Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Statler


    The Statler
 in Dallas
    The Statler
 in Dallas

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
272 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Beautiful hotel, spacious rooms

    by Ramlah N on 2018-12-12 07:12 am

    The Statler is a beautiful, recently updated hotel in downtown Dallas. The hotel decor (lobby) was very tastefully done. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. I stayed in a king city view premium room which had a bathroom with a separate soaking tub and expansive windows that opened up to a city park across from the hotel. The rooms have nice amenities like a nespresso machine and mini bar. I am a light sleeper and the room was very quiet, so easy to sleep there. I ordered room service for breakfast which took longer than expected for delivery, but the food was delicious. Would highly recommend for business travel in the Dallas area.

  • High Tech with Hiccups

    by Tourist48052130806 on 2018-12-11 03:23 pm

    I was extremely impressed by all of the technology in the room that controlled everything from the lights to the drapes. After being woken four times the first night by the lights turning on and the drapes opening, I was more annoyed by the technology than anything else. The hotel management did give us a new room at one in the morning, but the inconvenience left a sour taste in my mouth the rest of the trip.

    Owner Response
    Dear Tourist48052130806,

    Thank you for your review of your stay with us at The Statler. I'm very saddened to see that the technology in your original room caused you to lose sleep. Our primary focus is the comfort of our guests and I deeply apologize that the first room did not meet that standard. I thank you greatly for your willingness to change rooms to a fully functional room for the remainder of your stay. For any future reservations, please feel free to contact me directly, and I will personally inspect your room and make sure everything is in working order. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to The Statler very soon!

    Yours in Hospitality,

    Kolt Mu?oz
    Front Office Manager
    The Statler
    469-776-3730

    KoltMunoz, Front Office Manager at The Statler Dallas, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

  • Fantastic hotel in the heart of Dallas

    by Frank H on 2018-12-11 02:11 pm

    My wife and I stayed here for a company Christmas party. The valet and check in process were very efficient, and we were in our room within 10 minutes of arriving on property. The hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas and we would enjoy staying here again in the future. It's a little pricey, but it is in downtown Dallas.

    Owner Response
    Dear Frank H,

    Thank you for your wonderful review! I am overjoyed to see that you enjoyed your stay and your company Christmas party with us at The Statler. We welcome you back to The Statler anytime your travels bring you back downtown!

    KoltMunoz, Front Office Manager at The Statler Dallas, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

  • Beautiful Hotel - Mid Century Modern

    by Flyer25215729794 on 2018-12-08 01:48 pm

    Great hotel with lots of history. guest rooms are amazing. big bathroom and tub. Loved it. The only downside was the parking. They are still working on the self park options. Food was great. Meeting room was exceptional.

    Owner Response
    Dear Flyer25215729794,

    Thank you for your wonderful review! It is great to see that you enjoyed the room and our renowned bath tubs! I'm ecstatic to see that your meeting went exceptionally and we welcome you and your group back to The Statler for your next trip! We hope our parking garage will be ready for your next visit. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back very soon!

    KoltMunoz, Front Office Manager at The Statler Dallas, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review

  • Called me at 5 pm on the day of the reservation and cancelled

    by Mike A on 2018-12-08 01:37 pm

    What a surprise! Hotel called me at 5 pm on checkin day to tell me my reservation would not be honored because of a water damage repair in the room. The hotel was completley book and they could not offer another room to me. They offered to put me in a nearby hotel but I declined! It was just terrible timing!! I had planned a birthday party weekend that was spoiled by this cancellation!

    Owner Response
    Dear Mike A,

    Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience on TripAdvisor. I deeply apologize that we were unable to accommodate your reservation due to room issues for your special weekend. It is never our intent to have to relocate a guest, however, guest safety and satisfaction is our number one priority and we did not want to give you a damaged room. We hope you will consider staying with us at The Statler in the future and I would love the opportunity to personally manage your next reservation to ensure you have a flawless experience with us.

    Sincerely,

    Kolt Mu?oz
    Front Office Manager
    The Statler
    469-776-3730

    KoltMunoz, Front Office Manager at The Statler Dallas, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.