Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Blennerhassett Hotel


    The Blennerhassett Hotel
 in Parkersburg
    The Blennerhassett Hotel
 in Parkersburg

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
702 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Charming

    by dropkickamanda on 2019-04-17 05:14 pm

    Very charming and historical. The standard king room was cozy and clean. Lots of antique touches throughout the large, labyrinth-esq building. Very clean and comfortable. Large breakfast of eggs, sausage links or bacon, waffles, pastries, an assortment of juices, coffee and milk.

    Nice place. Would stay again despite the ice canister rattling around on its own in my room, which is expected if the ghost stories are to be believed.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience while staying at the Blennerhassett Hotel. We always look forward to hearing from our guests and we are so pleased to hear your stay was an enjoyable one. Built in 1889, we are proud to maintain the historic charm and character of the building, while updating things to provide our guests with the modern amenities they expect and deserve. We sincerely look forward to having you as our guest again soon, should you find yourself in the area.

    Warmest Regards,
    Amanda M
    Guest Services Manager

    Amanda M, Guest Services Manager at The Blennerhassett Hotel, responded to this review

  • Second visit just as impressive!

    by LJL1974 on 2019-04-14 08:47 am

    This was our second stay at the Blennerhassett within a year, and we were just as pleased as the first time. Our room was very luxurious and the hotel staff are friendly and accommodating. We were a little disappointed because we thought we'd be arriving just after the planned reopening of the newly renovated restaurant, but it was slightly delayed. Nevertheless, they were still serving excellent meals in their alternative "dining room" and we were impressed with the efforts to maintain this high quality of service. Highly recommend.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience while staying at the Blennerhassett Hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you chose to stay with us again and your experience was enjoyable. We appreciate your feedback about the alternative dining options during renovations, and we are excited for a May opening of our brand new restaurant and bar. We are excited for you to experience the new restaurant during your next stay, should you find yourself in the area.

    Warmest Regards,
    Amanda M
    Guest Services Manager

    Amanda M, Guest Services Manager at The Blennerhassett Hotel, responded to this review

  • Nice hotel

    by ryno7802 on 2019-04-14 04:29 am

    Our room was nice and clean. The service was very friendly and professional. The breakfast that came with the room was good. We got in late and wanted a snack. The vending was limited but the prices were good. I would stay here again.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience while staying at the Blennerhassett Hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, along with the service and amenities we offer our guests. We hope to have you as our guest again soon, should you find yourself in the area.

    Best Regards,
    Amanda M
    Guest Services Manager

    Amanda M, Guest Services Manager at The Blennerhassett Hotel, responded to this review

  • enjoyed our stay but room not as web site showed

    by runback30 on 2019-04-12 04:27 pm

    we stayed in a junior suite which was shown on they're web site to have a 500 square foot room with a large glass enclosed shower, the room was great but the bathroom was super small with a small tub, we had already un packed before we saw the bathroom, so we decided to stay put, when we told the person on desk duty he said he was sorry, but made no sort of compensation, we will say that if you decide to stay in a junior suite be sure to make sure you get one with the shower, as we were told all do not have the shower, this was very disappointing !

    Owner Response
    Thank you for taking a moment to share about your experience while staying at the Blennerhassett Hotel. We always appreciate hearing what our guests have to say and use their feedback as a tool to improve. As a historic property built in 1889, renovations have been made over the years and nearly all 87 of our guestrooms are unique in size, shape, layout and d?cor. The Junior Suite you stayed in is our only Junior Suite that is in the original section of the hotel and has the bathroom configuration you mentioned in your review. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the bathroom and will look at adjusting our website to reflect the nuances within our different room types. If you would like to discuss your experience further you please contact the Guest Services Manager, Amanda. We sincerely hope that you will choose to stay with us again, should you be returning to the area.

    Warmest Regards,
    Amanda M
    Guest Services Manager

    Amanda M, Guest Services Manager at The Blennerhassett Hotel, responded to this review

  • The website is beautiful the hotel is average at best.

    by Regal_Dave on 2019-04-08 04:39 am

    I was excited to stay at the Blennerhassett after reading their web site and finding out all of the history of the place. I was expecting something different and interesting. Once you get past the historic facade of the building and inside you will find an average motel.

    Our room was small and their was not even a fridge or ice maker on our floor. There was also some kind of faded brown stain on the bed spread. The air conditioning in the room was definitely on because of the almost continuous noise it produced and yet the room never really seemed to be getting any cooler.

    The staff at the front desk were very professional but several times we were in the elevator with staff that by their appearance and conversations seemed oblivious to the fact that guests were in the elevator with them. (shirt completely unbuttoned and a half smoked cigarette behind his ear)

    On a more positive note, the restaurant was under renovation at the time so we were unable to go there, but from what we could see the outdoor seating area looks very nice. There is a great brewery well within walking distance and the area around the hotel is very nice.

    There seem to be a lot of good reviews, so I am willing to give the Blennerhasset the benefit of the doubt and say that my experience was not typical, but I would not go there again.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience while staying with us and for the detailed feedback in your review. We always appreciate hearing what our guests have to say and use it as a tool to improve. Our property has 7 different room types, each with their own size, layout, and design. Refrigerators are available upon request at booking or any time during your stay.

    Our entire staff strives to provide each of our guests with the best possible service and experience, and we are sorry to hear that we missed this mark during your stay. The feedback regarding your air conditioner, bed spread, and experience in the elevator have been passed along to our management team and will be addressed accordingly. We apologize that you were unhappy with your accommodations, and we would like to speak with you directly to further understand the issues you encountered and earn back your business. Please reach out to me directly at (304) 865-8671 or via email at amcknight@theblennerhassett.com.

    As you mentioned, this experience is unusual for our guests and we sincerely hope that you will give us another try. We invite you to enjoy our patio and new restaurant, so we can work to better demonstrate the hospitality our guests have shared in other reviews.

    Best Regards,
    Amanda M
    Guest Services Manager

    Amanda M, Guest Services Manager at The Blennerhassett Hotel, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.