Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Redbury New York


    The Redbury New York
 in New York
    The Redbury New York
 in New York

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
776 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Beautiful hotel

    by Angela G on 2019-07-11 04:03 am

    Stayed in this hotel in November for our 5 night stay in New York, it is just beautiful fixtures are opulent immaculately clean and staff are fantastic. Hotel is situated in an ideal position to explore all of Manhattan and I will definitely be back.

    Owner Response
    Hi Angela,

    Thank you so much for your kind review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and got the chance to enjoy New York as well.

    We can't wait to see you again soon!

    Sincerely,
    Guest Services

    RedburyGR, Guest Relations Manager at The Redbury New York, responded to this review

  • Poor Customer Service

    by Tushar C on 2019-07-10 12:35 am

    Stayed here for business in June 2019.

    I've stayed at the Redbury before and enjoyed it, hence the return visit.

    The room was fine, except for two issues...the water pressure was abysmal and more importantly, the air conditioner was extremely loud.

    Not a major issue I thought, the aircon issue should be fixable...but despite two requests to the Front Desk, nothing was done. What this meant was that I had to sleep with ear plugs in and could still hear the aircon. The last night I had a very early flight and couldn't afford to miss it, so I slept without the earplugs so I could hear my alarm...which meant that I couldn't sleep at all due to the noise. I switched off the aircon but then it was too hot. Overall, it was a royal mess.

    I will not be staying here again, as the staff can't understand and respond to basic requests.

    Also, I was on the 8th floor and my room was next to a "tenant", who is obviously disgruntled and had posted various angry notes on their room door. Not something I want to see in a hotel.

    Owner Response
    Hi Tushar,

    We are so sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay with us. We truly do value our return guests and wish to make your stay a home away from home. The last thing we want is for you to feel uncared for during your time with us. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. They most certainly will be addressed with our staff.

    We would love the chance to make this up to you, Tushar.

    Please feel free to reach out to me directly at anytime so we can discuss further.

    Have a great weekend.

    Sincerely,
    Guest Services
    jhaaf@redburynyc.com
    212 689 1900

    RedburyGR, Guest Relations Manager at The Redbury New York, responded to this review

  • This hotel is a complete scam

    by Shahraab A on 2019-07-08 02:42 pm

    The hotel will charge you a bogus $34/day "facility fee" that's mentioned nowhere upfront (I booked using Hotel Tonight).

    Be prepared for this and other bogus additional charges when you check out.

    Much better hotels available at similar cost with non of the fraud.

    Owner Response
    We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, Shahraab A
    .

    It's upsetting to hear that you were caught off guard due to the fees associated with your booking. In no way do we intend to hide our facilities fee from our guests as the information is readily available on our website. We are able to offer a variety of additional services with the aid of our facilities fee to all of our guests. We'll be sure to address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We also reached out over private message because we would like to discuss your experience in more detail.

    We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

    Gary S, General Manager at The Redbury New York, responded to this review

  • Nice hotel. I totally recommend it for staying in Manhattan.

    by AlbertLosAngeles on 2019-07-07 06:06 pm

    I was staying at the hotel for 1 week, and I enjoyed it. First of all, the hotel is pet friendly, and they did not charge me any pet fee for my cats. I would love to acknowledge the really really nice staff. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Especially I want to call out Sebastien, who was really incredible. He helped me all the time starting from booking my stay and finishing figuring out early check-in/late-check-out. Sebastien is the real deal! Okay, about the hotel... It looks very stylish inside, I liked its vibe a lot. It is located inside of a historical building which makes it charming and unique. There is an Italian restaurant, a bar and a coffee shop inside, as part of the hotel. My room (#709) was a good size for New York standards. I liked its design, but I believe it needs to be updated. The King-size bed was comfortable. The bathroom was big enough, but I did not like the bathroom amenities. I really did not have any issues with my stay. It is a very good 4-star hotel!

    Owner Response
    Thanks for the wonderful review, Albert!

    It's excellent you had such a fantastic experience with us, glad your cats liked our accommodations too! We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests and your praise for our team lets us know we're doing our job. Sebastien is a valued member of our team so it's no surprise He took such great care of you. That's what we like to see! We appreciate your compliments regarding our decor as well as our large and comfortable rooms, it is something which we tak a lot of pride in.

    We look forward to sharing another splendid experience with you soon! Have a lovely day!

    Gary S, General Manager at The Redbury New York, responded to this review

  • World Pride/Stonewall 50

    by Tacking on 2019-07-02 01:13 pm

    We enjoyed every minute at the Redbury. Clean, affordable and quiet, even with the festivities of the weekend right on our street. The hotel was more than accommodating to us as guests and the parade marchers waiting their turns as well with open doors for a rest or bathroom break. Manager Shelley was top notch. Excellence in service and what is to be expected as customer service. I can't say enough about her. Their cafe and wine bar was also convenient. We had a plate of nibbles after a day spent at the Pride Parade and just people watched.
    My wife and I just want to thank the entire staff, including housekeeping and maintenance, for keeping things beautiful with crowds that size.
    You could feel the love in the city. It was certainly something we will never forget. We went to Stonewall 25 and 50. When we go to 75 we already know where we're staying!
    I recommend this hotel highly.

    Owner Response
    Thanks for the splendid review, Tacking!

    It's fantastic you had such an excellent experience with us and that our team took such great care of you. We want you to feel right at home as soon as you walk through our doors! Our team will love to hear they made such a wonderful impression on the two of you. We're thrilled you both had such an excellent time at the festival and our hotel seemed to exceeded your expectations. We pride ourselves on creating an amazing experience for all our guests. You and your wife's kind words are truly appreciated, we'll be sure to let our amazing staff know. We can't wait to see you again for Stonewall 75 but we do hope to see you sooner!

    Thanks again and have a wonderful day!

    Gary S, General Manager at The Redbury New York, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.