Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection


    The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection
 in Washington
    The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection
 in Washington

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
3128 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • By far ... worst room ever

    by paintish on 2020-02-12 02:30 pm

    Stay away from room 321- feels like a basement room. Here for three nights ... I'm in a hole - a tiny corner window, drapes that don't open, a desk large enough for two people (I'm not here on business) and NO drawers, I asked the front desk if I was expected to keep my underwear in the fridge (of course there IS one of those - in the DESK!). Solo travelers always get the worst rooms in hotels ...

    Owner Response
    Dear paintish,

    We cannot thank you enough for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your detailed and insightful feedback. We were disappointed to learn we fell short of providing you with an outstanding experience. Please accept our apologies as well as assurance that your concerns have been noted and will be discussed. We want to be known for our excellent customer service and comfortable accommodations, so we hope to be given the chance to make your next trip to the area a total success. Thank you for being our valued guest. Please travel safely.

    Sincerely,
    Front Desk Manager

    TeamMarriott, Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

  • Always a beautiful place to visit and of course stay!

    by Terri H on 2020-02-11 11:52 am

    I was attending a 3 day annual meeting there and it's always a thrill to be a the Mayflower. The history, the architecture are things I look forward to when I'm in the DC area. The expansive, elaborate decor is something to behold - you really must to give it a try!

    Owner Response
    Dear Terri H,

    Thank you for staying at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection. We are thrilled you had an excellent stay, and we love knowing how much you enjoyed our history and design. We are grateful for your kind recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Sincerely,
    Front Desk Manager

    TeamMarriott, Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

  • No early coffee!

    by carolynb572 on 2020-02-11 01:15 am

    The hotel is lovely, bed is comfortable, meeting rooms are beautiful. But, for early risers, there is no coffee maker in the room (irritating for such a nice hotel), room service doesn't open until 6:00 a.m., and coffee isn't available in the lobby until 6:30. And I hit the room service button, got no answer, so had to call the front desk. Coffee is important. ? Put a coffee maker in the room. And, from my room I keep hearing what sounds like a motorcycle revving up - I think it may be the subway, happens every few minutes.

    Owner Response
    Dear carolynb572,

    Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay.

    We are pleased to know that you found our hotel to be beautiful and our rooms comfortable. We are sorry that your stay was impacted by the lack of access to early morning coffee. We understand the importance of maintaining morning rituals while you are traveling and are sorry about this. We will share your comments with our management team to try to work toward a solution to this issue.

    We regret as well that you were disturbed by noise from outside the hotel. On your next visit let us know that you would prefer a quiet room and we will do our best to find one that meets your needs.

    Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

    Sincerely,
    Front Desk Manager

    TeamMarriott, Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

  • Wonderful stay

    by Wmacetheace on 2020-02-05 12:52 am

    I stayed here for three nights for a work conference held at the hotel. I arrived around lunch time and was able to check in. There was a minor issue with the type of room I booked and the desk agent made it right. I was upgraded to a king one bedroom suite based on my Bonvoy status. The room was beautiful and large. It can with a bar sink, fridge, living room with large flat screen TV, stand up shower, comfortable bed with TV and robe. Room was corner on the 8th floor. The hallways and rooms were in great condition, clean and well taken care of. The lobby and every staff I came into contact was friendly and welcoming. The food served at the conference was very good. Edgars breakfast was delicious. Perfect location and short walk to White House. I would stay here again.

    Owner Response
    Dear Wmacetheace,

    Thank you for being a valued Marriott Bonvoy member. We are delighted to know your conference brought you to The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection. We are passionate about creating an authentic experience for our guests, and we are euphoric to know how much you enjoyed our beautiful accommodations, in-room amenities, charming hospitality, as well as our supreme location and distinctive breakfast at our in-house restaurant-Edgar Bar & Kitchen. It was an honor having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Sincerely,
    Front Desk Manager

    TeamMarriott, Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

  • Historic time capsule

    by KhaiLe1989 on 2020-01-31 03:27 pm

    Mayflower is like a time capsule. Pop up the lid and you'll be immersed in its historic past and old-fashioned details.

    It has witnessed the prostitution scandal of Governor of New York Eliot Spitzer, the deposition of Monica Lewinsky, and then my stay ;)

    I love the little things of the past. The hotel hall will wow you with its high ceiling and glass chandelier. You'll spot a coat room and if you're lucky enough an old US-mail drop.

    The rooms are not as glamorous as ones in boutique hotels but they have their charm. The bathroom floor is an intricate and meticulous piece of work. The bed is pretty comfy. Ah, it has the single AC unit in each room so there will be some sound when that thing wakes up.

    Front-desk is helpful. There was a hiccup with our cards that wouldn't grant us access to the lounge. It was resolved quickly.

    Some helpful tips:
    - The back door to the hotel doesn't usually open. So take the front-entrance or the side-entrance.
    - If you order a ride-share, they usually arrive on the side-entrance.

    Owner Response
    Dear KhaiLe1989,

    Thank you for evaluating your stay at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted to know how happy you were with our beautiful accommodations and caring service. We appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay.

    Sincerely,
    Front Desk Manager

    TeamMarriott, Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.