoops for something that should be seamless - finally I personally suggested a room move (something they should of done) and after that still didn't work I just gave up on doing work while at the hotel. There were some other small issues with housekeeping and front office staff but all in all it was just an "ok" stay when I expected "amazing"

    Owner Response
    Hi Robix18-Thank you for your feedback and review. We are committed to delivering an exceptional experience and it is disheartening to see we missed the mark this time around. At your convenience, feel free to share any additional feedback by contacting us directly on how we can elevate your experience whenever your travels bring you back to New Orleans.
    Best,
    Sarah

    Sightsee816696, Manager at Le Pavillon Hotel, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.