Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Partridge Inn


    The Partridge Inn
 in Augusta
    The Partridge Inn
 in Augusta

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
869 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Still Pretty Good

    by lchjr on 2020-03-10 10:53 am

    It's been three years since we last stayed at this historic hotel, and it's now a Hilton Curio property. We only stayed for one night this time. The hotel does show its age, but is still a decent place to stay----quiet and sedate. Our 4th floor Standard King corner room was contemporary in style. It was just fine---large room, standard bathroom, large screen TV, and nice long mirror over the bedstead. Parts of the woodwork show paint chips, etc. which would seem to be easy fixes. Seems like a Hilton property could address these issues more promptly. Staff was friendly---make you feel comfortable.

    There is underground parking behind the hotel, but strangely you have to walk on open walkways to get there---not good when it's raining. There is a nice bar area next to the restaurant (and I believe still a terrace bar on the top floor). The restaurant is now fairly small compared to what I remember from the past, and is pretty drab looking. Food (dinner and breakfast) was OK, but nothing special. It seems like the restaurant used to be a real destination spot back in the past, but now is no different from the typical hotel restaurant.

    Notwithstanding the above comments, we still enjoy staying here. The history may need a touch up, but you still "feel' it. It's nice and quiet and located in a pretty residential area of Augusta, but only a mile or so from downtown. The price is very reasonable. If you're going to have breakfast there, there's a breakfast rate which is a decent bargain. In good weather, the terrace bar has in past stays been a real treat.

    Owner Response
    Dear lchjr,

    We are delighted that your stay at the Partridge Inn, Curio Collection by Hilton was quiet and sedate. We are glad that you enjoyed our restaurant and bar.

    We hope to serve you in the future.

    Sincerely,

    Tijuana Jenkins
    General Manager

    TijuanaJenkins, General Manager at The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

  • Historic Property Tourists

    by Marjorie S on 2020-03-06 04:47 am

    We select historic properties for our hotels and thought this would be interesting. Alas, only the exterior is historic. The interior has been largely plastered over with glass and black finishes. The upper floors have not a shred of history. I wouldn't call this a historic hotel by any means. The decorating seemed ugly and dated.

    The staff were very nice and accommodating; best thing about the hotel. We had numerous problems with room maintenance (or lack thereof). Broken shade, broken TP holder, broken window. The first day, oatmeal was cold, and the second day, it was served in a bowl with a big chip. There are other items to lengthy to describe and this was just an all round disappointment.

    Owner Response
    Dear Marjorie S.

    It was a pleasure speaking with you concerning your visit to the Partridge Inn, Curio Collection by Hilton. Again, we are deeply sorry that your experience was less than you expected and our standards. As we discussed we have already taken action to rectify the culinary opportunities like the cold oatmeal as well with the cleanliness team with servicing rooms timely.

    I am glad we have a chance to catch up on the fact that we are historic on the outside, however we are contemporary on the inside but do have historic memorabilia and photos on the inside to add the feel of times of the past.

    We hope to have an opportunity to be of service to you in the future.

    Sincerely,

    Tijuana Jenkins
    General Manager

    TijuanaJenkins, General Manager at The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

  • Unkempt in areas

    by Nomad294665 on 2020-03-02 04:33 pm

    Food trays remained on the floor of 2 rooms, the whole time we were at the inn. Some people weren't friendly. The Building & room were beautiful, it is in a lovely location near beautiful houses to tour. We were able to go to everything we wanted.

    Owner Response
    Dear Nomad294665,

    We appreciate your business at the Partridge Inn, Curio Collection by Hilton. It is not our standard to have food trays on the halls and we diligently train staff in hospitality. We are deeply disappointed and so very sorry that you experienced this. We have already have done refresher training in these areas.

    We hope to be of service in the future.

    Sincerely,

    Tijuana Jenkins
    General Manager

    TijuanaJenkins, General Manager at The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

  • Not A Romantic Destination

    by joeharwell on 2020-03-02 12:05 am

    Smelly room, poor craftsmanship and limited hot water. In addition loud music vibrated our room until 11pm. This was a hotel we had been to 11 years earlier while we were dating and we had a much better experience. This was a getaway before our 3rd child was to be born and we hoped we would our experience. Unfortunately it was a major disappointment.

    Owner Response
    Dear joeharwell,

    We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Partridge Inn, Curio Collection by Hilton.
    Please accept our apologizes concerning your room condition with limited hot water, we certainly understand that you were trying to get away and hearing music until 11 pm was not conducive to this. We have used your comments as a training tool to resolve and make sure that this does not reoccur.

    We would love to have you back in a room with an experience like you had 11 years ago.

    Sincerely,

    Tijuana Jenkins
    General Manager

    TijuanaJenkins, General Manager at The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

  • Balcony and Staff are the best part

    by traveler6183 on 2020-03-01 02:58 pm

    Noise is a huge factor in this hotel. Ice machines carry noise down the hallway and people go get ice at 3am and 5am. Staff was helpful, friendly, on top of things. Bed was comfortable. Balcony was great. But if you have an obnoxious person in a room above you who refuses to be quiet after 12:30 am and continues to talk to someone on a speaker, forget it. The hotel may have tried to quiet this person down but it didn't affect him at all. I would not stay here again for fear of having noisy neighbors all around me making sounds way past this night owl's bedtime. And I do respect my neighbors when I'm in a hotel.

    Owner Response
    Dear traveler6183,

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and while we're so happy you received friendly service from our staff, we are very sorry for the issues encountered. We will address your comments with our team as we work to improve our guest experience. Your input is genuinely helpful, and we hope you will come visit us in the future.

    John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.