Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Chateau at Oregon Caves


    The Chateau at Oregon Caves
 in Cave Junction
    The Chateau at Oregon Caves
 in Cave Junction

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
367 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Cave Tour Amazing! Chateau Historic! Dinners Delicious! Staff and Service Excellent!

    by CynthiaOregon1 on 2018-09-03 10:41 am

    Stayed in room #201 by the pond and Waterfall! View of Cave Entrance, Waterfall- just lovely. Room Historic and very relaxing. Staff and Service the Best! The Dinners are beyond delicious, and very creative! The wildlife deer walk right up the steps to the cave entrance and you just enjoy all the lovely forest and outdoors. The 20 mile drive to the Chateau and caves is just unbelievable beautiful! This is a must for your bucket list!

  • Magical Trip

    by theodddogout on 2018-09-03 07:20 am

    The Chateau is such an amazing place. The room we stayed in was like something out of a fairy tale. The high peak in the middle with the beds nestled in, added to it's charm. The view was wonderful, as was falling asleep to the sound of the falls. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The staff couldn't have been more wonderful or kind. Everyone we met went out of their way to make our experience the best and we couldn't be more grateful. The food in the restaurant was fantastic, the milkshake in the cafe was equally as good. I highly recommend the Marion berry shake. I also highly recommend the Chateau, Words don't do it justice, it's something that needs to be experienced.

  • Go back in history for interesting family adventure!

    by David E on 2018-08-20 03:48 am

    We drove from the California side taking the old highway route from Crescent City and the highway has been widened and paved, (my old map showed it as a one lane gravel road). We surprisingly drove through a tunnel on this route, before reaching the Oregon border. A sign clearly pointed us in the direction of Cave Junction, (not realizing the road ends there) or we would have easily drove to Ashland. We had no idea a hotel was located on-site, but not wanting to rush our family adventure driving so far out of the way, we checked into the historic 1800's hotel. We opted to take the Cave tour the next day, in order to rest, relax, shower and check out the surrounding hotel grounds and quiet areas. I do not remember an elevator to get up to our third floor room, but this was an adventure and stairs were part of it. I laughed when my son asked where the television was, as there is none. While showering I noticed people going up to the Cave Entrance on a nice mountain trail. We explored the old hotel that even a famous U.S. President stayed at after it first opened and discovered the hotel has a restaurant. That evening I tried the Buffalo that was on the menu, it was very delicious with mash potatoes and wild Brown gravy. The Cave tour was the highlight of this trip and we thoroughly enjoyed the well lit walk. I really recommend for and out of the way adventure with no electronic distractions!

  • Great little destination

    by Dino A on 2018-08-16 07:48 pm

    We stayed here on 8-8-18 as a spur of the moment change in plans due to smoke from all the forest fires. We even stayed in the same room as last time, Room 303. Very charming rustic inn next to Oregon Caves Nat'l Monument. A local non profit has run the Chateau for the last 15 years, but Aramark takes over in the fall and will renovate it on the next two years. We can't wait to go back to check out the new look. The menu for supper is awesome with many Northwest options.

  • Wonder historic hotel

    by mabram1 on 2018-08-07 07:26 am

    We visited in August 2018 and learned they intend to close for 2019 and 2020 for total renovations. We found it charming as is even with no elevator and a 3rd floor room. The evening dining room was charming and food reasonably good. The daytime meals were just so-so. We did have haze due to fires several miles away.


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.