Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Westin Portland Harborview


    The Westin Portland Harborview
 in Portland
    The Westin Portland Harborview
 in Portland

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1378 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • TRULY AWFUL SERVICE

    by mhoffman300 on 2019-07-21 12:51 am

    Failed to clean the room. Reception is manned by college kids with zero experience and zero answers. Valet lost my car day 1. Valet lost my car and keys day 2. Reception lost the valet driver if that's even possible. Such a disappointing experience and will never go back or recommend to anyone I know.

  • Portland visit

    by Donna F on 2019-07-17 10:59 am

    We choose The Westin for its reputation and access down to town. When we checked in the hotel were having some admin issues so we left our bags and explored. They were kind to give us 25 dollars to spend in the bar. The 15th floor bar is a must visit, with great views and food. We had 2 issues with housekeeping, firstly one day the room wasn't touched and the 2nd day dirty glasses were left, coffee and toiletries not replaced, This was reported to reception and they were very quick to apologise and replace coffee and toiletries. The gym was great (24 hours) a fridge containing cold towels... nice touch... on leaving on the 5th day a 25 minute for the car turned into 1hr and 15 minutes. Management were walking about but seemed to keep their heads down. Some intervention/ support might have been good. Staff overall were welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was very slow and the girl seemed disorganised.. would I recommend.. ? would prefer to be closer to town.

    Owner Response
    Dear Donna F,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! I will be sure to address the issues you shared with our team so that we can provide you with a better experience next time you come and visit us. I apologize we failed you during your visit on so many levels, but hopeful that you will give us another chance and come back to the hotel.
    Our goal is to ensure our guests are always well taken care of, and their stay with us is always most successful, and enjoyable.
    Please reach out to me directly upon your return to the property as I would like to personally ensure that your visit is unforgettable!

    Best regards,

    Silvia Cofone
    Assistant General Manager
    The Westin Portland Harborview
    e-mail:silvia.cofone@westinportlandharborview.com
    Direct line: 207-517-8871

    SilviaCofone, Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview, responded to this review

  • Location & Servie

    by AaronG662 on 2019-07-15 05:52 pm

    The hotel intentionally places additional staff at the entrance to greet its customers. They work hard to make you feel welcome. The location is ideal to several excellent restaurants and it's adjacent to a parking garage. If you're particular about breakfast do NOT choose the buffet; order off the menu. This way you get a made-to-order meal that is very good.

    Owner Response
    Dear AaronG662,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We truly care about providing a superior experience every time, and to every guest so I am so glad to hear that you had a great visit here.

    Please come back and see us again soon!

    Best regards,

    Silvia Cofone
    Assistant General Manager
    The Westin Portland Harborview
    e-mail:silvia.cofone@westinportlandharborview.com
    Direct line: 207-517-8871

    SilviaCofone, General Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview, responded to this review

  • Amazing Staff

    by LeydenJar on 2019-07-12 04:16 am

    We were greeted by Audi (I beleive that was his name) at check-in. He had a reserved a room for us over the phone, to incl our dog, in a hotel that was boked to the max. He was very accomodating and friendly. When checking out we were greeted with the same enthusiasm and dedication to customer service; the staff was even able to get us a better rate than initially reserved.

    The breakfast was provided "on the house" and the selection was quite plesant with a wonderful assortement of fruit. Unfortunately the staff was a bit slow on the first morning but was rectified on subsequent mornings. Our family and will be staying in Westins again in the future.

    Owner Response
    Dear LeydenJar,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! I will be sure to share your review with Audie and thank him for taking such a great care of you.
    We are looking forward to your next visit!

    Best regards,

    Silvia Cofone
    Assistant General Manager
    The Westin Portland Harborview
    e-mail:silvia.cofone@westinportlandharborview.com
    Direct line: 207-517-8871

    SilviaCofone, Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview, responded to this review

  • 40th wedding anniversary over-the-top wonderful stay!

    by steviewonder55 on 2019-07-11 01:47 pm

    This was an 11 day trip on Amtrak from Indiana to Portland planned for our 40th anniversary, 11 months before our arrival, in June of 2019. Our stay began with getting in late because of Amtrak delays on the first evening/morning at 530AM, and we found that the reservation had an error. Justin and Sylvia found us a room to stay in until we could get caught up on our rest after arriving so early and being exhausted. Due to the error, Sylvia or Becky comp'd that 1st room for us when they realized it was arranged 11 months ahead for our 40th anniversary. Becky and Brandon were very instrumental and helpful in arranging our Junior Suite for this anniversary trip and breakfast vouchers for all 6 mornings and we very much appreciated the room and consideration they gave us. Justin, at the registration desk, was very accommodating and helpful and was able to secure us firmer pillows for neck issues that my wife has and pursued our "scale needs" with great tenacity, the gentleman who is the manager of the restaurant compensated us for an error on our bill one evening directly from his own wallet! Kyle who is in charge of luggage most days, insisted on helping us move from our first room to our second room and was very accommodating, helpful and friendly during our whole stay! He is a real asset! We both are on a special keto diet and Becky made sure that we had the scale delivered to our room so we could keep track of our weight. We highly recommend this property and will tell all of our friends about the wonderful stay in Portland because of all they did, above and beyond the norm, for us!

    Owner Response
    Dear steviewonder55,

    Thank you so much for the five star review! We are so thankful that you chose our hotel for your 40th anniversary, and so happy that we were able to provide you with an outstanding stay despite some of the challenges you initially experienced. Our goal is to ensure our guests are always well taken care of, and we are very hopeful that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel very soon again!

    Best regards,

    Silvia Cofone
    Assistant General Manager
    The Westin Portland Harborview
    e-mail:silvia.cofone@westinportlandharborview.com
    Direct line: 207-517-8871

    SilviaCofone, Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.