Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

West Baden Springs Hotel


    West Baden Springs Hotel
 in West Baden Springs
    West Baden Springs Hotel
 in West Baden Springs

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
2165 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • WOW !

    by Ginny B on 2019-04-16 02:34 pm

    The Atrium is phenomenal. Mosaic floor, the ceiling all glass, stops you in your tracks. Our room was a lovely suite with cozy antique furniture and fixtures, but they did have one of the tables fit with a strip of outlets for all of todays chargeable "conveniences". The shower had good pressure and plenty of hot water. We were only passing through this time, but will be back for a longer stay. There is a lovely formal garden, carriage rides, trolleys and a train.

  • Can we rate higher than Excellent?!

    by LJL1974 on 2019-04-14 08:26 am

    This is a stunning hotel with beautiful grounds, an awesome atrium, and luxurious rooms. Lured here by its listing in the Historic Hotels of America, West Baden Springs Hotel lives up to its description in every way. The history tour is very worthwhile, as is the tour at the sister hotel of French Lick. Our room was the best of any hotel we have visited. One caution: the on-site restaurant meals can be quite pricey. However, a wonderful advantage is that they offer free shuttle rides not only to the other hotel but to any destination in the town of French Lick, so don't hesitate to try town restaurants.

  • Awesome time

    by seaside3668012969 on 2019-04-13 07:39 am

    Baden Resort is place of luxury for rest, relaxation, romance and more. The suites and bathrooms are beautiful and well appointed. We had a couple massage, dinner at Sinclair, when you go ask for Mr. Peter. Their pancakes are "AWESOME!" Each time we ordered room service our food was hot and good when it arrived. Their is a lot to do on property or you just relax if you like. We rode the train, had dinner at French Lick.

    Only issue had was waking up to cigarette smoking. Someone violated the resort policy on smoking. We stayed 3 days. Overall, we enjoyed ourselves. We purchased ourselves robes from one of the stores to remind us of a great romanced time we had. Planned to take pictures during our stay but forgot too!

    If you have a opportunity it is a must see and stay space!

  • Excellent Getaway

    by shawnelamb on 2019-04-12 05:13 am

    We decided to splurge on our 34th anniversary and chose West Baden Springs at French Lick. It turned out to be a GREAT choice! The extensive renovations brought this hotel back to its old glory to the extent we felt like stepping back in time. The atmosphere was luxurious and relaxing. The staff cheerful and helpful.

    We took advantage of just a few of the many activities - like "foot golf", a combination of soccer and golf played on a regular par 72 course. We explored both the West Baden and French Lick hotels, enjoyed good food, strolled the gardens, and even sat on the veranda or in the library to read a "real" newspaper - no electronic devices. We hadn't relaxed like this is a very long time. Will certainly be returning.

  • Poor follow-up

    by kbradleymiller on 2019-04-11 09:31 am

    Room was classic.....very nice. Grounds are beautiful. My wife and I stayed on a Friday night for a getaway. Overall it was a good stay, however the lunch sandwiches were poor in the big dome (even though the servers were very good).
    Not a big deal. Still had a good time. Should have sent it back, but wanted to get on with a fun stay.
    Then I received at least 2 auto emails about our stay (don't you love doing surveys?), one of which I responded to, and I addressed it to the Manager.
    No response from the Manager. Sent a followup.
    No response from the Manager. Not exactly what I would expect from even a 4 star hotel.

    Owner Response
    I appreciate your business and am honored that you chose The West Baden Springs Hotel as your home away from home. Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. I know that your time is valuable and I sincerely appreciate the feedback you provided. The West Baden Springs Hotel is striving to provide consistent excellence in service. I sincerely apologize that you did not get an immediate response.
    Please contact me directly, 812-936-5559. I would like to get a little more information from you so we can work toward meeting all guest expectations.
    Thank you, Mary Knapp, West Baden Front Office Manager.

    MaryK4332, Front Office Manager at West Baden Springs Hotel, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.