Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Omni La Costa Resort & Spa


    Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
 in Carlsbad
    Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
 in Carlsbad

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
3425 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Terrible service

    by RodolfoAB on 2019-04-17 04:55 pm

    This hotel must have the worst service at the Omni hotel chain. I am a Black Level Member (the highest at Omni Hotels) and it does not help. I have tried talking to the Loyalty Ambassador and it has been useless. Their concern and service turns around their own processes. No concern at all for their customers' experience.
    The property and rooms need an uplift badly, which is sad, considering what a nice property it was originally. Disappointing.

    Owner Response
    Dear RodolfoAB,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the poor experience you recently had. We truly value our Black Level guests and greatly appreciate your loyalty. I hope that you will reach out to me directly if you are able, so that we may discuss your recent stay in more detail.

    Please do not hesitate to contact me at liv.gorman@omnihotels.com

    Thank you,
    Liv Gorman
    Guest Relations Ambassador

    LivG151, Guest Relations Manager at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, responded to this review

  • Not impressed

    by 531colleena on 2019-04-17 03:20 pm

    Terrible WiFi - I couldn't get email for most of the time I was there.

    Food services for our conference was poor. Many people complained.

    The TV guide on the television was inaccurate. Every time I turned on a movie I wanted to see, I found out the programming was wrong.

    One of our attendees played golf and said the course was in terrible shape. He said his round was worth about $40.

    Owner Response
    Dear 531colleena,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for the difficulties you had with our wifi connectivity, TV Guide and food service. We never want our guests to leaving feeling disappointed, and I am sorry. If you are able, please feel free to contact me directly to discuss your stay in further detail.

    Thank you again,
    Liv Gorman
    Guest Relations Ambassador
    liv.gorman@omnihotels.com

    LivG151, Guest Relations Manager at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, responded to this review

  • Not worth the price!

    by Global50561281664 on 2019-04-17 02:55 pm

    This resort is just ok. Nothing special. And definitely not worth the money! We went as a family and it is not kid friendly at all. They closed the only kid thing (the water slides) earlier than scheduled both days we stayed. With 3+ hours of day light left, that was a huge disappointment. They promise kid welcome bags... nope. They were all out when we checked in and had no idea when they would get more. The arcade is a joke. It's like 3 games and some $1 toy machines. This was a huge waste of money. We wish we would have done the Great Wolf Lodge or Disney for the amount we spend at this crappy place. Just disappointed all around.

    Owner Response
    Dear Global50561281664,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sincerely sorry that you and your family did not have an enjoyable visit. I have reached out to you via email with my direct contact information should you wish to discuss your visit in more detail.

    Thank you and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back again.

    My best,
    Liv Gorman
    Guest Relations Ambassador

    LivG151, Guest Relations Manager at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, responded to this review

  • Underwhelmed by La Costa

    by Freedom47259112074 on 2019-04-17 06:42 am

    We were excited about our visit to La Costa as we'd had positive experiences there in the past. Things have clearly gone downhill since our last visit a few years back. The pool is overcrowded with local La Costa members and as a hotel guest we couldn't even find a seat to spend the afternoon by the pool. The pool service was sub par as was service there in general. Our room developed a terrible surfer stench the second day of our stay so we had the housekeeping service and engineers in and out into the late evening trying to remedy it, and meanwhile no one from management (who was aware) offered to swap us into a new room. Finally the most disappointing part to us was the room service. We had looked forward to having room service one or two times as part of our hotel experience (think rolling the table in, eating in our robes while watching a movie, etc.). La Costa room service is a little bit different. They deliver all food as grab-and-go style, everything is in plastic containers and delivered to your door in non-recyclable thick plastic bags with canvas straps. They claim all of the waste is eco-friendly, but when I asked how they recycle the large bags they said "oh you can take them home", no thank you. Beyond the massive waste created from a simple breakfast (10+ plastic containers, the big non eco friendly bags, disposable utensils, etc.) the food was just not fresh. The fruit was browned and clearly not chopped that morning, the bacon was cold, and no fresh half and half arrive with coffee (instead it was those little plastic Land O'Lakes single serving manufactured ones that don't need to be refrigerated - ever). We definitely did not use the room service again after learning this was the way they do it and I most likely will choose a different hotel upon our next Carlsbad trip. It's too bad because my kids loved the water slides at the pool...that was about it.

    Owner Response
    Dear Freedom47259112074,

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize that you had a poor experience at our resort. Both our Director of Front Office and our Assistant Director of Food and Beverage have reached out to you directly in an attempt to speak to you further regarding your visit. Please do not hesitate to contact them directly, as they look forward to connecting with you and making things right.

    Thank you,
    Liv Gorman
    Guest Relations Ambassador

    LivG151, Guest Relations Manager at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, responded to this review

  • Best Legoland-Area Hotel

    by Jeff S on 2019-04-14 08:14 pm

    We stayed here and loved it. It was close to Legoland, had great events (s'mores!) for the kids, and a great bar and restaurant forthe family. The pools looked great and the rooms were clean. I felt like I was away at a resort and wish we'd had more than 1 night.


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.