Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Omni Bedford Springs Resort & Spa


    Omni Bedford Springs Resort & Spa
 in Bedford
    Omni Bedford Springs Resort & Spa
 in Bedford

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
4826 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Lost its charm

    by VoyagerBusyMom on 2019-05-21 12:14 am

    My last visit was less than stellar (this was my 5th or 6th).
    The service was slow, often rude, and in general, not helpful.
    The spa was too crowded, priced ridiculously, and to be honest, not relaxing.

    The room was very worn and not one bit comfortable.

    The staff here could use some training. Especially, the front desk and the spa.
    I will say, the servers at the Tavern were the best part of our stay.

    Owner Response
    Dear VoyagerBusyMom,

    We would like to thank you for your continued patronage and taking the time to share the details of your recent experience. Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding your disappointing visit. We will certainly discuss the opportunity to create better moments of service and relaxation in our spa relaxation room. We're delighted you did enjoy your time in the tavern and will use your feedback to improve our services for all guests. We hope you were able to make the most of your visit.

    Thank you,
    Bill Liedholm
    General Manager
    Omni Bedford Springs Resort

    Jbrown2138, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this review

  • Isnt what it used to be

    by pghmom2016 on 2019-05-20 06:18 am

    I spent my tenth getaway weekend at Omni Bedford Springs this past week and sadly it will be my last. This used to be a charming jewel with fabulous spa and incredible customer service.
    It is now more of a factory feel with very poor customer service. The last couple times I have been here the crowds have been a bit overwhelming. Now the valet is slow, the check-in is overwhelming, the spa is packed -- leading to few appointments, many rules and rude/rushed team members. The rooms haven't been updated and are incredibly overpriced. The elements are here but the growth has not been well-managed.

    Owner Response
    Dear pghmom2016,

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience and truly appreciate your patronage. Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding your recent visit and disappointing experience in service and crowds. I will certainly discuss these areas of opportunity with our management team to improve the experience of all of our guests. I'm disappointed to hear you will not be returning, but hope that if you should ever change your mind you are pleased with the changes in our service from your last experience. Thank you again for sharing the details of your experience and apologize it did not meet your expectations.

    Thank you,
    Bill Liedholm
    General Manager
    Omni Bedford Springs Resort

    Jbrown2138, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this review

  • 35th Wedding Anniversary

    by rlsmith1960 on 2019-05-19 04:04 pm

    Wonderful place! The spa and indoor pool are amazing. I would also recommend getting a reservation for the Chef's Table--this was a wonderful experience. Great place to relax. There are so many fun things to do.

    Owner Response
    Dear rlsmith 1960,

    We're thrilled we exceeded your expectations, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The Chef's Table is truly a unique experience, we're delighted you enjoyed your experience. Relaxation is our specialty, we hope you join us again soon for another getaway.

    Thank you,
    Bill Liedholm
    General Manager
    Omni Bedford Springs Resort

    Jbrown2138, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this review

  • Great getaway for a couple

    by Tour66319687136 on 2019-05-18 02:32 pm

    I came there as a surprise for my boyfriend. Everyone at Omni communicated and everyone wished him a happy bday. They left a cupcake in our room with a little happy bday sign so that was a nice touch. The waiters and spa employees wished him a happy bday. We hiked, did the spa and walked around the golf course. There is activities for everyone. There is a price difference during the week to the weekend and that can make a big difference at the spa. It was expensive but we really loved it and my parents are now going for their anniversary next year. Also, another benefit with going during the week days is that it is less packed. We stayed Thursday and Friday ( experienced the spa on Thursday ) and went to 1796 ( AMAZING!- def worth the money so go there! ) on Friday. Thursday was more private . We had the spa to ourselves along with the indoor pool in the evening.

    Owner Response
    Dear Tour66319687136,

    We're honored you chose to celebrate your boyfriend's birthday with us and thrilled we exceeded your expectations on so many levels. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so very fortunate to have guests, such as yourself, recommend us to others. We're delighted you had the opportunity to enjoy some of our amenities and hope you made many memories during your visit. We hope you will join us again soon for another getaway.

    Thank you,
    Bill Liedholm
    General Manager
    Omni Bedford Springs Resort

    Jbrown2138, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this review

  • Every detail is relaxing!

    by Linda Z on 2019-05-18 02:31 am

    Everywhere you look you are transported to an earlier time period. It is so enjoyable to immerse in the surroundings. Wonderful hiking trails right across the street. 1796 Room food was impeccable as well as the service!!

    Owner Response
    Dear Linda Z,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're thrilled you had the opportunity to enjoy some time on the hiking trails and a dinner in 1796. The resort hosts such a colorful background, we're delighted you enjoyed your visit. We hope you will join us again soon for another getaway.

    Thank you,
    Bill Liedholm
    General Manager
    Omni Bedford Springs Resort

    Jbrown2138, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.