Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Ojai Valley Inn


    Ojai Valley Inn
 in Ojai
    Ojai Valley Inn
 in Ojai

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1982 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Gratitude Getaway

    by renesellsla on 2020-05-27 09:04 pm

    My wife and I are celebrating our 10th Anniversary, my 40th, her 45th and an exciting business milestone and there is nowhere else we'd rather be! We stayed in Jan, end of Feb and are looking forward to another stay in July. Ojai Valley Inn is the place we dream about. Luscious grounds, mind-blowing cuisine and the best spa this side of Beverly Hills. Everyone we meet at the property feels like family aaaand it's dog-friendly? Yes. It's paradise!

  • Beautiful Hideout & Warm Hospitality

    by Tripa-Tiffany on 2020-03-10 11:39 am

    Just less than 2 hours away from LA, it was amazing to find this secluded and welcoming spot for a quick getaway. The room was spacious and the front desk upgraded us into a room with a beautiful fireplace and balcony. Deep soaking tubs with the most incredible bath salts and super plush bathrobes. All made for the perfect weekend trip - only wish we could have stayed another week (or forever)!

    Best of all was the warmth and thoughtfulness of the employees. Especially have to mention Conner the bellman who showed us to our room, and took the time to help us plan out almost our whole trip with activities and suggestions throughout the property. And Evan at Olivella offered a seamless dinner experience, will trust any of his recommendations from now on! He even went above and beyond to help us plan a trip to downtown Ojai the next day to visit the tasting room for a wine we loved at dinner.

    Completely blown away. Perfect for a couple, but we also saw a bachelorette group and several families with children and dogs enjoying themselves as well. Already planning our next trip back!

    Owner Response
    Hi Tiffany, and thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a peaceful getaway with us. It is wonderful to know that our staff made such a warm impression, and we will be sure to recognize Conner and Evan, especially, for their outstanding service. Thank you again for your kind words--we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

    OjaiValleyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Ojai Valley Inn, responded to this review

  • AWFUL Experience. Beautiful Location. Wanted to leave ASAP

    by Hogchow on 2020-03-04 10:35 am

    I hate writing reviews. I hate surveys. I left Ojai Valley Inn with such a terrible experience that I felt compelled to write something. I've NEVER had so many bitter moments in any high-end resort as I did here. Will write the good and bad, because I believe in being fair and objective.

    Valet staff greeted me upon arrival. Helped me with my bag. I went to the front desk. The reservation staff gave me guidance on a room. I was the first person in my group to arrive (party of 13 rooms). Front desk told me that the hotel check-out is at 12 and check-in is at 4pm. That's fine -- I've been to many resorts where this is the norm, and there was plenty to explore before my first event at 2pm. Gave the front desk my bag and asked where the spa is. They told me and gave me the keys early, and would text me when my room was ready.

    As I was walking through the resort to the famous Ojai Spa, a cart was passing by and gave me a lift to the spa. Super friendly staff member that seems to know everyone that was passing by - GOOD VIBES. Got to the spa and booked a reservation. Checked out the facilities and it was around 12, so I wanted to get some lunch.

    I walked around the front of the spa and went to the spa cafe to get a juice or an easy, healthy lunch. Went through the front door and saw nobody attending the register, and nobody at the reservation table, so I assumed that maybe someone went to the back for something. Time was passing by slowly, so I checked my texts, emails, Instagram, and even fired up a 3 min game of Clash Royale. WAITED FOR 7 MINUTES AND NOBODY GAVE ME ANY ATTENTION. A lady in a wheelchair was getting pushed toward Spa Cafe, so I hold the door for her, and as she gets pushed through the door, suddenly two people show up to greet her and help her. I'm shocked. I leave. I wasn't upset YET, but just sort of shocked. Couldn't help but think, "Is this because I'm not white???? Surely not, but could it be?

    I walk back toward the lobby and decide to get lunch at Jimmy's Pub. The staff there greet me quickly, and I sat at a table overlooking the golf course. Great view. Staff helped me promptly. I order an arnold palmer and a burger. The waitress was phenomenal and kept my drink filled. When members of my party arrived, they all joined me, and the wait staff kept up with a growing group.

    During our first break (3:45PM), everyone had received their rooms except two of us. One was the last person to arrive, but I was the first. Why wasn't my room ready yet? I go to the front desk and I asked why others had their rooms before me. The staff was muttering out the same "Oh our check-in time is at 4PM." I just stared at them blankly. Then they gave me a non-reason and an apology, "Oh sorry. Our housekeeping staff is working hard to get your room ready." You mean the other 10 to arrive AFTER me had their rooms ready, and you assigned the last room to me, even if I was first to arrive? WHAT A GENIUS SYSTEM. At this point, I'm feeling discriminated against (only person in my party that's Asian-American).

