Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Huntington Hotel


    The Huntington Hotel
 in San Francisco
    The Huntington Hotel
 in San Francisco

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1760 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • A shame how this hotel is run

    by Ken M on 2019-11-18 07:17 am

    It pains me to write this as I loved this hotel and the longtime staff is wonderful. Hotel run by a Management Company. It shows. I have stayed here on several occasions. Always pleased until now. Booked 2 nights 11/13-15, 2019. Average $324 night. Upgraded to suite for $113 night, plus tax, $437 night, plus. Hotel lobby banquettes are worn. Mind you this is a Preferred Hotel. Went to unpack in the suite and the middle drawer is missing. Called down to front desk. Told "it is broken. No other rooms available, cant replace the bureau". There are 2 guests - we need the drawers. Next day a Manager, Flora assures me this will be fixed. Get back from meetings and nothing done. Told maintenance won't fix or replace. Been reported before but no action will be taken. Maintenance refuses to take action. Remodel set for Jan 2020. She will escalate to the General Manager. No response. 3 days living out of a suitcase. Totally unacceptable. i expect my room to be in working order. Staff all said hotel has new owner from SoCal. He hired a Management Company. They are not present. Have no care or concern for guests. Everyone wanted to fix this but no authority to do so. Appears orders form above. Sorry if it seems trivial to some but this is a make or break issue for me. For $437 night, I expect my room and all its contents to be in order. And the lobby furniture should not be shabby.Instead of paying an extra $113 night, at check-out, they gave a credit and it was only an extra $104 per night. We saved $18 for the stay. I will say that their driver, Ursula, is wonderful as is their concierge Gary K. Sorry the hotel they love will receive bad press but this is sinful, almost a crime, to tout this hotel as 4.5 star luxury in the poor condition it is in. Although aside from the hotel, the spa is a nice feature. Go there on a day pass and forego a night in this place.

    Owner Response
    Good Day Ken M,

    I'm truly sorry for your experience at Huntington Hotel.
    I was immediately made aware of your situation and myself and my team did make several efforts to contact you and to move your room and restore your experience. I'm only too sorry we weren't able to reach you. It is our desire to always provide our guests with a positive memorable experience.

    I do hope you will give us another opportunity to care for you and thank you for your high praise of Gary & Ursula,
    We have many team members who have been with us for a long time and we're proud they truly make the difference with our guests!

    If there is anything I may do for you in the future please don't hesitate to contact me. We will be undergoing a beautiful renovation early next year and look forward to showing you our new product. I'm sure you will not be disappointed again.

    Best regards,
    Brian

    Quest02254434291, General Manager at Huntington Hotel, responded to this review

  • Avoid it

    by richl751 on 2019-11-11 04:48 pm

    They have really gone down. There was no a/c and the city was 74 today. Someone scheduled system replacement. The front desk staff was incompetent. The only good spot was the Big 4 restaurant. Still awesome food and service.

    Owner Response
    Good Morning Richl751,

    Thanks for your praise of Big 4 Restaurant! It is an iconic dining experience in San Francisco and to happy you agree.
    I'm only too sorry to hear about your experience in the hotel. We are replacing the pumps and have done our best to mitigate any inconvenience to our guests, but the weather didn't cooperate with us.
    We are now back up and running with full A/C and are readying for a beautiful renovation.
    I hope you will give us another opportunity once we renovate and I'm sure you will not be disappointed.

    Best regards,
    Brian

    Quest02254434291, General Manager at Huntington Hotel, responded to this review

  • Great Place to Stay

    by 647mbarrett on 2019-11-10 06:26 am

    Friendly, great service in a terrific setting. Room are spacious and comfortable. Nob Hill is an excellent part of the city. Many sites, good restaurants within walking distance. We always make sure to stay here when visiting San Francisco.

    Owner Response
    Good Afternoon 647mbarrett,

    Welcome back and we're thrilled you chose to stay with us again!
    We're biased, but couldn't agree more with you on our neighborhood and property.
    I hope you got to enjoy our award-winning Nob Hill Spa and our iconic Big 4 restaurant while you were here.

    Cheers,
    Brian

    Quest02254434291, General Manager at Huntington Hotel, responded to this review

  • Arrogant

    by marcuscleary on 2019-11-08 11:25 am

    Terrible service from all. Staff weren't customer focused and spent more time talking to one another than looking after guest. Very unhelpful on checkin and checkout. Also allowed party's in rooms and noice was loud all night

    Owner Response
    Good Day Marcuscleary,

    I'm truly sorry to hear about your experience. We pride ourselves on personalized care and it seems we did not uphold that value during your time with us.
    I would be very interested to hear any more specifics on your stay. Please know I will be sharing this with our team and looking to learn from this so at all our guests receive the care and comfort we're legendary for here at Huntington.

    Best wishes,
    Brian

    Quest02254434291, General Manager at Huntington Hotel, responded to this review

  • Family weekend in the City

    by Beth527 on 2019-11-07 05:38 pm

    Family celebration, needed central location for dinner and brunch and convenient for several people.
    The Huntington is classic old San Francisco. Service was outstanding, food and drinks in the bar outstanding. I will return to Huntington when visiting family again.

    Owner Response
    Good Morning Beth527,

    Thanks for sharing your experience at Huntington and Big 4 restaurant!
    There's nothing like our neighborhood and we love our team many of whom have been with us for a very long time!
    Please come back and visit again. I'm sure our team will remember you and be excited to welcome you back.

    Cheers,
    Brian

    Quest02254434291, General Manager at Huntington Hotel, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.