Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Renwick Hotel New York City, Curio Collection by Hilton


    The Renwick Hotel New York City, Curio Collection by Hilton
 in New York
    The Renwick Hotel New York City, Curio Collection by Hilton
 in New York

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1880 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Comfortable and Great Value in the Big Apple

    by 699GaryC699 on 2020-01-17 07:41 am

    My son turned 18, so he wanted a cool room with a view of the Empire State Building, which the hotel delivered on. The Beds were comfortable and we found the room quiet when we found time to sleep!

    That's key here - if you're on a 1st break to New York - you really won't spend that much time in the hotel room...you'll be out enjoying the attractions this City has to offer.

    The hotel is right next to Grand Central Station within easy walking distance of the NY Library/ Empire State Building/Times Square...wasn't that far to walk up to Central Park (where we picked up bikes to ride around it.)...and the Metro is on your doorstep with the close proximity to Grand Central.

    The Wi-Fi was good - staff were kind to us and the breakfast was actually really good in the hotel.

    My son loved this - and the Renwock brick building is beautiful.

    Good stay.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for the fantastic review, 699GaryC699!

    We're delighted your time at The Renwick was so wonderful! It's fantastic you and your son took advantage of our convenient location in the heart of the city. We endeavor to offer a memorable experience for all of our guests. We look forward to hosting you and your son again soon for another excellent experience!

    Have a splendid day!

    Renwick_Manager, General Manager at The Renwick Hotel New York City, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

  • Mostly Great, Lacking in Service Details

    by MJCampbell4 on 2020-01-14 05:27 am

    I booked 2 rooms for the week of NYE through hotels.com. Upon arrival, I was told that I had booked only one room, which I could show was not true with my hotels.com confirmation. At first, they said there was not another room available. With 6 people this was going to be a disaster, but magically, another room with an upgrade appeared. The front desk told us to come back in an hour so the rooms would be ready. Apparently check in time here means after that time, not anytime after that time. After an hour we returned to be told it would be at least another hour. We got in one room at 5 and the other at about 6. Judy at the front desk was EXTREMELY friendly, unfortunately her co-worker was not. First the great - huge rooms for NYC, friendly bellmen and GREAT location. What this hotel lacked was in the details of a nicer hotel - we had to throw out
    milk left in the mini frig from the previous guests, we had to request soap, shampoo and conditioner refills for one room upon arrival, there were only 2 bath towels per room, and the front desk lady could use some friendly customer service training. She told us one room was taking longer to clean because the previous guests left it so bad. We didn't need to know this -yuck - but the smell left would have tipped us off. Isn't there a spray to fix this? Overall, great stay, such easy details to make this the perfect place to stay. I would still stay here again and hope for better service.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for the great rating, MJ!

    We are always working very hard to provide high-quality experiences for all of our guests. We appreciate that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and prime location, but we are disappointed to hear that we could have done more for you. We will share your feedback with our team moving forward.

    We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon! Have a beautiful day!

    Renwick_Manager, General Manager at The Renwick Hotel New York City, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

  • Undue charges

    by fredericop647 on 2020-01-13 06:28 am

    I stayed in Renwich Hotel New York between 12/22 and 12/26. After checking out, the hotel charged in my credit card, without my consent and my knowledge, the amount of $ 120.17. The charge was completely undue and unlawful, since I didn?t make any expenses and checked out before 11:00 a.m. Besides that, when I checked in, they said they will charge an extra $ 35.00 per room per day. They said that I could use the amount in the hotel restaurant. I used the restaurant but they charged me anyway. If you don?t want to be stolen, please stay away from this hotel.

    Owner Response
    We appreciate the feedback, Frederico.

    We regret to hear that you were caught off guard by some of the fees associated with your booking. It's unfortunate you didn't notice the fees previously. In no way do we intend on hiding it from our guests as the information is readily available on our website. We'll be sure to pass this along to the appropriate members of our team for future improvement.

    Thanks again for sharing your feedback. We're always looking for ways to improve our guests' experiences and we intend on using your concerns to do just that.

    Renwick_Manager, General Manager at The Renwick Hotel New York City, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

  • Simple and comfortable accommodations without breaking the bank

    by soulsteelgray on 2020-01-13 03:16 am

    My primary criteria in selecting a hotel for our weekend trip to New York were clean, comfortable, and an upscale feel without breaking the bank. The Renwick fit al these criteria! I was very pleased by the cleanliness of our room, and the bathroom, while a bit small, felt ritzy enough due to the tiled shower and glass doors. The hotel is also conveniently located relative to Grand Central for ease of travel (assuming the MTA isn't doing something crazy with the lines).

    There is a $35 urban destination fee that the hotel charges per night that is meant for you to take advantage of premium Wi-Fi, dry cleaning, and $35 worth of credit at the hotel's restaurant for food and drink. I can't speak to the quality of the food as we used the credit toward drinks. While I would have preferred not to pay the fee to save money, it appears to be the trend for hotels in New York right now, so if that is a deal-breaker you may want to look elsewhere.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for the kind words!

    It's excellent you enjoyed your time at The Renwick Hotel! We pride ourselves in offering a clean and comfortable environment for all of our guests and your praise tells us we're succeeding. Thank you again for sharing your review with us!

    We can't wait to see you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a fantastic day!

    Renwick_Manager, General Manager at The Renwick Hotel New York City, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

  • average new york hotel

    by getcolor on 2020-01-11 01:46 am

    this hotel is moderately priced and in a decent location. I liked the bathroom/shower in my tiny hotel room. I used my hilton points to pay for this stay. When i checked in I was told that I wasn't eligible for a room upgrade or complimentary daily breakfast since I didn't "pay" for the room even with gold status.

    Owner Response
    We appreciate your feedback.

    We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. However, it's unfortunate that your stay with us was anything less than perfect. We'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team.

    We'd love to see you again in the future to share a more positive experience with you.

    Renwick_Manager, General Manager at The Renwick Hotel New York City, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.