Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Palmer House®, A Hilton Hotel


    Palmer House®, A Hilton Hotel
 in Chicago
    Palmer House®, A Hilton Hotel
 in Chicago

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
10304 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Visit to Chicago.

    by Robie1118 on 2019-01-20 05:49 am

    We spent the weekend in Chicago. We stayed at the BEAUTIFUL Palmer House Hilton.Loved the Art Institute, and lunch was tremendous. Unfortunately, we got barely 3 hours of sleep because the neighboring room became a party roomo. Palmer House Security said they would handle it BUT nothing changed. I mentioned it when we checked out. The checkout clerk said and did nothing to make amends.

  • Beautiful Hotel

    by escsurfer on 2019-01-19 12:42 am

    This is a beautiful hotel but showing some signs of aging. Aside from some cleanliness issues in our room and noticeable signs of aging (chipped paint, scuffs, etc) we had a great stay. Walls are quite thin and noise can be an issue, but they have the most beautiful lobby I have ever seen, their location is 10/10 and ease of access and customer service is top notch.

    Owner Response
    Hello escsurfer,

    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Palmer House! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed experiencing the atmosphere of our historic hotel. We specialize in outstanding customer service and our goal is an all-around positive guest experience.

    Thank you for describing your stay and your added information, including an opportunity for improvement, is much appreciated. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the issues you encountered. Your comments will be a crucial factor for our team as we continuously search for ways to improve our service.

    It is always a pleasing feeling whenever our guests return to our hotel for another dose of the antiquity within our walls. We truly hope to see you again at the Palmer House!

    Sincerely,
    Alhaji Abubakar
    Hotel Night Manager

    AlhajiA8, Manager at Palmer House A Hilton Hotel, responded to this review

  • Historic Hotel

    by Jessica M on 2019-01-18 08:02 pm

    Amazing lobby area with restaurants and shops located inside the building. I went to the Starbucks every morning. Convenient location within walking distance of Mag Mile. Rooms were small, but nice. The history of the building is really neat.

    Owner Response
    Greetings Jessica M,

    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Palmer House. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed experiencing the atmosphere of our historic hotel. Not only do we appreciate hearing about your stay, but we know that other users will truly find your comments helpful in making their decision to stay with us!

    It is always a pleasing feeling whenever our guests return to our hotel for another dose of the antiquity within our walls. We look forward to another opportunity to showcase our exceptional customer service to you during a future stay!

    Sincerely,
    Alhaji Abubakar
    Hotel Night Manager

    AlhajiA8, Manager at Palmer House A Hilton Hotel, responded to this review

  • Very nice hotel near attractions and theatre

    by kymom65 on 2019-01-18 09:56 am

    We had a wonderful stay at the Palmer House. Building is beautiful and rooms are clean and updated considering the age of the building. Nice beds, pillows and towels. A block from CIBC Theatre making an easy walk without coats to see Hamilton and only a couple blocks to the Bean and Art Institute. Only complaint was our room overlooking a roof construction site next door with workers that started at 7 am (banging on metal beams). I wish we had been informed of that possibility and given the option of a different side of building at check in. Don't forget to consider parking costs ($47 across street $85 valet) when booking room.

    Owner Response
    Hello kymom65,

    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Palmer House! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed experiencing the atmosphere of our historic hotel. We specialize in outstanding customer service and our goal is an all-around positive guest experience.

    Thank you for taking the time to describe your stay in detail and for providing helpful tips to potential future guests of our property. We regret to hear of the noise issues you encountered. This information will be used to continue to improve the guest experience at our property.

    It is always a great feeling for our team whenever our guests return to our hotel for another dose of the antiquity within our walls. We truly hope to see you again at the Palmer House!

    Sincerely,
    Alhaji Abubakar
    Hotel Night Manager

    AlhajiA8, Manager at Palmer House A Hilton Hotel, responded to this review

  • So disappointing

    by SmilingMimi on 2019-01-18 03:38 am

    We were going to Hamilton and this hotel was nearby, and quite famous, so we booked here. So very disappointing. Rooms were very small which would have been ok if they hadn't tried to cram so much furniture in it that you had to turn sideways to get around to the bed (and we are not large). Bathroom also tiny with inadequate towel bars. If you want coffee in your room, you must ask and pay for a coffeemaker on check in, which we did not know. I did complain and was provided one for the following day gratis, but what a policy! Lobby and public areas are nice. Service in the bar is nonexistant, good luck finding a waiter and getting served. The cafe service was good and food good. Won't stay here again.

    Owner Response
    Hello SmilingMimi,

    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Palmer House! We truly apologize that you did not receive the typical Palmer House experience during your visit. We specialize in outstanding customer service and we are saddened to hear that we missed the mark.

    We regret to hear of your poor experience during your stay. We never want any guest to feel as if our first mission is not to provide a high level of service throughout their stay. Rest assured, your comments will be a crucial factor for our team as we continuously search for ways to improve our service.

    We understand that you have many options in the city of Chicago but it is always a pleasing feeling whenever our guests return to our hotel for another dose of the antiquity within our walls. We truly hope to see you again at the Palmer House!

    Sincerely,
    Alhaji Abubakar
    Hotel Night Manager

    AlhajiA8, Manager at Palmer House A Hilton Hotel, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.