Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Gettysburg Hotel, Est.1797


    Gettysburg Hotel, Est.1797
 in Gettysburg

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1375 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Good location, but not worth the money

    by Pioneer14068484879 on 2019-03-19 03:51 am

    My boyfriend and I stayed here for 1 night. After this one stay, we will not be returning. Our room barely had a window. It was directly across from the elevator and ice machine. Which means we got to listen to all of the extremely loud guests coming and going for hours both at night and in the morning. The shower was obviously not cleaned well prior to our arrival as the hair of previous guests was all over it, which was pretty gross. Had I known this was going to be our room, I would have stayed elsewhere.

    The only good things I can say about our stay were that the location of the hotel was great, and the beds were surprisingly very comfortable. The front desk staff were also very friendly.

    If you're willing to spend over $130 a night + parking on a sub par room, then by all means, stay here.

  • Historic Hotel in Gettysburg

    by Jeff H on 2019-03-18 04:11 pm

    In the center of town, easy access to garage parking ($10) night. A number of restaurants within a 5 min walk. We had drinks and apps at the hotel lounge , the food was a 6, the drinks were mixed well and good strength. Clean room, updated bathroom, very stately..

  • Great location, great place to stay when you visit

    by lorijp11 on 2019-03-18 02:29 am

    We booked our room for the convenience of this being where a family wedding was being held. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and no one can stay & complain they don't receive water pressure in the shower! Bathroom was clean and I liked that the towels/wash clothes were plentiful for our overnight stay. Nice central location for a stay in this historic town.

    Owner Response
    Thank you so much for the great feedback on your recent stay. We're appreciative of the kind words and glad you were able to enjoy the wedding weekend at our property. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

    Kind Regards,
    Andrew Stevenson
    Rooms Division Manager

    GettysburgHotelMgr, Manager at Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this review

  • Great Value

    by JeffGraner on 2019-03-17 04:22 pm

    We stayed in the off season and had a great stay. Clean rooms are large and right in the downtown Square. Easy walk to Gettysburg College and plenty of good restaurants nearby. Highly recommended if it doesn't sell out during the summer times.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for the positive feedback on your recent stay. We're so glad that the accommodations were to your liking, and you were able to take advantage of the location our property provided to you. We appreciate the recommendation and hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future.

    Kind Regards,
    Andrew Stevenson
    Rooms Division Manager

    GettysburgHotelMgr, Manager at Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this review

  • Just average...

    by 787sully on 2019-03-17 12:55 am

    I say this hotel was average overall but perhaps that is partially based on the high expectations I had based on photos and reviews I read. The room was just average in appearance despite the gas fireplace. Certainly a missed opportunity by ownership because with the right touch this place could be magnificent! Clean but dated would be an great description of the room. Cost was a little on the pricey side but her your in a hotel on the square in Gettysburg. Parking was readily available behind the hotel but late at night or in the early morning hours can be a bit daunting because of the low lighting. Theres a starbucks in the hotel but because they opened beyond the advertised time I wasn't able to use.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for the candid feedback on your recent stay. It's certainly unfortunate we were not able to exceed your expectations, but we do truly hope that our accommodations and service met your needs on this recent visit. We appreciate the feedback and we will use this to fuel us to continue improving and serving visiting guests from around the country. Thank you again for sharing, and we hope for another chance to give you an experience worth sharing.

    Kind Regards,
    Andrew Stevenson
    Rooms Division Manager

    GettysburgHotelMgr, Manager at Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.