Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Redbury New York


    The Redbury New York
 in New York
    The Redbury New York
 in New York

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
824 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • AMAZING SALES TEAM

    by Vinny D on 2019-11-21 08:10 am

    This past weekend my fianc? and I celebrated our Engagement Party in midtown Manhattan and hosted all of our family at the Redbury , and we absolutely could not have been happier. The whole planning process my fianc? took care of but raved about how helpful Matthew Hogan (Sales Coordinator) was and how he truly bent over backwards to make sure our weekend was seamless. Thanks Matt!

    At the time of our arrival to the time of our departure the staff was friendly, funny, and super accommodating, it made our celebration that much more special. Next night over in the city we will be sure to stay at the Redbury and we can't wait to do so !! Thanks everyone !!

  • Return visit, just as good....

    by carolc20072019 on 2019-11-17 07:51 am

    Second stay at Redbury, chosen for location and comfort ; ideal for easy access to attractions and subway in 28 East which was great for Brooklyn etc.
    Contacted reservations and asked for high room, had back facing room which had views of Empire State Building.
    Room was ideal for our stay, clean, warm and great bathroom. Towels replenished daily and room cleaned to high standard, good storage , hairdryer and if you really want to (!) there is an iron and ironing board in the room as well as a safe.
    Work is still going on opposite Hotel and at back of hotel, disturbed by drilling into wall at 0830 on last day, we had been out at 0700 all other days so had not been affected. Fortunately we were up and packing , but think guests should be pre-warned of work starting early.
    Safe hotel, always busy , love the extended area by lifts .
    With easy access from / to JFK, took under 60 mins by car , subway next street, a great location for sightseeing.

    Owner Response
    Thanks for the wonderful review!

    It's fantastic you had such a lovely experience with us. We're thrilled you enjoyed our prime location and proximity to so many of the city's best attractions. That's what we like to see! We're looking forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon!

    Have a beautiful day!

    Gary S, General Manager at The Redbury New York, responded to this review

  • Nice hotel, nice location, below average service

    by sc19911 on 2019-11-17 05:19 am

    The location is fantastic and within walking distance of everything midtown has to offer. The hotel is nice and clean however for the price paid it left much to be desired. We booked via booking.com and the photo off the room was deceiving, this was not the hotels fault but when we expressed our disappointment the check in clerk pressured us into upgrading advising how small the room we booked is and that all people who book this room are not happy with its size, we took the upgrade and requested to pay separately but advised that we would pay on check out. We were given our keys and made our way to the 11th floor and could not find our room, we tried calling down from the phone on the corridor and were bounced from one operator to the next so walked back down. The room we were assigned did not exist, we had been travelling quite some time and were really tired so this was not ideal. As a gesture the check out clerk said he would have 4 bottles of water sent to our room to make up for the mistake, which we then found out were complimentary upon request, and they never arrived. We found a block of the room charge taken from one of our cards which is standard however there was an additional amount (approx. $500) on top of what we were expecting to play including the upgrade. We queried this and we're advised it was another card block for 'damages' and would be refunded and was standard in the USA, as tourists this should have been pointed out to us. On check out we settled the bill and left our bags and request a taxi be called, the porter arranged this for us, there were 2 girls ahead of us checking out and the porter lingered around for a tip which the girls did not give and the porter made it very clear how unhappy he was about this, it was uncomfortable to watch and he was not in a good mood when it came to us. There is a few restaurants we did not avail of as they were very expensive. The rooms were clean, the bed was very comfortable, house keeping called everyday and did a great job however for the price paid and the service received I would have expected better.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for sharing your feedback.

    We regret that your experience with us was less than ideal. We're disappointed to hear the service you received wasn't up to par. Providing our guests with exceptional service is something we take seriously. Please know this will be addressed with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future.

    We hope you'll give us another chance to show you the service we're truly capable of providing.

    Gary S, General Manager at The Redbury New York, responded to this review

  • Amazing hotel and great stay!

    by CAN2AZelises on 2019-11-06 12:13 am

    10 of my girlfriends and I came to New York for a 30th birthday party and we stayed at the Redbury. We cannot say enough about this hotel. From the great location, comfortable rooms, trendy lobby, the amazing staff, great happy hour as well as the complimentary coffee in the morning! We loved every minute of our stay and thank the Redbury staff for being so accommodating and wonderful! We will all be back and will always recommend this hotel to friends and family!!

    Owner Response
    Thanks for the great review, Elise!

    It's wonderful you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We strive for excellence so we're thrilled you appreciated not only our our prime location and comfortable rooms, but also our top-notch service! Your praise lets us know we're doing our job!

    We can't wait to host you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a fantastic day!

    Gary S, General Manager at The Redbury New York, responded to this review

  • A lot to improve

    by aaasaaam on 2019-11-05 05:59 am

    Stayed here for a couple of nights on a business trip.

    Let's start with the negatives. The large central AC units which regulate the temperature of all the rooms could be heard constantly; you never got silence in the rooms, but instead a constant hum coming from the machines. This was by far the worst of all things, given that the very least you'd expect out of a hotel room is some silence. Secondly, the breakfast was very poor; so much in fact that we had to eat breakfast outside the hotel every day. From a 4 star hotel in NYC, you'd expect a lot better. In addition, the windows in the room were broken and you couldn't open to let some fresh air in the room. There were issues even with the cleaning service - the cleaners wouldn't replace small shampoo and showel gel bottles when they came to clean the rooms.

    The positives were that the rooms were medium - large sized. And that the staff were friendly and supportive wherever they could be, when something was asked of them. Nevertheless, unfortunately due to the negative aspects, I wouldn't come back to stay here again.

    Hope this helps!

    Owner Response
    We appreciate the feedback.

    We're disappointed you had such challenges during your time with us. We regret the problems you had with the sound levels in the rooms and that your stay didn't exceed your expectations. We care about the comfort of our guests so we'll address your concerns with our team moving forward.

    We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

    Gary S, General Manager at The Redbury New York, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.