Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Mission Inn Hotel & Spa


    The Mission Inn Hotel & Spa
 in Riverside
    The Mission Inn Hotel & Spa
 in Riverside

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1860 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Historical Hotel Fun of Charm

    by jeans163 on 2019-04-17 02:45 pm

    We stayed here 2 nights 2 weeks apart. Take the tour, it's the only way to see everything & to avoid miles of walking around lost. The self park is inconveniently located so get organized. You can check in early, but you Don't get the room till 4!!! They will call you as soon as it is ready. Our first room had a view of the phone company parking lot. It was charming if you are a nut for 'historical' (like us) with many layers of paint. Our second room had a view of a mystery courtyard (127) you will see on a tour. The room was sublime, with an opening window & NO noise. The beds & sheets at the Mission in are like sleeping on a cloud. Ice is a call but no one has a hand out. The little soaps & things are very fine. The Italian restaurant is a thumbs down. The Mission Inn Restaurant is good & pricey Their wine selection is very so-so.

  • An Inn, that will bring you back in time, and I love it...

    by V5L on 2019-04-16 08:17 pm

    In the midst of Urban, Ranch area in Riverside is the Beautiful Mission Inn. When you enter the Inn you will be greeted by the furniture, the walls, the decorations (paintings, vases, sculptures. etc) that will bring you back in time. Wait until you go on the very top, the view is so beautiful. The whole hotel is magnificent.
    We held the Bridal Shower of my daughter in-law here in July 2010.
    The food is mouth watering, so delicious and not too expensive. Christmas Season with lots of lights that adorn the Hotel. The Fireworks on Friday after Thanksgiving, is a must to watch. they are spectacular. Do not miss the guided Tour, it will bring you to one of the most expensive, very beautiful Bridal Suite.

  • Wonderful Stay !

    by DeeAnn M on 2019-04-16 03:16 pm

    Our trip to Mission Inn was a bucket list item as I have passed this place since I was a child and always dreamed of staying here. The hotel exceeded my expectations. We arrived early but only waited about an hour for our keys. There is a nice pedestrian walk adjacent to the hotel with stores and bars to pass the time. Overnight valet parking is offered at $23 per night. We had a lovely room on the 1st floor (which is actually the 2nd floor since they use European standards with 0 being the main floor lobby). We enjoyed a nice quiet room overlooking the pool. The configuration of this property is good with very few areas that are close to the street traffic. Our deluxe king accommodations were spacious, clean and well appointed. The staff was friendly and attentive. We had a restful sleep on a comfortable bed with good sheets. Honestly, it is hard to fault anything at all other than the internet fee which is $10 for 24 hours. Given the room rates the online fees should be included. They did a fine job of restoration and ongoing maintenance for such a historical property. The atmosphere is full of old world charm with the many great pieces of d?cor and art. I would highly recommend the tour (through museum shop) to get the back history and into spots that cannot be seen otherwise. The gorgeous chapel cannot be viewed unless you take the tour and hope for no weddings on the schedule. We ate at the restaurant here, which is in the magical outdoor center courtyard. The Mission Inn also offers up so many great spots to hang out like the Presidential Bar, Tequila Bar or new Sushi bar area. Live music was also found in these spots during our weekend stay. The pool and spa are lovely although it was booked solid for any services. We loved the charm here and for us the stay was just as wonderful as a fancy new resort but with a twist ! Do pick up a cupcake at Caseys - yum!

  • Great visit marred by loud entertainment

    by santat2019 on 2019-04-12 08:56 pm

    This was a bucket list stay for me and from check in with attentive valet and bellmen, the Mission Inn did not disappoint. However perhaps it was the location of our room on the 1st floor, but we were constantly and continuously subjected to horrible singing!! Even after we returned from a tour of the grounds and a wonderful dinner at the Mexican restaurant, the music continued until after 10 p.m. I had to put headphones on and turn them all the way up in order to drown it out. The property is the stuff of fairy tales-- too bad the sound proofing isn't very good.

  • Wet Room 405

    by PetFriendly34 on 2019-03-31 02:11 pm

    I wrote a review already stating tho Beautiful our room had very wet floors. We stayed over on Valentines night.
    We still had a romantic night (sold out as well) as long as you did not get up and walk around without shoes on!
    Which I did and broke my toe when startled Hugh the old Wet floor. The hotel sponded to our review and said Thank You?!?
    I don't think they READ the review with "Very Wet" floors!
    It was pouring out on Valentines night.
    I did not notice on how to attach pics on last review And I could not attach a pic of the floor wet because it had a dark rug on it wall to wall.
    BUT I Can attach all the water buckets leading to our too Room "405"!
    Again it was a disappointment and I could Not believe they did nothing when told, like possibly partial refund OR another night in a DRY room...
    Oh they did say we will tell the engineers...

    Owner Response
    Good Afternoon,

    Would you be open to speaking with our Rooms Director here at the hotel about your recent stay? In your previous post you left the message for the "Mission Inn Museum" which is a different company located on the property. I am sorry if their response to your review on their page caused any confusion.

    Do you have a phone number or email we can use to reach out you? Please feel free to reach out to me directly at 951-328-6977. My name is Anderson.

    missioninnhotelspa, Guest Relations Manager at The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.