Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection


    The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection
 in Washington
    The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection
 in Washington

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
2844 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • A Wonderful Hotel

    by BrobbinFamily on 2018-09-23 02:54 am

    We recently stayed three nights at The Mayflower - it is in a great location, only about 20 minutes walk to the National Mall. The hotel has a wonderful history but what really made our trip was the wonderful welcome by Theadora on the front desk. She was very friendly and helpful, always smiling and made us feel special. If we were to return to Washington we would certainly stay here again.

  • Was not worth the price I paid. But.....

    by bandman15 on 2018-09-22 03:30 pm

    I'll start by saying I was upgraded to a "suite" due to my Marriott status which I really appreciated. The two rooms/bath were spacious and nicely appointed. The air conditioning is really "loud" and, frankly, I had to call maintenance to come and work on the unit in the bedroom because it did not "cool" the room. The wall thermostat controls did not work in either room and I eventually had to just adjust the temperature manually....which is fine but don't put a note on the AC Unit telling me to use the wall controls. Bed was very comfortable. The Club Room was a nice space and the breakfast was typical for what Marriott provides in the United States.....but, during the week, if you are on a vacation, the hours for breakfast are only 6AM until 9AM....so don't plan to "sleep-in" if you plan to eat this meal. It is VERY convenient to the METRO (1 block to the "red" line and only three blocks to the "blue" line) and you can walk to many museums and sites of interest. I would stay here again.

  • Phenomenal Location &Service

    by jeg3894 on 2018-09-16 12:22 am

    Staying here for a week as part of a three week tour on the east coast. From the time of arrival to checkout, the service was first class all the way. We stayed as part of the Marriott Vacation Club where all members are on the 7th floor. Enjoyed the member lounge each day for breakfast. The best of all is Azi at the Concierge Desk. She will attend to your every need and schedules tours & event tickets for whatever you need. She will give you excellent recommendations which failed to disappoint. All staff was courteous and made sure you had everything you needed and provided great restaurant recommendations. Location is such that you can easily walk to the White House and many of the Smithsonian museums after that. Many good restaurants nearby as well. Highly recommend staying at this hotel.

    Owner Response
    Dear jeg3894,

    Thank you for the gracious remarks about The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection. We believe in our team and strive to make every guest feel at home, so it was a joy passing along your comments to Azi. We appreciate you recommending us to others and look forward to your return visit.

    Sincerely,
    Vina Basas
    Front Desk Manager

    TeamMarriott, Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

  • The Mayflower is a grand dame offering history and fading charm

    by ACUBIEN G on 2018-09-15 04:17 pm

    Beyond the great location, its history and indeed its reputation, the Mayflower leaves much to be desired as a hotel of quality. Standing a few paces back, the Mayflower projects dashing ole world charm, air of romance and a grandiose lifestyle. Stand too close or take a casual glance and its hard to ignore a fading beauty, tatty interior and room corners collecting dirt and dust. I do not envy the Mayflower's management, it cannot be easy to ensure this grand dame maintain her glamour and sparkle. However, a bathroom crawling with all shade of shredded hairs and not even tiny of bottle of water, tea or coffee facility in a room is unacceptable for the Marriott's Autograph Collection. Ignoring the terribly embarrassing experience on check-in, the front of house and lobby team were excellent and made departure the best part of my stay. Great gym!

    Owner Response
    Dear ACUBIEN G,

    We are disappointed to see your feedback about the cleanliness issues and our lack of amenities and hope you will accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. We clearly missed some important opportunities to truly impress you while you were here, and we are sorry we fell short of what you should always expect from us. We appreciate knowing how we can improve, and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to our area.

    Sincerely,
    Vina Basas
    Front Desk Manager

    TeamMarriott, Front Desk Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

  • Nice Suite decent location

    by Leigth M on 2018-09-15 12:45 am

    Picked Mayflower for the scandal element - the idea of being in a place that has seen and heard things and the history of it. For that it can't be beat! We had a 2 room suite which was plenty spacious and well appointed. My only issue with the room was that the air conditioner was so loud you felt like you were sleeping next to a jet engine. It was incredibly distracting -- but at least the bed was incredibly comfortable! As far as location it was a great adjacent stop to the Red train. If you were up for a stoll to the white house or the mall it was doable if the weather was right!

    Owner Response

    Dear Leigth M,

    Thank you for choosing The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection. We are so glad to know you loved our cozy beds and slept well. However, we apologize for the noisy A/C unit in your room. Our engineering staff is checking the unit in that room for immediate repair. We hope you will come back and see us the next time you are in the area.

    Sincerely,
    Vina Basas
    Front Desk Manager

    TeamMarriott, Manager at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.