Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Red Lion Inn


    The Red Lion Inn
 in Stockbridge
    The Red Lion Inn
 in Stockbridge

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1262 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Don't be fooled by the "old" charm

    by tacofood on 2019-05-23 04:34 am

    The Red Lion Inn is a beautiful old New England Inn with charm, antique furniture and an old English ambiance. That is the only "positive" about the Inn! The food we ordered for breakfast was cold; and waited a long time for it to be served. We decided to eat the rest of our meals anywhere else but The Red Lion Inn. Some of the Managers working behind the front desk were rude and not friendly! We stayed at one of their village houses called the Mcgregor, grey and white, very New England. Rooms were old and quaint .....with no air conditioning.....they took them out for the winter and never put back. All the living quarters are upstairs and very very warm/hot! We asked about the air conditioning and they brought us fans. We all know what fans do....circulate hot air throughout....it was a very hot 3 days with uncomfortable furniture to boot! There is nothing to do in this small town. Don't bring your children....they will be bored to tears!! The Red Lion Inn needs some new young blood to liven it up a bit!!!! I will never go back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Pet Friendly Hotel

    by TiMiCo on 2019-05-21 03:08 am

    Our 2nd stay with our puppy. Not only the staff but other guests were friendly dog lovers. Rooms can be somewhat small but absolutely immaculate and quickly serviced.
    Bathrooms can be old fashioned but just fine.
    Will stay again on next visit.
    Very nice tavern bar and semi-formal dining area. A happy place!

    Owner Response
    Thank you for coming and thank you for the review. We hope you'll come back soon (with your puppy)!

    MorganR1284, Guest Relations Manager at The Red Lion Inn, responded to this review

  • Lunch and Special Holidays

    by DeborahL428 on 2019-04-27 01:38 pm

    Love the Inn for it's old colonial type atmosphere, the big dining area and all the little rooms off the eating area. Even the dark, cozy bar is a great place to dine. They have a house cat named Norman who I adore.

    The food and service are top-notch. Never have I been disappointed in the meals. I have had dinner in the cozy bar, lunch, dinner and special holdiay meals in the large dining area. This recent visit was for late lunch after a day of shopping at the Lee Outlets.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for the wonderful review, Deborah!

    MorganR1284, Guest Relations Manager at The Red Lion Inn, responded to this review

  • A Very Special Place

    by Suzanne156 on 2019-04-17 04:58 am

    The Red Lion Inn has long been known for its history and top notch inn experience. We stayed for two nights and absolutely loved our room and the service. Unfortunately, the dining experience there left much to be desired. We had what might have been the worst breakfast we've EVER experienced. It prompted us to cancel our dinner reservations for that night and eat elsewhere. As the Inn charges $40 for their prime rib we didn't want to be disappointed after spending an extreme amount of money. Overall, we would DEFINITELY stay at the Red Lion again but keep our dining experiences to restaurants outside the Inn.

    Owner Response
    Hello Suzanne,

    Thank you for your wonderful review of the Inn, the history and antiques are treasures to behold.

    I am very sorry that you had a very disappointing breakfast dining experience with us. I would appreciate learning more of your experience.

    We take great pride in providing excellent service and cuisine and it is clear that we failed to do so for you and your traveling partner. It is through the candid feedback from our guests that we will improve every aspect of the service and cuisine that we offer.

    Please contact me directly at your convenience. My email address is: Natalie.ward@redlioninn.com. I look forward to hearing from you!

    With appreciation,

    Natalie Ward
    Regional Director of Food & Beverage

    Compass12650410580, Manager at The Red Lion Inn, responded to this review

  • The dining room is excellent

    by Russell B on 2019-04-13 01:30 pm

    My wife had salmon and I had prime rib and both were excellent. The wine we selected was also excellent. The sommelier was superb in his selection for us. We were tired after a long trip and the dinner was just what we needed

    Owner Response
    Thank you for the wonderful review, Russell!

    MorganR1284, Guest Relations Manager at The Red Lion Inn, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.