Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

River Street Inn


    River Street Inn
 in Savannah
    River Street Inn
 in Savannah

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
122 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Best Honeymoon

    by akelly716439 on 2020-05-27 06:43 am

    We were on our honeymoon and loved every minute of it! The room was so pretty and the view was amazing! We also loved being right about River Steet!! Being able to walk right downstairs the your restaurant was very convenient!

  • Best Stay Ever!!!

    by Susan F on 2020-05-25 06:13 am

    I cannot say enough good things about our visit to the River Street Inn. First off, it was Memorial Day weekend during COVID-19. I was a little apprehensive because this was our first venture out into the world after quarantine, but that apprehension was quickly erased when we walked into the front lobby of the hotel. It was sparkling clean. Literally, you could smell the disinfectant, and every surface sparkled. In my opinion, thats always a good sign. We were greeted by Mimi, one of the happiest, most helpful, front desk agents I've run across in my travels. Her efficiency, and knowledge, were invaluable and ensured that our first visit to Savannah was fun and a success. Our room was equally as clean, and you could tell it had been disinfected after the previous occupant. The icing on the cake came after I (ridiculously) forgot my beloved Kindle in our room. As soon as we got home and I realized I had left behind, I called the hotel, and my Kindle was located. Mimi seamlessly handled mailing it back to me. Thank you River Street Inn! We will definitely be back.

    Owner Response
    Susan F,

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review on your stay at the River Street Inn. We are so glad that you decided to come visit us and enjoy your time in Savannah during these unprecedented times. I appreciate you noticing the additional cleaning standards that we have taken to ensure the comfort of our guests during these times, and the kind words about Mimi for a job well done. We look forward to the next time you return to make your stay just as memorable.

    JosephR31401, General Manager at River Street Inn, responded to this review

  • Holiday weekend fun

    by jrober389036 on 2020-05-25 04:15 am

    Make dinner reservations if it is a holiday, they book up quick and then there is a 2-3 hour wait. Book the dinner cruise in advance as well.We were hoping to go on the cruise but it was already full. We went right after the Covid19 restrictions were lifted and there were still many business closed. It was still lots of fun. Lots of parks, shops and restaurants.

    Owner Response
    We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on your most recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time in Savannah despite some businesses still being closed due to COVID-19. We look forward to your next visit.

    JosephR31401, General Manager at River Street Inn, responded to this review

  • Liars and Crooks

    by brandonm236 on 2020-05-14 02:52 am

    Don't stay here. My wife and I stayed here in February during a spur of the moment weekend getaway. Everything was great... until after check out. They charged me twice and when I called, they said I'd damaged the wall in the room! This place will lie and steal your hard-earned money. Don't stay here.

    Owner Response
    BrandonM236,

    Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback. As you recall we spoke in regards to this situation and what you mentioned to me happening and the notifications that you stated my staff knew about, actually never happened after we investigated the incident, hence the reason for the "damage charge".

    JosephR31401, General Manager at River Street Inn, responded to this review

  • My Valet at River Street Inn

    by janrS7891NR on 2020-05-01 11:35 am

    I should have done this along time ago. I stayed at the River Street Inn back in February. I picked there because being on oxygen and using a walker I knew there was an elevator that went down to River Street so I wouldn't have to drive down. While checking in I was informed that the elevator was out of order. I would either have to walk down the cobblestone ramp or walk a block or so to take the public elevator. The Valet, Cedric W, heard my problem and offered to get my car, drive me down to the restaurant and drop me off. When I was ready to go back to hotel I just called him and he got my car and came back down to the hotel. He went sooooo far out of his way to help me! He was so nice and sweet. When I go back I sure do hope to see him again. River Street Inn you have a real jewel with him!!!!

    Owner Response
    Jan R,

    Thank you so much for your review. I will certainly pass along to Cedric that he went above and beyond and we truly do appreciate that. We plan to reopen on May 22nd and look forward to your next visit.

    JosephR31401, General Manager at River Street Inn, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.