Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Whitehall


    The Whitehall
 in Houston
    The Whitehall
 in Houston

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
956 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Outstanding Experience!

    by nsluna on 2019-11-11 11:47 am

    A group of friends and I enjoyed a weekend stay at the Whitehall for a birthday celebration. I have to say that the hotel staff is the friendliest and most accommodating, the rooms very clean and comfortable, and the food at their in-house restaurant is absolutely amazing. I highly recommend this hotel for a very gratifying experience.

    Owner Response
    It is great to know you and your friends enjoyed your stay while you were all here for the birthday celebration. We are thrilled you appreciated not only our friendly staff and comfortable accommodations, but also the food we serve at our on-site restaurant. We appreciate the outstanding review! Thank you for recommending The Whitehall Houston to future guests.

    Best Regards,
    Sal Khatri
    General Manager

    SKhatri, General Manager at The Whitehall Houston, responded to this review

  • Went to a different hotel

    by A2024LZgustavor on 2019-11-11 04:27 am

    Arrived at the hotel and was greeted by the valet service. Walked into the hotel and it appeared to be a very nice lobby. Things went south when we got to the floor where our hotel room was. The elevator was dirty(see picture below). When we walked out of the elevator the carpet had stains and the walls of the halls were dirty (see pictures). The room itself was cold. We tried to turn on the heater and it did not work. It actually made the room colder. Maintenance was called and they attempted to repair the heater. When they came by and opened up the compartment above the vents there appeared to be black mold inside(see picture). At that point we decided it would be best to stay elsewhere. The front desk helped refund our stay. Unfortunately it is very unlikely that we will be staying here again.

    Owner Response
    Gustavo,

    Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you described and for the maintenance concerns you had in your room. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to this, and we regret our failure to resolve these matters to your satisfaction. We genuinely hope you will give us another chance to regain your trust and provide you with the seamless stay you deserve.

    Best Regards,
    Sal Khatri
    General Manager

    SKhatri, General Manager at The Whitehall Houston, responded to this review

  • Good location but a bit noisy

    by Sherry M on 2019-11-06 06:10 am

    I selected this hotel because it provided free transportation to an event I was attending. Being unfamiliar with Houston, I didn't check the proximity to the freeway before booking. If I stay here again, I will request a room away from the traffic noise that kept me awake during the night. I was also a little disappointed in the restaurant onsite. The food was so-so. I should have ventured out and looked for nearby restaurants but fatigue kept me from doing so. My problem, not theirs. The beds were comfortable and the bath towels nice.

    Owner Response
    Sherry,

    We are happy to read you loved our comfortable beds as well as our location and that you also benefitted from our shuttle service. However, we are sorry you were inconvenienced by the noise from the highway. Our front desk is available to resolve issues, so we are sorry we were not aware of the noise problem, as we would have been happy to move you to another room. We also regret your disappointment regarding our on-site restaurant and please be assured we have shared this with our food and beverage team. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit.

    Best Regards,
    Sal Khatri
    General Manager

    SKhatri, General Manager at The Whitehall Houston, responded to this review

  • Great Customer Service

    by sabrina_houston00 on 2019-11-04 11:34 am

    I recently joined TripAdvisor because I wanted to be able to write a review for this hotel. I've stayed before and every time it gets better! We arrived with curbside valet and they were quick to see that we had important clothes for an event and helped me and my brother to our rooms and made sure everything was good before leaving us. The entire staff was friendly from John helping us because we forgot the cards, to Soojin making sure I didn't forget my brother's shoes that he forgot on his way out. Caryna and Sade made sure we had a care kit the following morning and Jennifer made our check-ins seamless. I would stay again and again. The location is great and from door to door service, everything from the bar outside and on 2nd floor was delicious, to valet, to greeting. I travel often to many different locations but this is local and one of my best stays

    Owner Response
    Sabrina,

    It is great to hear your travels brought you back to see us again! As you noted in your comments, our staff is always willing to go above and beyond what is required to satisfy a guest's request. We are also glad our location was convenient for everything you wanted to do on this visit. We hope you will come back to enjoy more of our hospitality and gracious style of living. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to your next stay at The Whitehall Houston.

    Best Regards,
    Sal Khatri
    General Manager

    SKhatri, General Manager at The Whitehall Houston, responded to this review

  • GWO

    by lesnjoe on 2019-11-01 06:37 am

    We had the perfect girls weekend out at the Whitehall
    We stayed there last year and loved it so much we came back and we will return next year as well! Thank you Jennifer for welcoming us so warmly. This hotel is not only in a perfect location but the staff is amazing. From the restaurant staff to the valet and bell hops. Loved our weekend. Thank you !

    Owner Response
    Thank you for choosing The Whitehall Houston for your girl's weekend. It is great to read your travels brought you back to see us again. We have an exceptional team whose main priority is ensuring the comfort and satisfaction of our guests, so we appreciate you sharing this with other travelers. Your comments will be shared with Jennifer and the rest of our associates, as they will be pleased to know they contributed to your outstanding stay. We are also happy you found our location to be perfect for you. Thank you again for allowing us to be of service, and we look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels bring you back to Houston.

    Best Regards,
    Sal Khatri,
    General Manager

    SKhatri, General Manager at The Whitehall Houston, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.