Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa


    Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
 in Sonoma
    Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
 in Sonoma

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1909 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • The perfect day getaway

    by Believeinji on 2020-02-19 06:10 pm

    We enjoyed a relaxing day with a great massage and wonderful service. It is an intimate space, but it also has enough choices of pools to spend time in that it never feels crowded. It feels like the perfect oasis!

  • Great Couples Getaway - The Fairmont Aims to Please Guests

    by debdirection on 2020-02-18 03:40 pm

    From check in with a glass of sparkling wine, a s'mores kit being delivered to our room with a fireplace, to an outstanding spa day, we felt the experience of our first visit was Above & Beyond!!
    Our breakfasts in Sante restaurant were outstanding; especially 1 Morning of room service was ?.
    A romantic dinner over Valentines Day in the Sante restaurant was superb with a sommelier recommending an incredible wine to pair with dinner.
    Especially, Bellman Vaughn and bar server Gerano made us feel special & welcome.
    Our ONLY complaint- some guests were wearing the bathrobes in public spaces ( dining) - clearly outside the spa area and we don't feel that is appropriate or classy. Management must feel that the inconvenience of a guest dressing is not important.

    Owner Response
    Dear debdirection,
    It sounds like you had a fantastic Valentine's weekend! I will be sure that Vaughn and Gerano hear your praise, as well as our sommelier, Casey. Regarding the individuals in robes - It's totally understandable that in some luxury properties wearing of resort robes in public spaces would be out of place, however, because we are a spa destination property we do not like to prohibit our guests from indulging this way in an appropriate manner on their relaxing vacation. Thank you so much for voicing your concern, it's really important to us to hear and your opinions are always taken into consideration. Please do come back soon to enjoy another special experience!
    Warmly,
    Kathleen Haas
    Executive Office

    FSMIGuestRelations, General Manager at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, responded to this review

  • Getaway Weekend

    by KarenKealoha on 2020-02-18 02:04 pm

    My husband planned a relaxing romantic weekend for us and the Sonoma Mission Inn delivered. It is a lovely old heritage hotel which in it's previous life was a Mission. The hotel sits away from the road and traffic on lovely large landscaped grounds. The room was large and well appointed, with the decor in tune with the history of the building. We were on the end of the corridor and so had windows on both sides.

    We ate at both the bar and the restaurant, both very good. This is a place where people go to relax, to tour wineries, to hang out at the spa and hang out in the public spaces. The lobby is fun with lots of sofas and seating areas with games to play.

    We spent a day at the Spa, which is my very favorite spa anywhere! Amazing hot/warm mineral pools, roman style bath and exceptional body treatments. They offer yoga classes and water yoga, of which my husband took part. If you are in need of restoration I would suggest that you get yourselves to the SMI as soon as you can!

    Owner Response
    Dear KarenKealoha,
    Thank you for your very kind review! It's always a pleasure to know that other people see the heart of our property and have a memorable experience. We appreciate the time you took to write this and hope you will return soon.
    Warmly,
    Kathleen Haas
    Executive Office

    FSMIGuestRelations, General Manager at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, responded to this review

  • very good, almost great!

    by HamSandwich on 2020-02-18 06:03 am

    The great: greeted with a glass of champagne or sparkling cider for the kids, the overall customer service, the cleanliness of the property, comfort of the beds/room.

    The reason for not giving 5 stars is that it felt as if there was no privacy between the guest rooms as we could literally hear the entire conversation/fight going on in the adjoining rooms. This was not ideal at 11 PM at night when our neighbors were screaming at each other.

    Overall a very good property but be sure to bring your earplugs!

    Owner Response
    Dear HamSandwich,
    We thank you very much for your review and the time you took to write it. If you have a moment I would like to speak with you further about your experience. You may contact me via direct message here in TripAdvisor or my email Kathleen.haas@fairmont.com.
    Warmly,
    Kathleen Haas
    Executive Office

    FSMIGuestRelations, General Manager at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, responded to this review

  • Wonderful experience

    by anitaa323 on 2020-02-18 04:33 am

    Enjoyed ambience of the spa, amenities(hot tubs, pools with mineral springs, aromatherapy, and relaxing beds) and of course the massage. We certainly recommend booking a spa treatment. You will not be disappointed.

    Owner Response
    Dear anitaa323,
    Thank you so much for your recommendation! We love having people come and enjoy our spa, as well as the fantastic spa treatments. Please do come again soon.
    Warmly,
    Kathleen Haas
    Executive Office

    FSMIGuestRelations, General Manager at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.