Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

St. James Hotel MN


    St. James Hotel MN
 in Red Wing
    St. James Hotel MN
 in Red Wing

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
551 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Lovely Luxury at a Historical Hotel.

    by Beth R on 2019-06-13 07:22 am

    A beautiful historic hotel with lovely luxury with friendly and helpful staff.
    We enjoyed a yummy dinner at Jimmy's pub.
    Great location to the Mississippi river and downtown shops.
    Pamper yourself by staying at the St James Hotel in Red Wing, Minnesota!

    Owner Response
    Thank you for sharing Beth! We really appreciate your feedback. Hope you can visit us again! Cheers, Celina

    Celina G, Marketing Coordinator at St. James Hotel, Est. 1875, responded to this review

  • Poor service

    by Camper28409017216 on 2019-06-13 05:54 am

    The hotel is pretty, but checking in and out was a fiasco. The room wasn't ready until 5 pm. They told us our bags were in the room, but they weren't. They didn't charge our card tax, but left us a receipt showing they charged our card for the room, but we still had an outstanding balance for the taxes. The bar service wasn't good either.

  • St James Experience

    by Culture50606466007 on 2019-06-13 04:25 am

    Have been coming here for years. It is a charming old hotel located in a historic and scenic area. It feels like a visit to another, less crazy time. Looking out the window, you can see the various boats coming along the Mississippi as they did in Mark Twain's time.

    Owner Response
    Good Morning - thank you for your review! The St. James does bring you back to a simpler time. We appreciate the kind words. Well wishes, Celina

    Celina G, Marketing Coordinator at St. James Hotel, Est. 1875, responded to this review

  • Absolutely beautiful place

    by Explore39034629096 on 2019-06-12 05:35 pm

    This place is beautiful and excellent food! We had great service by the staff, very helpful and friendly. They always greeted us every time we walked in the doors. Our room was awesome and comfy bed! I would definitely recommend this place, it makes you feel special. Love the history and the d?cor, fancy!
    The restaurants have amazing food as well!

    Owner Response
    Thank you for the kind words and compliments traveler! We appreciate it. Cheers, Celina

    Celina G, Marketing Coordinator at St. James Hotel, Est. 1875, responded to this review

  • Beautiful but...

    by Kathy W on 2019-06-11 06:17 pm

    There is so much we could say that was good about our stay at the St. James. The staff was amazing, and we loved the food from both of the restaurants we tried. We liked being right downtown where we walked to stores and to the river. It's a beautiful hotel. Unfortunately, an incredibly noisy, clanking air conditioner in our room kept both of us up most of the night. We probably should have gotten dressed and asked for a different room because I hope that isn't typical for their a\c!

    Owner Response
    Hi Kathy - we appreciate you sharing your experience. I'm so sorry to hear that the air conditioner in your room was loud and you were unable to rest. It's not typical of our units to make so much noise. Thank you for alerting us about this. Your comments were forwarded to the appropriate department so we can look into the issue and fix it. Guest comfort is very important to us. Warm regards, Celina

    Celina G, Marketing Coordinator at St. James Hotel, Est. 1875, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.