Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hilton Chicago


    Hilton Chicago
 in Chicago
    Hilton Chicago
 in Chicago

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
6046 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Spectacular customer service

    by Denis R on 2019-03-15 06:18 am

    Carsarra at the front desk was a marvelous help. We had arrived quite early, so she offered us an upgraded suite to get in the hotel earlier! She told us about all the great amenities offered with our package and we were very impressed! Very friendly and polite!

    Owner Response
    Thank you for the detailed review of your past stay with us. It was a pleasure to receive your positive scores in our overall service and accommodations. It is always great to hear we are meeting the expectations our guests have come to expect and deserve. We will continue to strive for excellence in service as we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience.

    I am especially delighted to hear that our Guest Service Agent Carsarra made such a good impression on you and that her quality of service was greatly appreciated. Please be certain that she will be recognized for her efforts.

    We hope to have another opportunity to serve you the next time you visit Chicago so we can show you the true spirit of hospitality for which Hilton hotels are known.

    Sincerely,
    Brian Marchi
    Hotel Manager

    Brian M, Manager at Hilton Chicago, responded to this review

  • Chicago - Spring 2019

    by Getaway238386 on 2019-03-14 10:59 am

    Great location with easy access to major Chicago attractions such as Millennium Park, the Chicago Institute of Art, Field Museum of Natural History, Shedd Aquarium, and Soldier Stadium. This site appears to focus on the conference crowd so it lack a comfortable lounge options for sitting privately and reading.

    Owner Response
    Dear Valued Guest,

    Thank you for the detailed review of your past stay with us. It was a pleasure to receive your positive scores in our overall service and accommodations. It is always great to hear we are meeting the expectations our guests have come to expect and deserve. We will continue to strive for excellence in service as we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience.

    We genuinely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced for the lack of lounge options due to the crowd in attendance. This is unavoidable at times due to the volume of guests who attends the conference.

    We hope to have another opportunity to serve you the next time you visit Chicago so we can show you the true spirit of hospitality for which Hilton hotels are known.

    Sincerely,
    Brian Marchi
    Hotel Manager

    Brian M, Manager at Hilton Chicago, responded to this review

  • Not all Hiltons are created equal

    by V9857GN on 2019-03-14 05:03 am

    This is nowhere near a 4 star experience.

    I upgraded to "executive" at check-in to access the premium high speed wi-fi, but was without internet for 4 hours the first morning of my stay.

    I was told that I would receive a refund for this, but upon my check out date, the charge for executive upgrade was still on my receipt.

    After making the hotel aware of this charge. They provided me with a new paper receipt, however they had already charged my account.

    So Hilton Chicago charged my company account double for my stay.
    Trying to get this resolved, I have contacted Customer service with Hilton Chicago which also a trail of emails which lead to nowhere. This is why I am lead to leave this review.

    A waste of time and money.

    I am a regular guest of the Hilton in Dresden and have also stayed at the Hilton Budapest and in the UK.. but will never stay in a Hilton in the USA again. This stay has left such a sour taste in my mouth. Not even close to my European Experience.

    Owner Response
    Dear Valued Guest,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the challenges you experienced as detailed in your review. This is certainly not the normal high level of service we provide. Please know that your experience does not reflect the overall performance of our hotel when it comes to service and product. We truly value each and every one of our guests and would want nothing but the best experience for them.

    We are regretful that you were disappointed with your stay and would like to have the opportunity to make it right. In this regard, may we request you to please contact our Front Office Managers at 312-922-4400 to discuss the issues noted further.

    We look forward to hearing from you.

    Sincerely,
    Brian Marchi
    Hotel Manager

    Brian M, Manager at Hilton Chicago, responded to this review

  • Nice old historic hotel, but not a great value, in my opinion

    by Epiann on 2019-03-13 10:51 am

    Historic location, nice, efficient staff, wonderful location, reasonably comfortable beds. However, expect to pay $15 a day to use the gym, the restaurants are more expensive than their food warrants (although they do make good drinks); expect room service to take at least an hour; the elevators are a little reluctant to close (which always makes me nervous) and could use a tune up. When I return to Chicago, I'll probably stay at a different hotel in the Hilton portfolio.

    Owner Response
    Dear Valued Guest,

    Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I apologize for the disappointment you experienced with the Fitness Center charge; however the good news is that if you are Silver, Gold or Diamond Hilton Honors member the use of our Fitness Center is free of charge. It is also free to sign up for membership in our loyalty program, so you can take advantage of the benefits provided.

    I have shared your additional feedback with my team for review so they can proactively address and resolve as deemed necessary.

    We hope that you will consider staying with us again, so we can improve your impression of the Hilton Chicago!

    Sincerely,
    Brian Marchi
    Hotel Manager

    Brian M, Manager at Hilton Chicago, responded to this review

  • really nice hotel

    by Resort53795395464 on 2019-03-13 10:06 am

    Carsana at the Front Desk was VERY helpful! Upon checking in she helped me with several different pieces of information I needed to orient myself to the area. Went above and beyond the call in assisting me with directions as well as places to eat.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. It was a pleasure to receive your positive scores in our overall service and accommodations. It is always great to hear we are meeting the expectations our guests have come to expect and deserve. We will continue to strive for excellence in service as we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience.

    I am especially delighted to hear that our Guest Service Agent Carsarra made such a good impression on you and that her quality of service was greatly appreciated. Please be certain that she will be recognized for her efforts.

    We hope to have another opportunity to serve you the next time you visit Chicago so we can show you the true spirit of hospitality for which Hilton hotels are known.

    Sincerely,
    Brian Marchi
    Hotel Manager

    Brian M, Manager at Hilton Chicago, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.