Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Gettysburg Hotel, Est.1797


    Gettysburg Hotel, Est.1797
 in Gettysburg

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1265 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Gettysburg military visit

    by Toni V on 2018-08-17 10:15 am

    Location is from 1797 with perfect rooms en double room with TV. Correct staff which help you with al your question. Rooms clean en enough space. We visit this hotel during our trip trhough the Eastcoast and to visit militant vivil war in 1863. Beatifull story with a private guide. Hotel is from this periode, so history of hotel en civil war is anpwrfwct match.

  • Hotel looks better on the outside...

    by Bren C on 2018-08-16 07:01 pm

    We stayed last night in their last room left, which was a basic Queen. They did say "basic" when we booked. The exterior of the hotel is historically preserved and picturesque however, the interior of the hotel looked way better in the pictures. There have been some upgrades, however some things remain old and worn looking and not in a charming way. The hall and room carpets have visible signs of wear and dirt, and our toilet was an older model (beside new sink and counter) and stained yellow on the underside of toilet seat. Our lounge chair's upholstery was noticeably stained and in need of replacing and our white duvet (all bedding was white) had visible yellow stains when turned over. The carpet was not properly vacuumed and I removed 3 long brown hairs from the white bedding cover when we arrived. The room was small with no fridge. Finally, the fantastic view of the town square was completely concealed by dirty exterior windows. The hotel is only 3 stories. How hard would it be to have a window washer keep them clean? While this hotel is pretty to look at on the outside, I would never stay there again!

  • Awesome stay

    by Bojangles10as on 2018-08-14 06:13 am

    Great location! Nice clean rooms, very comfortable beds and pillows! Breakfast was very good. Bar was very nice, staff all friendly. Parking behind hotel, easy access, $12 per day! Very safe location. Easy check in and out. Restaurants and shops all around, we didn't even take our car out all weekend! Lovely weekend with friends. Can't wait til next year! Others have said this hotel is overpriced, but great location and really clean, you get what you pay for. Loved it!

    Owner Response
    Thank you so much for the great feedback on your recent stay. We're glad that you guys had an awesome time, and that our accommodations, amenities, and service were a delight on this past visit. We appreciate you sharing and look forward to having you stay with us again.

    Kind Regards,
    Andrew Stevenson
    Rooms Division Manager

    GettysburgHotelMgr, Manager at Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this review

  • Week long conference - very good

    by itinerary_queen_pa on 2018-08-12 05:01 pm

    Stayed here for a week long conference in August. Room was very nice size and surprisingly quiet. Bed mattress wasn't new but still relatively comfortable. Small things in the room could have used some maintainable/freshening but comfortable none the less. Pool is small but warm. Fitness center is extremely small and felt too isolated for use early or late. Front desk staff very helpful and professional. Conference wait staff super wonderful. All in all, a productive work week

    Owner Response
    Thank you for the honest and kind feedback on your recent stay. We are elated to have been able to provide a home away from home on this week long visit, and we look forward to being able to host future events here at the Gettysburg Hotel.

    Kind Regards,
    Andrew Stevenson
    Rooms Division Manager

    GettysburgHotelMgr, Manager at Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this review

  • 10 year anniversary trip

    by campbell9429 on 2018-08-10 01:55 pm

    Hotel was very centrally located with all travel events and downtown walking. Booked the Eisenhower suite,. Was not pleased with the price for quality. Wi-fi was excellent. Hotel restaurant qas very nice, with very good food. We ate 4 meals there. Wait for food was longer than expected and wait staff seemed un attentive. Also had rude guests after hours waking us both nights of stay. Probably guest associated with the many wedding events that came through for the weekend.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for taking the time to share the feedback on your recent stay. While we're glad you chose our property for your 10th anniversary, and its unfortunate that we weren't able to exceed your expectations and this visit. We value the your input, and will be sharing it with our management team in hopes of delivering seamless service for future guests. Thank you again for sharing, and we hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to Gettysburg in the future.

    Kind Regards,
    Andrew Stevenson
    Rooms Division Manager

    GettysburgHotelMgr, Manager at Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.