Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Safety Harbor Resort & Spa


    Safety Harbor Resort & Spa
 in Safety Harbor
    Safety Harbor Resort & Spa
 in Safety Harbor

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1238 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Terrible Bar service (By outside pool)

    by Jf110918 on 2019-06-22 05:53 pm

    Safety Harbor Resort would have received 5 star review, if it wasn't for their employee working the outside pool bar. Allie, had extremely poor customer service. My friend and I were meeting up for the first time in years! We and asked Allie, for her recommendation on a beverage. She was short with us, not very eager to help and seemed pleasant with all her other guest aside from us...Not quiete sure what that was about. We were ultimately assisted by Greg. However, Allie made sure to tell Greg to check our ID. My friend and I can not pass for 21 by any means. Again, not sure what that was about. Greg, He did a fabulous job and was attentive. As well as Warren and Marley at the front desk! We plan to revisit Safety Harbor thanks to Greg, Warren and Marley.

  • Beautiful Views, Friendly Service and Delicious Food

    by JoLUVS2TRAVEL on 2019-06-17 04:54 pm

    I stayed here for a weekend break and had a wonderful time. The area surrounding the hotel is quaint, beautiful and has some lovely walking trails. My garden view room was large, clean and comfortable; the staff was friendly, and the food in the dining room was excellent. Kudos to Irlanda, the young hostess in the dining room! She was always very friendly, courteous and helpful. Plus, she gave me some excellent menu recommendations for dinner! This property is older, but it has charm and character and the prices for the accommodations and food are very reasonable! I will definitely be staying here gain!

  • Impeccable customer service

    by AllieS342 on 2019-06-16 06:21 am

    Highly recommended!

    Regina at the front desk was extremely accommodating and made us feel welcome from the moment we walked in the door. Our room had a spectacular view of the water and was spacious and clean.

    We utilized most of the amenities on the property and thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay. The property itself is gorgeous and it's worth taking a romantic stroll along the wooden boardwalk on the water.

  • Over charged $360, dirty, stale food.

    by Sightsee08127707292 on 2019-06-13 02:32 pm

    It took 14 days to get our money back. Not once did anybody apologize or give any explanation. Salmon at dinner was days old, dry and burnt. Staff at desk - RUDE. Our boat is in the marina but we will no longer stay here.

    Owner Response
    Dear Valued Guest,

    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Safety Harbor Resort & Spa, a Trademark Collection by Wyndham. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

    Your feedback is very important to us, and I am sorry to hear that you experienced several issues throughout your stay with us. First, let me say that you have every right to expect a courteous, respectful and professional encounter with each and every staff member from the time of your arrival until your departure and again apologize if this was not received during your check in process. Secondly, food orders for all outlets are placed and received 2 to 3 times. This is done to ensure the freshest and best quality products for our guests at all times. We prepare all selections on demand once an order has been placed and do not reuse day old food or reheat previously cooked items. It is not lost on us that your Salmon just may not have been cooked properly and this has been addressed with our Executive Chef for review. Lastly, I can see that you had multiple reservations. The first arriving on 05/28/19 was booked and reserved with one of our in-house reservation agents. The second was reserved on-line through our central reservations system for arrival on 05/29/19. It was for this first reservation of 05/28/19 that you incurred the additional charges which was later deemed to be a "No Show" and the charges were reversed and credited back to you. While we understand this may have been an oversight, standard procedure is to process the charges if a cancellation was not received in advance. The credit to your Visa account (s) where processed on 06/05/19 and I am confident that you have received your credits by this time, if not please let us know.

    Please know that all guest concerns are taken very seriously and yours have been reviewed with the appropriate department heads to ensure that any future occurrences are prevented from impacting our guest stay in the future. Again, we appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.


    Sincerely,
    Safety Harbor Management and Staff

    SafetyH, General Manager at Safety Harbor Resort & Spa Trademark Collection, responded to this review

  • Wonderful Historic Hotel and Spa

    by Janet C on 2019-06-09 10:44 am

    We had a wonderful weekend getaway at this hotel. The hotel restaurant serves terrific food, the rooms are cozy and comfortable (we had a balcony room overlooking the pool and the bay beyond). We received excellent treatments at the Spa.


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.