Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Statler


    The Statler
 in Dallas
    The Statler
 in Dallas

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
447 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Best hotel in Downtown Dallas!

    by ryansP7583RR on 2020-01-17 09:53 am

    The staff went above and beyond expectations! I came to them on the second to last night of my stay. I had to leave a day early because of potential weather related flight issues. They took care of me so well and it's the reason I'll be back there again when I come to Dallas!

  • Disappointed in Dallas

    by elkwriter on 2020-01-13 10:28 am

    The hotel was updated about 2 years ago. The design is nice. Room refreshment each day was spotty and hotel had to be reminded on several days to service the room. The restaurants are expensive and service was minimal. The fine dining restaurant called Fine China had poor quality food preparation and service was minimal. There is no place to get coffee after 4pm when the cafe closes.

    There was security on every outside door 24/7. While the hotel is in the business district it is not a great neighborhood.

    Owner Response
    Dear Elkwriter,

    Thank you for your feedback on the experience you had with us here at the Statler Dallas. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about the visit. As someone who travels quite often, I can understand the frustrations of having minimal service during a visit as well as the appearance of a bad neighborhood. We do staff security throughout the building as a preventative measure for the safety and security of our guests, as do the majority of downtown hotels. We provide our teams with a multitude of customer service training and unfortunately, we failed you on this visit. We would love the opportunity to have you back as our guest to give you the experience you deserved. Feel free to reach out to me at ryan.miyamoto@thestatlerdallas.com as I look forward to having the opportunity to make this right for you.

    Ryan M, General Manager at The Statler Dallas, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

  • Disappointment

    by navygirl0318 on 2020-01-11 10:11 am

    If you want room service to deliver your breakfast in boxes and be billed extra for miscellaneous charges that can't be verified; then this is the place for you. This is not a 5 star hotel, it's more of a 3 or 2.

    Owner Response
    We are disappointed that you had this type of experience while here with us here at the Statler Dallas. As someone who looks at his receipts carefully, i can understand the frustration when not being able to get clarity on any charges. If you contact me, I can look into it for you and get you an explanation of the charges, send me an email at ryan.miyamoto@thestatlerdallas.com. We do all of our room service in to go boxes as it helps eliminate the bulky trays that take up so much space inside of rooms and everything we use gets recycled, so we can also be conscious of our natural resources.

    Ryan M, General Manager at The Statler Dallas, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

  • Local Gem!

    by 480beckin on 2020-01-02 12:58 am

    We stay frequently. Our favorite local hotel. This place screams luxury floor to ceiling. The bar is reasonably priced with a great menu and attentive staff. Breakfast is amazing!
    Already planning our next trip!

    Owner Response
    Thank you for choosing to stay with us and letting us know about the experience here at the Statler Dallas! It's great to see when our guests love their experience, one thing our guests love is OverEasy Diner. They have a great menu and it is always popular with hotel guests and our neighbors as well! We look forward to having you back in the future.

    Ryan M, General Manager at The Statler Dallas, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

  • Below rates, looking for intercontinental quality i found a beatiful hotel. Superbly located. With a overdated ac

    by carrerafbenjamin on 2020-01-01 03:02 am

    The air cooling ststem doesn't let you sleep, electronics are old and doesn't work well, people don't treat you the best. Overrated totally. On the plus side, superb location, outsanding braakfast place, the overesy.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for taking the time out to let us know about your experience, it is very important to us so that we can identify pain points for our guests. I also like the room to be very cool when i go to bed, so ZI can understand how frustrating it is when the AC doesn't reach a desired temperature. We're sorry that you didn't have the best experience, but we'd love to know more if you have the time to discuss. Please feel free to reach out to me at ryan.miyamoto@thestatlerdallas.com, I'd enjoy the opportunity to find out more, apologize in person as well as have the opportunity to get you the experience you deserve.

    Ryan M, General Manager at The Statler Dallas, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.