Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Omni Shoreham Hotel, Washington DC


    Omni Shoreham Hotel, Washington DC
 in Washington
    Omni Shoreham Hotel, Washington DC
 in Washington

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
89 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Washington DC stay

    by sbogu12190 on 2019-04-21 03:11 pm

    This hotel is awesome. Everyone was so friendly,with everyone saying hello to us from doorman to maintenance staff. It's an older hotel with lots of history. The location was perfect for our needs.
    Walking distance to the zoo and metro station.

  • Excellent grand hotel at a reasonable price

    by Explore54069047536 on 2019-04-21 06:35 am

    The Shoreham is one of the "Grand Dame" hotels in DC but is updated and comfortable -- and impressive. Large rooms, great service and at a reasonable cost for DC. Parking was expensive, but the valets were hard working and we never waited long. In the end, the cost was worth it. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Highly recommended!

  • Great location; Not Great Experience

    by gtmcelwain on 2019-04-21 02:40 am

    The Omni Shoreham is a beautiful hotel in a fantastic location. It did not hold up to its reputation this time, however, for us. We stayed 2 nights, and due to the long lines and the "hold" calling the front desk repeatedly, I was not able to ascertain sheets for the pullout bed for my son in the suite until 4:45 the second day of our stay. The housekeeping staff knocked at our door at 8 am asking when we were going to check out - and check out is at noon. And, our bill was incorrect (actually costing me more with the corrections), and the hotel front desk acted like it was intrusive that I asked for it to be correct upon departure. I like the hotel, but I'm not sure I will stay again.

    Owner Response
    Dear gtmcelwain,

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. While we are glad you enjoyed our location and the beauty of our property, we are truly sorry that we did not live up to the standard the Omni Shoreham is known for during your visit. We pride ourselves on our high level of guest service, and to hear that we fell short in any way is unacceptable. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our entire team to prevent any recurrence of these issues. At the same time, we do hope to welcome you back in the future for an experience more consistent with the standard we're known to provide.

    Best regards,

    Allison R.
    Front Office

    Allison R, Manager at Omni Shoreham Hotel, responded to this review

  • Fashionable reliable choice

    by JJ K on 2019-04-20 03:20 pm

    Got this time a park facing room, which we liked. It was not so big, but big enough to fit two queen beds.
    We did not park our car at the hotel or have a breakfast there. There is a private parking garage close that is cheaper than the $55/ day that hotel charges and breakfast was as much as $28/ person. Breakfast room was very nice looking though.

    The Hotel has a beautiful garden and a pool and a jacuzzi. The gym is well equipped. I like the closeness to running trails, metro and the zoo.

    The hotel used earlier to have water for the guests in the lobby, but not this time. I was missing that.

  • Tulip Time at its Best

    by Peter L on 2019-04-19 08:24 pm

    You get everything you want in Washington DC. Near the Metro, restaurants, zoo near by. Excellent hotel sleeping and meeting rooms, service was friendly and attentive, friendly staff, decor clean and current could not ask for more.


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.