Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Hermitage Hotel


    The Hermitage Hotel
 in Nashville
    The Hermitage Hotel
 in Nashville

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1828 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Not great

    by 765roses on 2019-08-20 07:26 am

    We stayed 2 nights and had previously stayed in this hotel 3 or 4 years previous, so we had an already established level of expectation. However, since our last stay a whole raft of modern / unique hotels have popped up in Nashville and the Hermitage is just about holding their own but we are revisiting Nashville in a few months and will be staying elsewhere.

    Rooms are amazing and public areas are regal and historical. Beautiful hotel. Fantastic check-in experience, and the receptionist really did ring us as she promised to let us know when our room was ready.

    Service was patchy. Our waitresses in the bar were chatty with one another more than customer focused. The guy at the lectern who ushered us into breakfast was cold and distant to say the least.

    But probably worst of all; when we arrived there was no one on the door and we have to carry 2 really heavy cases up the stairs to reception (no lift). We passed a member of staff whilst struggling up the stairs and they simply bypassed us without a care. Really bad first impression...

    Spa massages were majorly over priced. We had a couples massage which technically was good, but a few days later when we visited a local spa the same lady from the Hermitage performed the same massage at a fraction of the price. The hotel clearly calls in outside therapists when needed (2 treatment room without any facilities). That's fine, but you cannot hike the prices for a comparable service without delivering perceived value for money.

    The immediate neighbourhood does not make you feel 'safe', compared to other Downtown hotels. On this trip we stayed at the Omni, Hermitage and Fairlane. This was probably our least memorable hotel, despite a previous flawless stay.

    Owner Response
    Dear 765roses,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We truly care about the entire experience and value your observations. We are saddened to hear that your experience this time did not reach your expectations. Attention to detail is very important to us, and I would love to learn more about how we could better serve you. Please feel free to contact me at tjohnson@thehermitagehotel.com to further discuss your stay.

    Warmly,
    Tiffini Johnson
    Guest Experience Manager

    TiffiniJohnson, Guest Experience Manager at The Hermitage Hotel, responded to this review

  • Long Weekend Getaway, not a five star stay here

    by scottoneil on 2019-08-19 03:43 am

    The hotel was beautiful and in a great location. All staff was excellent except the front desk which needs some additional training:
    1. The hotel screwed up my reservation, it was pre-paid and the dates were correct, with a confirming email. When I arrived I was told they were sold out and I did not have a room????? After about an hour of waiting in the lobby, no drinks offered, no comforting answers. The front person who started the check-in was removed from the front desk and I had to deal with some manager. After an hour, a weak apology and I finally got a key? An hour of waiting and nothing to compensate at a FIVE STAR hotel? Not 5-Star service!!!!
    2. The room they gave us was on one of the upper floors, after some rain on Saturday, there was some sort of sump pump going on and off every 5-10 seconds? I believe it was the elevator sump pump? Coming off the elevators, turn right and we were at the end of the hall, about three rooms from the elevators. When I said something the next morning while checking out, I was told that I must just be more sensitive than most others???? Not a very impressive response???

    Very disappointing for this beautiful hotel.

    I don't mind paying for high quality, in fact I enjoy paying for good things, I did this here and am not looking for anything for free, however, if you want to inconvenience me, you should try to make some kind of amends???? Not even an I'm sorry about the situations??

    I travel to Nashville 2-3 times a year, I will not stay here again

    Owner Response
    Dear ScottONeill,

    Thank you for taking the time to reach out. We truly care about each of our guests' full experience and are saddened to learn that you had a disappointing stay. I would love to learn more about your experience. Please feel free to contact me directly at tjohnson@thehermitagehotel.com to discuss your recent stay.

    Warmly
    Tiffini Johnson
    Guest Experience Manager

    TiffiniJohnson, Guest Experience Manager at The Hermitage Hotel, responded to this review

  • Class! Class! Class!

    by msedlacek2018 on 2019-08-12 06:01 am

    Service is impeccable. Room was extremely clean. Historic Hotel and worth the time to check it out. Attention to detail is remarkable. Staff is friendly and go out of their way to help you. Not sure why anyone would give a horrible review. This Hotel is 5 star and 5 Diamond for a reason. Spend the money and enjoy your stay here.

    Owner Response
    Dear MSedlacek,

    We are so honored you took the time to share your experience and grateful you chose to stay with us. Thank you for letting us know that your stay went so well. From all our accolades, those we most treasure are from our guests.

    Warmly,
    Tiffini - Guest Experience Manager

    TiffiniJohnson, Guest Experience Manager at The Hermitage Hotel, responded to this review

  • Vacation in country music capital

    by Les P on 2019-08-06 03:50 pm

    We stayed at the Hermitage Hotel in Nashville during our trip. The hotel is fantastic, beautiful, and provided the ultimate in customer service. We were able to take our cocker spaniel with us and she was treated like a princess by all of the staff.

    We ate several meals at the hotel restaurant and we had wonderful food and service.

    This hotel is not inexpensive, but it is worth every dollar they charge. This is truly a 5 start hotel in every respect.

    Owner Response
    Dear Les P,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and that your sweet furry friend enjoyed our Pampered Paws program to!

    Please let us know if we can assist the next time you are in Music City!

    Warmly,
    Tiffini
    Guest Experience and Reservations Manager

    TiffiniJohnson, Guest Experience Manger at The Hermitage Hotel, responded to this review

  • Horrible Hotel

    by state56789 on 2019-08-03 06:03 pm

    I stayed at this hotel in March. Paid in full for the 3 nights we stayed. They continued to charge my credit card the entire time I was there and insisted I did not pay. After, they figured out I had paid through Expedia and I was correct...they would not return the money to my account. I did not receive the refund until after I had returned home. Today, I was charged over $1000 by a florist that this hotel exclusively works with...5 months after I left Tennessee. The managers were rude and the entire time made it seem as if it was not an important aspect to fix. There are plenty of fantastic hotels in TN...choose one of those. I have absolutely $0 in my account at this time.

    Owner Response
    Dear State56789,

    I'm sorry to hear of your disappointments regarding your stay. I would like to learn more and would be happy to research your stay to help provide answers. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at tjohnson@thehermitagehotel.com

    Warmly
    Tiffini Johnson
    Guest Experience and Reservations Manager

    TiffiniJohnson, Guest Experience Manager at The Hermitage Hotel, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.