Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Washington Hilton


    Washington Hilton
 in Washington
    Washington Hilton
 in Washington

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
4324 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Some rooms are tiny!

    by DAREK C on 2018-09-17 01:54 pm

    I've stayed multiple times for business. Great for that. Conference was at the hotel on the lower levels. The room I had last time was so small you could touch the bed and each wall around it at the same time.

  • DC Trip

    by Tom C on 2018-09-17 03:25 am

    Very long walk to room. The AC and toilet didn't work. No fridge or microwave. Also a very very long walk to the pool that took you through the workout room, very uncomfortable. A lot of confusion at the front desk when we checked in -took awhile.

  • LINDSAY McCURDY and the Washington Hilton is Absolutely Horrible!!!!!!

    by J S on 2018-09-15 04:04 pm

    This is by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. When we arrived at our hotel we noticed that the room was absolutely disgusting. The bedroom was messy (garbage on the bed and floor) and had a bad odor. The bathroom floor was wet and the toilet was unflushed. The wifi did NOT work. And when we called the receptionist area over SEVEN TIMES no one picked up. Eventually, upon check-out, we got to speak to LINDSAY McCURDY who made a very horrible stay even worse. She would dodge our messages, create intentional delays in responding to us, pretending like nothing happened (we have the photos and videos, Lindsay) and on top of that she treated me and my family like we did something wrong. I would NOT recommend staying at this hotel at all. It's 100% horrible!!!!!

    Owner Response
    Good afternoon JS,

    Please accept our sincerest apologies for the challenges that you experienced throughout your stay here with us. We have communicated these to our operations teams to ensure that we are constantly striving to better our service to our guests,and thank you for the feedback. We are so pleased that we were able to offer you a full complimentary stay for both of your rooms, as we were eager to make this right for you. Should we be able to assist you further please let us know and we would be happy to be of service now or in the future!

    Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this review

  • Reasonable hotel

    by Sandra B on 2018-09-14 08:48 am

    Stayed for 3 nights. Overall, hotel very adequate. Small room, small bathroom. All a little dated. Worn carpets and furniture.
    We asked to leave our cases after check out (we checked out early in order to facilitate housekeeping access) we were then charged to leave our cases for an hour whilst we went out for breakfast. Not acceptable. Pool very nice and bar pleasant (although we only used it once)
    Very good situation, DuPont circle has plenty of good places to eat.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for choosing the Washington Hilton. We are glad that you enjoyed the pool and the area. We appreciate your balanced feedback and will be following up with the respective departments.

    Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this review

  • Good location at a reasonable price

    by Suzi P on 2018-09-11 12:32 am

    This hotel is in a great location - walking distance to lots of restaurants and a quick Uber ride to all the sites and the airport. Reasonably priced hotel with a nice market and several restaurants downstairs. The breakfast buffet was good as was the coffee in the coffee shop. Very little counter space in the bathroom and be aware that the beds are doubles, not queens.

    Owner Response
    Good afternoon Suzi P,

    We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for the feedback so that we may continue to better our services for our guests! We hope that you will consider us again should your travels bring you back to DC!

    Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.