Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Omni Homestead Resort


    The Omni Homestead Resort
 in Hot Springs
    The Omni Homestead Resort
 in Hot Springs

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
6412 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • excellence

    by Margaret O on 2019-08-24 11:07 am

    It was and is an amazing resort. From the grounds to the personell it was truly a wonderful experience. I highly recommend this resort....be it for business or just to have a wonderful get-away with your family

  • Overrun with out-of-control kids

    by Yum Y on 2019-08-23 03:03 pm

    This is a lovely historic hotel with beautiful grounds and friendly staff. However when we visited in August the place was overrun with children. In the formal dining room, which featured live piano music and a nice dance floor, adults could hardly dance because of all the little children swirling around and shrieking. If the hotel is going to market to families with young children there should be more adult areas available to guests who prefer serenity. The spa and pool are quiet kid-free zones but are very costly to access. An adult pool that is free just like the kids pool would be a nice amenity. If you want to enjoy this place as an adult it would probably be best to visit on weekdays when school is in session.

  • Summertime is Family Time

    by Donna D on 2019-08-23 10:59 am

    My husband and I visited last week. We were looking for a quiet end of summer getaway. Little did we know that The Omni Homestead was a "bring the kids" family resort. We thought we had been transported to Disney World. There were kids 2 months and up everywhere. I guess a more quiet time would be when schools are in session. Or perhaps The Omni Bedford Springs would have been a better choice for us. We love it there.

  • The Omni Homestead Resort

    by sophiakak on 2019-08-22 04:50 pm

    I stay at Omni homestead resorts 2013, which had good service and friendly staff. This time I stayed 2 nights. I was not happy with the hotel front desk staff. Very rude not professional. bad quality of food . Service was very slowly . Rooms were clean bed was old. Carpet old. Spa was good but not friendly. I told the front desk that's we were not happy this time . Respond was come back 2022 everything will be renovated. I don't think I will go back.

    Owner Response
    Dear sophiakak,

    Thank you for visiting The Omni Homestead recently and for your patronage over the years. We are sorry that you were disappointed in your recent stay and apologize for the treatment you received from some of our associates at the front desk as well as the spa. My only hope is that you won't judge all of our dedicated associates by the actions of a few and please know that Omni is committed to the resort and building renovations and enhancements will continue to be made.

    We hope that you will give us a second chance in the future to go above and beyond for you and thank you again for taking the time to share your review.

    Many thanks.
    Brett L. Schoenfield
    Managing Director
    The Omni Homestead Resort

    OmniHomestead, Managing Director at The Omni Homestead Resort, responded to this review

  • Lost Baggage

    by Silvertonpeel on 2019-08-22 01:07 pm

    My boyfriend and I came here to celebrate my birthday. We arrived early as we were excited to enjoy the amenities. The woman at the front was very friendly and called housekeeping in the hopes of getting our room ready prior to the typical 4pm check-in. In the meantime, she assisted with storing our baggage with the bellmen. The bellman was very kind and informed us that he would bring our bags to our room once it was ready. So we were off to the pool! Delighted we got a call around noon that our room was ready. Once we got our keys, we called downstairs to confirm that our bags would get sent up as we were back to soak in the sun. However, my boyfriend went up to the room to nap around 3:30pm and the bags still were not there. He called downstairs, twice, and they said they would look into it. Finally at 4:45pm, when the bags were still nowhere to be found, I met him back at the front desk. After going back and forth, it was revealed the bags were lost and to wait in the room while they located them. As there was nothing for us in the room, we decided to wait at the front desk while they resolved it. After another 15 minutes, we were informed the bags were sent to the wrong room. The woman, who I believe was the manager, was very nice and met us upstairs and delivered our bags. She did offer her apologies and offered to send us up wine on the house for the inconvenience (still awaiting it). If we are going off of the kindness of the staff, it would be 5 stars, but the fact that they lost our bags and it took nearly 5 hours to locate, significantly diminished our stay.

    Owner Response
    Dear Silvertonpeel,

    We appreciate the comments regarding your stay at The Omni Homestead and it is our understanding a manager has spoken with you to clear up some of your discrepancies and address your concerns. While we cannot erase the negative aspects of your visit, please be assured that we value your feedback and will use your comments as a tool for service improvements.

    Please know that Omni is committed to the resort and building renovations and enhancements will continue to be made. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

    Thank you.
    Brett L. Schoenfield
    Managing Director
    The Omni Homestead Resort

    OmniHomestead, Managing Director at The Omni Homestead Resort, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.