Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Omni La Mansion del Rio, San Antonio


    Omni La Mansion del Rio, San Antonio
 in San Antonio
    Omni La Mansion del Rio, San Antonio
 in San Antonio

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
4709 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Birthday Visit

    by J7594ZMkerryh on 2019-07-22 05:03 pm

    The hotel was nicely appointed and in a great location. Our one complaint is that the 3 complimentary drink tickets that we received did not include a drink at the pool bar or beers on tap. We felt this was chintzy because we stayed 3 nights and paid for a dinner, a breakfast and 2 poolside drinks on top of the accommodations.

  • Best Western in disguise

    by Ladynitro on 2019-07-22 10:11 am

    This hotel is not worth the cost. Overpriced room and $45 valet that takes forever for drop off and pick up. Bring your own snacks if needed as a bag of chips in the room is $5 for a single serving. I wiped my counter with disinfectant wipes and they were filthy. I killed the most huge bug in my room 1 night. Perhaps it got in through the patio door that apparently housekeeping left open when cleaning. Thank goodness I noticed how hot the room was and that they left the door open. Really impacted my feeling of safety. My room had no outlets near the bed so no place to plug in my phone. The closet plug was in the office area. In 2019 what hotel room is not device ready. The location was great but I would never stay here again.

  • Pretty, Convenient & Reasonable

    by tarab653 on 2019-07-22 05:49 am

    We choose to stay at this hotel because of location and reasonable prices. Honestly, the only thing I would mark down was the pool. I am not sure the filter was working properly as the water was cloudy and dirty. The pool deck was dirty the first day, but the 2nd day they had sprayed it off and it was clean. The lounge chairs were nice and comfortable and the pool towels were large.
    The room itself was very pretty and the beds were comfortable. We had to ask for extra towels, which we got right away, as there were only 3 for 4 guests. There was a mini bar in the room so no refrigerator for leftovers or your own drinks. The balcony facing the Riverwalk was beautiful and we sat outside quite a bit regardless of the heat, which made us appreciate the rooms air conditioning system a lot more!! Our room was nice and cold, as we like it that way, and the decor was very pretty!! We will stay there again when in the area!!

  • July 2019 La Mansion del Rio Parking

    by coh2000 on 2019-07-21 03:22 pm

    History lesson - La Mansion del Rio Parking - 1970s

    I've been a guest at La Mansion del Rio since the late 1970s when parking was free (so much for history).
    After they added valets and began to charge for parking, I was once advised by a La Mansion valet that I could park in the City garage across the street for about $10/ night but that he would not advise it.
    Perhaps that was because I had a new (3 week old) Corvette.

    Skip ahead to July 2019
    Parking is 45.47 per night:
    Overnight parking is $42.00 + parking tax $3.47
    Understood and accepted (but not necessarily a happy thing).
    I usually stay 5 nights (4 nights once and 6 nights once).
    They advertise:
    Property amenities
    Paid private parking on-site

    The problem that I have is that I paid for what I thought was on-site in-house parking.
    They actually parked my car in the City garage across the street.
    Did I miss something in the fine print?

    I love the hotel and the staff and I will be back. Major renovations begin in September 2019 too.
    However, on future trips, I'm going to discuss this with both the valet staff and the front desk staff.
    Too many cars, not enough parking spaces?
    You can just move someone else's car out and to the City garage to make room for my car in the Hotel garage, but when I pay that amount, I expect to be in the Hotel proper and not in the City parking garage across the street otherwise I would park it there myself and save $$ for the 5 night stay.
    Yes, I understand that there is no in-out privileges at the City garage.

    After all, the valet said he wouldn't advise parking in the City garage across the street.

    To management: That advice was given to me around 2006 and the valets have always provided me excellent service before I observed the offsite parking event in July 2019.

  • Perfect hotel & perfect location

    by kerryd0710 on 2019-07-16 08:02 pm

    We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. I booked through the Omni website because we are military & because we were essentially enrolled in the rewards program we were pleased to learn that we were upgraded on our room & received three free drinks (coffee, soft drinks or wine) each day.
    Our flight was early and we arrived at 10:45. I was surprised that they allowed us to check in & had an upgraded balcony room available due to our Omni membership. Even though we shared the balcony with three other rooms, no one ever used it. We had it to ourselves & found it to be a nice retreat In the late afternoon.
    We didn't use the pool but it was a nice area. On the weekend there was a mariachi band.
    I observed many hotels along the riverwalk, & this hotel was our favorite. It was so convenient! We loved our stay & will go back on our next trip to San Antonio! Thank you for an amazing anniversary trip!

    Owner Response
    Dear Kerry:

    Thank you for your positive feedback! We are happy to serve you and are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return in the near future.

    LMDR-M, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.