Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Westin Poinsett


    The Westin Poinsett
 in Greenville
    The Westin Poinsett
 in Greenville

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1611 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Great Service, Until...

    by Bill H on 2019-08-17 11:41 am

    Wow, five stars for great bellmen/valet! And the facilities are super, with pleasant walks down the main streets of Greenville and its fine restaurants and pleasant shops.

    Front Desk and Valet were super in allowing us use of a great quality wheelchair for my ailing 90+ father-in-law. Crib and car seat for 17 month old grandson were also provided and greatly appreciated.

    The only 'downer' was, despite earlier promises, the front desk staffer and security guy both had no record that Ila Patel of Carolina Transport would be allowed use of car seat and would return to hotel after an early a.m. trip to airport. Baby was transported on mother's lap. We had a rental car and really only needed Ila's ride so she'd return car seat. Front desk inefficiency cost us $40 at 4:30 a.m. and tarnished joys of a great visit/wedding!

    Owner Response
    Dear Bill,
    It is very kind of you to rate us so highly despite the problem regarding the car seat. We have discussed this break down of communication within our Rooms Department and have learned from it. Please accept my sincere apologies, it should not have happened. Thank you, as well, for rating our valet team so highly, they were very appreciative!

    Fabian U, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this review

  • Outstanding Hotel - Great Location

    by BKR-7 on 2019-08-17 03:37 am

    We stayed at the Westin for Clemson University move-in weekend and we were charmed by downtown Greenville and delighted by the hotel. This is a gem of a small city and the Westin is perfectly located to enjoy walking about. The hotel itself is lovely and quite traditional (which for some might mean outdated) but well kept and extremely comfortable. Great access to parking garage, lovely and clean rooms (have always appreciated Starwood bedding), nice lobby, and very good exercise room. Where the Westin shines is the outstanding customer service! Polite, efficient, proactive - just spot on helpful. Thank you Janice Smith - we will be back.

    Owner Response
    Dear guest,
    First of all: Congratulations for now being part of the Clemson family! We sincerely hope to see you many more times over the next four years. Please feel free to always call on our Concierge, Janice for any needs you may have. We look forward to seeing you soon again!

    Fabian U, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this review

  • A little disappointed

    by Mari E on 2019-08-16 12:44 am

    The hotel is nice and the front desk people are wonderful but our room was just ok. We had an executive suite but it didn't feel like it. The furniture was uncomfortable with stains. Location is great.

    Owner Response
    Dear Mari,
    We are so sorry you did not enjoy your suite. We have informed our Director of Housekeeping who will rectify the problem. You might prefer the lay-out of our junior suite, which is facing Main Street. We will be happy to show you a variety of room types to find the one you like most. We hope you will try us another time. Best wishes!

    Fabian U, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this review

  • A Gem in the Heart of Greenville

    by Blairadise on 2019-08-11 06:12 am

    Having never been to Greenville before, we wanted to stay downtown in the heart of it. A little web research told us the Westin was Greenville's best, and it didn't disappoint.

    We were very pleased with the friendliness of staff, quality of restaurant food and service (the piano bar was nice), and housekeeping's efforts. The ability to come and go with our car rental through their self-park garage was seamless.

    Our only complaints are the A/C couldn't keep up with the outside heat (70/71 was as low as the room's thermostat would go, and it felt even warmer than that); also, the mattress covers don't seem to fit properly on the beds--they just layer the top, so they move around uncomfortably when slept on.

    Overall an excellent stay at a 4-star hotel.

    Owner Response
    Dear guest,

    Thank you so much for your nice feedback about your first visit to Greenville. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay, but I am disappointed you had issues with the AC and the bed sheets. Both comments have been addressed with the respective Department Heads. We hope you will visit us again soon at which time we will ensure a flawless experience. Many thanks

    Fabian U, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this review

  • Positive Experience All The Way!

    by maryllisw on 2019-08-06 02:45 pm

    Positive experience all the way.

    We only planned for a short jaunt to Greenville. Everything was so amazingly wonderful we just had to extend our visit.

    It started with THE WESTIN POINSETT GREENVILLE. Every person we met, from employees to other guests, were friendly and courteous and a pleasure to meet. The staff genuinely expressed their appreciation of customers and could not have been more pleasant and accommodating. We loved the welcome tray and the bed linens felt like we were floating on a cloud. Everything was immaculate. Food was delicious. Location - right in the center of everything. We will definitely return and the Poinset will be our preferred hotel to book.

    Owner Response
    Dear Mary,
    We are very impressed by the fact that you extended your stay! Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled you had such a wonderful time and look forward to seeing you again soon!

    Fabian U, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.