Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Omni William Penn Hotel, Pittsburgh


    Omni William Penn Hotel, Pittsburgh
 in Pittsburgh
    Omni William Penn Hotel, Pittsburgh
 in Pittsburgh

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
4965 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Grand Dining not lost

    by Louise V on 2019-03-19 06:08 pm

    Tired of beaten up interiors, of cramped, crowded, pedestrian furnishings? Take a break from the trendy hot spots and check this place out .
    The most magnificent grand dining room you could visit .
    We come twice a year as we drive through Pittsburgh on our way south and home up north.
    The food is great and Slavko , our waiter was attentive and entertaining.
    Well priced in a grand historic hotel .

  • Pittsburgh classic

    by John B on 2019-03-19 08:27 am

    Older but extremely comfortable hotel, well-located and nicely updated. A true classic. Super friendly, efficient staff. Generously sized rooms. Superb public spaces, excellent food, reasonably priced breakfasts in a great setting -- the Terrace Room.

  • Not good stay

    by Compass54745202238 on 2019-03-19 03:19 am

    Best part was leaving and in rearview mirror no parking coffee maker was broke and took forever to get one replaced no parking had to go 3 blocks away to new parking garage that was 30 dollars a day to park vehicle there but was still 3 blocks away very very big inconvenience

    Owner Response
    We appreciate and value your feedback and are disappointed to know you did not enjoy your stay with us. Perhaps we will have another opportunity to be of service on a future visit to Pittsburgh.

    WmPenn, Manager at Omni William Penn Hotel, responded to this review

  • Pleasurable

    by Seaside80136 on 2019-03-18 01:02 pm

    A wonderful, relaxing atmosphere and experience. I was there for business, but it felt like pleasure. The food is good in Palm Court and the atmosphere is breath-taking. The hotel staff is excellent, from arrival to departure. And the Speakeasy is fun, and we had a great time.

    Owner Response
    We are delighted with your comments! Thanks so much for sharing your experience. We can't wait to welcome you back again.

    WmPenn, Manager at Omni William Penn Hotel, responded to this review

  • Not as great as I was expecting

    by amarie992 on 2019-03-18 05:56 am

    While I appreciated the location and beautiful lobby of the William Penn Hotel, my guest room was lackluster in comparison. As soon as I and my boyfriend entered the room, the smell of cigarette smoke was evident, despite neither of us ever smoking. Additionally, the television was perpendicular to the bed, instead of across from it. Made little sense to me. The room we stayed in was quite small, especially in comparison to other hotels we've stayed in while staying in Pittsburgh. When you stay at the William Penn, you're definitely paying for location and the gorgeous lobby, restaurant, Starbucks and more.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for staying with us, and for providing feedback on your experience. We apologize that the room had an odor and we appreciate you letting us know. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Pittsburgh.

    WmPenn, Manager at Omni William Penn Hotel, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.