Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Caribe Hilton

    Caribe Hilton
 in San Juan
    Caribe Hilton
 in San Juan


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
7685 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Amazing

    by GillianSkinn on 2020-03-27 10:40 am

    Stayed here for 2 nights supposed to go on a cruise round the caribbean but this was just as good Shame we couldn't stay longer but needed to get home due to covid 19 hotel helped us to change our flights Atmosphere was so relaxing and such a beautiful location. Will stay longer next time

  • Service was good but certain circumstances changed the experience

    by javierhchaves on 2020-03-21 12:22 am

    Due to coronavirus scare, all amenities on the property was shutdown at 6pm with no notice. Could not leave hotel room after 6pm. Normally one travels to Hilton properties for the amenities. Couple issues with breakfast restaurant as well. Everything else was great

    Owner Response
    Dear javierhchaves,

    Thank you for sharing your review about your experience at the resort. We understand how you feel and we offer our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. Due to the to the current situation with COVID19 and following the government's orders, most amenities and services have been limited in all hotels as a preventive measure to safeguard the health of our guests, visitors and team members. We hope you get to visit us again in the future. Stay safe. See you soon!

    caribehiltonpr, Guest Relations Manager at Caribe Hilton, responded to this review

  • Bad customer service in tough times

    by Ironmikep1406 on 2020-03-18 05:26 am

    we were at the hotel when the corona curfew went into effect hotel management was horrible! leaving nearly no options for guest to get food stay away, you won't know what you'll get. onsite food quality and price was not a good value

    Owner Response
    Dear Ironmikep1406,

    We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. As you mentioned the current situation has been a difficult one for everyone, and we would like to improve the experiences we offer to our dear guests. Would you be so kind to share with us more details? You can send us an email at
    Thanks again and stay safe.

    caribehiltonpr, Guest Relations Manager at Caribe Hilton, responded to this review

  • medical conference

    by Eric C on 2020-03-15 12:59 am

    great beach and located about 15 minutes to the airport,
    i did request non allergic pillows 4 times and never received. restaurant choices were OK plus the Morton steak house on site which was very good (but pricey as expected)

    Owner Response
    Hello Eric. We really appreciate your review and apologize for the inconveniences of not receiving the requested pillows. We'll be sharing this feedback with our Housekeeping and Front Office team to improve our service and guest experience. Thank you again.

    caribehiltonpr, Guest Relations Manager at Caribe Hilton, responded to this review

  • Pick another hotel

    by travelerefk on 2020-03-15 04:17 am

    When we showed up at the Hilton Caribe at 4 a.m. after a late-night flight. Even though we paid for the Garden Room beach view we were given a lower room. We were given our room keys to the lesser-room that night for one night and that was it, no map of the resort, no listing of activities, nothing. Our room number was not even written on the key card.

    Our room was right next to the elevator and of course at 8 a.m. we were awakened. I sent a text message through the Hilton app, as I do, and followed up with another request for a change in the room. To my surprise, rather than answering on the texts as is normal practice, the front desk called at 9 a.m. and woke up my entire family. We were told she called because of the urgency. When I asked if we could move right then when she called, she said our room would not be ready for a while. So why the urgency.

    After following up a few times, we were told our room was ready. It was 5 p.m. and we were told we had to move before 6 p.m.

    When we arrived at our new room (752), the shower handle broke and we couldn't get showers. The bathroom door was stuck and once you closed it, it took all the weight I had to open it. We called and maintenance came. The shower was fixed but not the door. The next day, the shower handle broke again. Again, we had to call maintenance to fix the shower. This time, we asked again to fix the door.

    For the last two days, we didn't receive any room cleaning. For the LAST TWO days, we had to find our own towels. Our room was not made up.

    This morning, I checked my billed and the hotel has charged my credit card for MY ENTIRE STAY twice. I called to work it out. I had not intended to get upset or complain about the other events of the stay. I spoke the manager. She said a few people had called about that but it was not the responsibility of the hotel, to call my bank. I was staring at both charges on my screen as I spoke to her. If it's happen to several customers, don't you think it might be the problem of the hotel?

    I did follow up with my credit card this morning and they confirmed that I was indeed billed twice. They opened the dispute to fix the problem, a problem that the Hilton created but didn't try to fix.

    My intent of the call was not complain but rather to work out my bill. I just wanted to be done with the entire stay at that horrible hotel. Instead of apologizing for all of the myriad mistakes, she just kept telling me she wouldn't help me and to call my bank.

Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee

It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.