Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Partridge Inn


    The Partridge Inn
 in Augusta
    The Partridge Inn
 in Augusta

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
787 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Very Poor Customer Service

    by Rebekah C on 2019-07-16 02:57 pm

    The customer service left a LOT to be desired. We often were not greeted or acknowledged. When we arrived no one was at the desk. The security officer was sitting on the couch watching TV in the lobby and said someone would be with us shortly. After 5 minutes of waiting he finally got up to find someone. The guy who checked us in hardly looked at us, did not smile or greet us or explain anything about the hotel. The next morning the omelet guy was super rude and grumpy. We asked the front desk to pass our room over for service. (We did not have a no service sign for our room.) When we returned all our stuff had been moved and the room had been completely serviced. Then for breakfast the next morning my husband was not feeling well and was not even allowed to take his breakfast back to the room for when he had a better appetite. His entire plate was thrown out. Such a waste! Overall a very disappointing experience using the points I had saved for a special get away.

    Owner Response
    Dear Rebekah C.

    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your inconveniences during your stay at the Partridge Inn, Curio Collection by Hilton. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding your experience. We have addressed this with staff for corrective measures. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so that we can resolve this to your satisfaction at 762-994-0273.


    Sincerely,

    Tijuana Jenkins
    General Manager

    TijuanaJenkins, General Manager at The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

  • Not worth the money

    by emince2010 on 2019-07-16 01:32 pm

    I really wanted to like this place. The staff was incredibly nice, and it had all the looks of a place that was a unique and fun place to stay. Unfortunately, the hotel for me was all sizzle and no steak, if you will.

    We stayed in a room with a roll-out sofa, and there was only a pillow and no sheets or blanket for the person with us who needed to sleep on it. No problem. We called the front desk when we got back from dinner and asked for sheets and were told that they would be right up. We waited and checked with them again and were again told they would be up shortly. Eventually midnight rolled around and we still had no sheets, so I just had to go down to the lobby and asked for them myself. The person at the front desk said he hadn't received any calls about sheets, so it's possible I just made the request during a shift change and it fell through the cracks. Either way, he was helpful and went and got what I needed himself.

    I don't mean to sound difficult, but when you're paying what we had to pay for a room, there's an expectation that anything that might come up will be handled in a timely manner. That didn't happen here. The rooms were also fairly cramped, and the walls were paper-thin. We were on the fifth floor and could hear people at the pool down below as if they were in our living room. They weren't being loud or anything like that; just going about their business as anyone at a pool might, but it still felt like they were right next to us and didn't really feel like we had any privacy. It's also a very old hotel, so there were signs of wear and tear (carpet stains, rust around the air vents, dents in the wall, etc.). Not to mention there was a used coffee cup in one of the closets that had been missed. It wasn't one big thing, but a lot of little things that left a bad taste in my mouth. At a standard hotel, I probably wouldn't give things like this as much thought, but when I'm being charged almost $300 a night, I just expect to be able to take a load off and enjoy myself when I'm at the hotel. I've stayed at far better hotels for a lot less money. I don't plan on ever coming back.

    Owner Response
    Dear emince2010,

    We are truly sorry for the inconveniences during your recent stay at the Partridge Inn, Curio Collection by Hilton. This is not our standard for doing business and we are deeply disappointed. The appropriate departmental managers have been notified and they will use this as a training tool for continuous improvements.
    Please contact me at your earliest convenience at 762-994-0273 so that this can be resolved to your satisfaction.

    Sincerely,

    Tijuana Jenkins
    General Manager

    TijuanaJenkins, General Manager at The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

  • 4th of July in Augusta

    by Climber13453512667 on 2019-07-09 06:41 pm

    Nice colonial hotel with a view of the city. My wife fell in love with the doors, solid wood 1950/60 style. We elected not to pay the $50 fee for the roof top bar. We viewed the fireworks from the 2nd story restaurant free of charge. Rooms are small but well organized. We had a covered balcony overlooking the pool.

    Owner Response
    Thank you so much for choosing The Partridge Inn Curio Collection by Hilton for your holiday getaway! We appreciate all feedback in our efforts to provide excellent service to our guests. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your private balcony and got a chance to visit our PI Bar and Grille. Please come stay again soon!

    Global57210354877, Front Office Manager at The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

  • The good stuff

    by trivial_matter on 2019-07-07 11:06 am

    Stayed two nights at this fabulous inn on "the hill". Ate at the on restaurant and Stephanie was a hot. Great serves and food. The jazz band was a nice touch. The inn itself is a Curio branded Hilton hotel. It lives up to the name. The room (530) is outstanding. Our housekeeper Michele T. was always nice to give us anything we needed. The room was kept perfect while we were away enjoying Augusta. Highly recommended.

    Owner Response
    Thank you so much for choosing The Partridge Inn Curio Collection by Hilton! We love that you had an exceptional stay and hope you will return on your next visit.

    Global57210354877, Front Office Manager at The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

  • Excellent! Romantic! Perfect!

    by Guide28565361005 on 2019-07-06 02:36 pm

    My wife and I actually live only 40 minutes from this hotel but decided on it because it had balcony rooms. We were there for July 4th and wanted to watch fireworks. Wow is all I have to say. It was incredible. Everyone was so perfect and polite. We were treated as true guests.

    Owner Response
    Thank you so much for choosing The Partridge Inn Curio Collection by Hilton! We are so glad to have provided the perfect little getaway. We love that you had an exceptional stay and hope you will return on your next visit.

    Global57210354877, Front Office Manager at The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.