Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Omni La Costa Resort & Spa


    Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
 in Carlsbad
    Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
 in Carlsbad

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
3467 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Poop in the pool

    by FarAway09334435516 on 2019-06-25 04:30 am

    We found poop in the pool. Can't believe this "high end" resort didn't check their pools before they open in the morning. There were bugs as well they were not netted out. Super disappointed for the family.

    Owner Response
    Dear "FarAway09334435516,"

    We are very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience at our pools. This is certainly not the standard here at Omni La Costa, as we strive to provide a clean and safe environment for our guests at all times. I have also contacted you via your personal email with direct contact information. I hope that you will not hesitate to reach out to me should you need anything further.

    Thank you again for sharing this feedback,
    Liv Gorman
    Guest Relations Ambassador

    LivG151, Guest Relations Manager at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, responded to this review

  • Beautiful but constantly need to pay extra

    by Matt R on 2019-06-22 011:53 pm

    This is a beautiful property. It's pleasant throughout, and staff is nice and courteous (and there is no shortage of staff!). But, for the price of this resort, I definitely was not expecting to pay $15 for each yoga session, $30 for each tennis clinic, and surely didn't expect the gym to close at 9pm. (All are included at the Aviara resort to put things in perspective). Pleasant place though, and seems great for family with kids (water slides at the pool).

    Owner Response
    Dear "Matt R.,"

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We strive to deliver an exceptional experience, and I am glad that you had positive interactions with our associates. We will be sure to share your observations with our team members and look forward to welcoming you again.

    Thank you,
    Liv Gorman
    Guest Relations Ambassador

    LivG151, Guest Relations Manager at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, responded to this review

  • Great service

    by tamiwingate on 2019-06-18 05:47 am

    La Costa has first class service and terrific food. The golf experience was amazing. Great pricing, awesome service and a golf cart included in your fee. Grounds are beautiful. Having said that the resort is in dire need of upgrading. Outdated and very warn interior of rooms and common areas. Pool and gazebos are a great time for the family (water slides, kiddy pool and adult pool), but really old and in need of maintenance and upgrades.

    Owner Response
    Dear "tamiwingate,"

    Thank you for your patronage and taking the time to share your feedback. We're so pleased that you had a great golf experience and service. We will be sure to speak with our maintenance team regarding your observations and make any necessary improvements. We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to Carlsbad.

    Thank you,
    Liv Gorman
    Guest Relations Ambassador

    LivG151, Guest Relations Manager at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, responded to this review

  • Anniversary Weekend

    by lisahelton9 on 2019-06-17 12:15 am

    We stayed for 2 nights for our anniversary....everything was super clean, everyone was super helpful and kind. The views were amazing, all the food we had at the Vue, the bar, and the poolside food was amazing! We also had a together massage it was awesome we felt rejuvenated and relaxed. We had an amazing experience and would definitely go back again!

    Owner Response
    Dear "lisahelton9,"
    Thank you very much for taking the time to share your 5-star TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa. Happy Anniversary! We could not be more pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and massages. We appreciate your kind remarks and we look forward to welcoming you back again, soon.

    Thank you,
    Liv Gorman
    Guest Relations Ambassador

    LivG151, Guest Relations Manager at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, responded to this review

  • Showing its age.

    by Lucas J on 2019-06-13 05:44 am

    Overall we had a nice stay, the saving grace was the pool facilities which the kids enjoyed. To be honest though the property was showing it's age more than I expected. There were obvious areas where either maintenance and cosmetic repairs were needed. For example missing tiles in pool and fountains, arcade with only 2 working games (either fix or replace!), bedside reading lights not working, faucet broken in main lobby bathroom, dirty pool bathrooms, etc. The attention to detail seemed to be lacking in comparison to comparable hotels we've stayed at in Palm Desert for example. Again overall a nice stay but the property is in obvious need of some upgrades.


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.