Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Boar's Head Resort


    Boar's Head Resort
 in Charlottesville
    Boar's Head Resort
 in Charlottesville

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1342 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Boar's Head

    by Culture02345806299 on 2019-03-17 00:35 am

    Stay was pleasant and peaceful . The location is perfect with lots of green and ponds .
    The Spa offers many services and the set up is very welcoming to relax.
    We didn't experience all the place has to offer. Like golf, squash....
    Short drive to Downtown and restaurants.
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    The best of our stay was the Beds. Very comfortable.
    Rooms need to be freshen up on longer stays.

  • Nice resort to stay

    by Companion31393171211 on 2019-03-15 05:47 am

    I spent two nights in the resort for a conference. The front desk persons were very friendly. Room is big, clean and comfortable. Even though I smelled something weird in the room sometimes when the air conditioner started running. Hopefully I can be more relaxed next time to stay there.

  • Great place to stay.

    by Cruiser12806183929 on 2019-03-15 03:50 am

    Great place and friendly service. However, it is under construction so I did not get to experience the restaurants they have on site. It looks like they have great history and would love to see once construction is completed.

  • Cheap pillows, Guests pay for inn's renovations!

    by 535acz on 2019-03-14 10:31 am

    Rooms aren't ready till the late check-in time of 4pm--they need every minute. Very few rooms have bathrooms with tubs--a must in hotels. LOTS of hidden fees for things you've never been charged for--"free WiFi", "free parking". Huge pillows with synthetic filling that doesn't mold to your neck or head--worst I've experienced in years.

    Owner Response

    Dear 535acz,

    I am sorry to read that you found elements of your stay did not meet your expectation of our property. We set a check-in time just like all hotels because we must leave time between the departure to allow our housekeeping team to clean the rooms properly. I am glad that it sounds like we did get you into your room according to our posted times.

    I am curious to the fees you are inquiring about as we believe 100% in transparency and have no hidden fees, we do not charge for wifi, parking, but do have a Resort Fee that allows our guests access to many features that are not standard for hotels (250,000 sq ft sports club, 3+ miles of hiking trails, and others. The resort fee is prominently placed on all confirmations and booking engines including all third party sites to be visible to our incoming guests.

    Our bedding which includes all blankets, sheets, and pillows was just changed out across property 2 months ago in an effort to upgrade our offerings to a very well known luxury collection. The pillows are a synthetic down due to the many down feather allergies but for those guests who do wish to have a true down pillow we do have those on demand. I am truly sorry that we may not have communicated that to you.

    Again, I am truly sorry that our experience did not meet your expectations but more importantly exceed those as we strive to do that for each and every guest. I do hope that you may give us another opportunity in the future when your travels bring you back to our wonderful city of Charlottesville.

    All the best,
    Russ

    Russ C, General Manager at Boar's Head Resort, responded to this review

  • Romantic get-away

    by Explore34359391495 on 2019-03-12 08:30 am

    Boars Head Resort was beautiful. Definitely recommend hiking the trails--they are well maintained and got to see some wildlife, lakes, and a historic graveyard! Service and food was great. A wonderful location close to everything in Charlottesville.

    Owner Response
    Dear Explore34359391495,

    Thank you so much for your recent visit to our property and taking time to leave your feedback about your experience. Our staff work really hard to provide all of our guests a memorable experience and we are so delighted that we did that for you and that you were able to get out and experience all that we offer from the trails, to the food, and everything else in between.

    We hope to have you back again in the future!

    All the best,
    Russ

    Russ C, General Manager at Boar's Head Resort, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.