    Thirty minutes later, I get my room notification. It's 4:15pm. We have a couple corporate events til 5:30, so it's dark when I can see my room. I get to my room, and they had a robe and slippers laid out for me on the bed. Comfortable bed. Beautiful bathroom - loved the cross-checkered tiling in the shower. Fluffy towels. They checked all the boxes of a luxury resort.

    There's supposed to a balcony in every room, so I opened the blackout curtains, and saw the balcony chairs. I go out to the balcony, and then realized I'm on the main road/path where pedestrians, cars, and golf carts pass by. Are you kidding me? Last to get my room, and they assigned me a room RIGHT ON THE ROAD? Maybe it was unlucky timing, but a car was driving around the corner where my room was, and its lights hit my eyes. Annoyed. Very annoyed. I go back into my room with just my curtain shut. I saw my strangers and golf carts passing-by. No privacy. I closed the blackout shades. I never open them again. Maybe some voyeurs would love this room, but as a relatively normal human being without any weird fetishes, I felt very uncomfortable.

    Had a great meal at Oliverra and the cocktails there were phenomenal. There's a version of a smoked, old-fashioned that I would highly recommend. Excellent. Unfortunately, the food wasn't great. Two steaks were overcooked and two cod plates were WAY undercooked. My coworker said "I'm all for sushi, but this is supposed to be a cooked dish." Maybe I'm being picky, but this is supposed to be one of the nicest restaurants in Ojai. Should expect their execution on dishes to be consistent.

    The fun doesn't stop there. After I'm done with dinner and my group is retiring for the night, I go to my room and the key doesn't work. I had to go to my coworker's room and use his phone to call the front desk to open my door. Waited for about 10 min and a locksmith came and let me in.

    Ojai is beautiful. Ojai Valley Inn could be super special to someone, just not me. My experience had some highs, but definitely way more lows. Would I come again? Prob not.

    Owner Response
    Hello and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. While we are pleased to hear that you received friendly service from our valet and bell staff, phenomenal service at Jimmy's Pub, and enjoyed comfortable in-room amenities, we are disappointed to learn about the aspects of your stay that were less than exceptional. The experience you had at Spa Caf? is not consistent with our property, and I sincerely apologize for the negative impression this encounter had on your experience. All guests comments are taken very seriously, and we have shared your feedback about Olivella and your frustration with the check-in process with our leadership team. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please reach out directly to our Executive Office. Thank you again.

    OjaiValleyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Ojai Valley Inn, responded to this review

  • Great live music & lovely views. A handful of service details could be improved.

    by AnnFran20 on 2020-02-23 01:16 pm

    Stood in long line @ 4p & was told our rm wasn't ready. Asked for a ck-in time & were told they had 300+ rooms to turn over & that "check-in BEGINS at 4p." When we got our rm we were told it would be 20 min+/- for a bellhop.
    We pd extra for a fireplace. It didn't work. Reported it. While we believe the FP should've worked we didn't request it repaired.
    Ok room. Trim on drawer was separated from actual drawer. Sm porch w/ nice view.
    Grounds&trails lovely&well maintained. Adults/kids gather around putting green. Not terribly serene as area is a cute default play zone. Lots of carts whizzing around - electric so no noise yet more onsite traffic than expected.
    Live music Sun.@ Wishing Tree & Fri. & Oak rest. Both excellent. Dinner $ were what you'd expect for a resort-pricey.
    Directed to an incorrect location for appt., which was in a v. cold, unheated room. Not the practitioner's fault.
    Dog in adjacent room barked a lot-waking us 2 nights. We r poor sleepers so called & nice rep offered to have security deal w/ it. We waved off as we had heard kids & didn't think door knocking nor phone ringing @2a would actually quiet dog or help kids sleep. Attempted to nap (day) yet dog barked.
    These issues alone aren't significant & to hotel's credit they tried to address. That said, for the price we expect more.
    Mgt was empathetic-credited 1 dnr, pking&resort fee, & offered a 4p ckout. Maybe that's why we couldn't ck-in @4p as prior party had been offered same concession. We departed at 12p

    Owner Response
    Hello Ann. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful grounds and live music under the oak, but are sincerely sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Your feedback is important to us, and we appreciate you sharing your concerns with our management team while you were so that we had the opportunity to make improvements. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back for a relaxing escape soon.

    OjaiValleyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Ojai Valley Inn, responded to this review

  • Must go!!!!

    by 486kaylag on 2020-02-22 01:18 pm

    We have never been to Ojai before and trust me when I say we were blown away! The resort was so perfect for our family. The views were incredible, the restaurants were delicious, and the spa was heavenly (highly recommend the facial btw) this place is a must visit when you're here!

    Owner Response
    Hi Kayla! Thank you very much for your kind review. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your recent getaway and were able to experience a revitalizing facial at our newly refreshed Spa Ojai. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

    OjaiValleyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Ojai Valley Inn, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.