Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa

    Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
 in Sonoma
    Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
 in Sonoma


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1627 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Good spot but burnt

    by Veez2009 on 2019-05-21 01:18 pm

    We had our first trip as a couple planned here and the room and check in were amazing. I love the le labo products I've become spoilt with at Fairmont facilities. We were so disappointed that the shower was scalding hot with no way to adjust it. It's as if there were just two settings; off and boiling hot. We were both unable to shower at all. When we told the front desk (as a notice to fix it for future guests and as a complaint about our experience) they were very nonchalant and just offered to refund the resort fee - this is a tiny percent of the amount we spent on the room in which we couldn't even take a shower/bath. I am writing this here as I didn't get a response when I wrote to the hotel on my return. Unfortunate end to a much awaited trip

  • Spa Package Disappointment

    by Jane R on 2019-05-20 11:03 am

    Many Spa treatments not available with the Spa Package that we booked 10 days in advance....
    Disappointing. Room was lovely....the heater was broken. We called 3 times to report the problem.
    No solution. We were cold both nights of our stay.

    Owner Response
    Dear Jane R,
    Thank you so much for selecting Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa as the resort to experience for a Spa getaway when you were recently visiting and exploring Sonoma & Wine Country.
    However, more importantly and on behalf of myself, and the entire team, I'm truly apologetic there seemed to have been limited availability for spa treatments at time of booking your getaway, as I have already taken the liberty of following up with my Spa team to understand what occurred. Plus this afternoon, I reviewed with my Assistant Director of Engineering what transpired with the heater not working in your room.
    In addition, tomorrow, one of my spa team will be reaching out to you to understand some further details of the Spa frustrations we caused you during your recent stay.
    Looking forward to be welcoming you back soon,.
    Yours sincerely and apologies once more,
    Edward Roe
    General Manager
    Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa

    EJROE, General Manager at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, responded to this review

  • Get Away

    by Happiness229047 on 2019-05-20 09:13 am

    Our stay at the hotel could not have been better. The staff was amazing from the valet at check in to the concierge helping us get boxes for our wine on our departure date. We love old hotels and this one did not disappoint. The grounds were beautiful, and although we didn't use any of the spa amenities because we just ran out of time we heard other guests were thrilled. The hotel was convenient to everywhere we wanted to go be it back to San Francisco or the wineries nearby. And lastly our last evening meal at Sant? was wonderful. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • A beautiful property with a EXCELLENT staff in a great location

    by borntotravel306 on 2019-05-19 12:04 am

    Although we live less than fifty miles from this hotel my wife and I spent a VERY relaxing few days there and were very pleased with the experience. The rooms are large and very comfortable and the grounds are beautiful and very serene. I spent a wonderful couple of hours on one of their many outside benches reading and relaxing. No noise just peace. My wife went to the spa for a massage and and was very impressed with the pre spa pools and the great staff. Sante is their featured restaurant and well worth the price. Well prepared and innovative food served by a great staff. Breakfast is very special as well in the same room Sante occupies in the evening but with a added patio area. Te staff in the restaurant has all been there for many years and are SUBERB.
    This beautiful property so close to the town of Sonoma and the wine country is well worth your visit but its the STAFF of this hotel who love their jobs and do everything to make your stay memorable who will draw you back for another visit

  • Great resorts

    by Adventure44634330371 on 2019-05-18 10:53 am

    Good resorts and very good facility! Excellent location with great service. Parking was very friendly and very good environment! Services and housekeeping are outstanding! Everything was good except shower in tub and high price tag!

    Owner Response
    Dear Adventure44634330371,
    Thank you so much for selecting our resort as the place to stay & experience when your recent travels included Sonoma and Wine Country. I was extremely pleased to read how much you enjoyed your time with us, and thank you for highlighting "Services and housekeeping are outstanding" as this is wonderful recognition of the hard work and focus of the team, therefore thank you for taking the time to recognize them.
    in addition, I will definitely be sending you a direct message through Tripadvisor to understand more about the room you stayed in so that my engineering team can investigate, research and fix the low water pressure in that shower.
    Thank you once again for staying with us & and for your extremely supportive words.
    Yours sincerely,
    Edward Roe
    General Manager
    Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa

    EJROE, General Manager at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee

It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.