The Westin Portland Harborview

View our
special offers
Reviews

Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

TripAdvisor 1545 Reviews

  • Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Portland!

    Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Portland!

    by rb6152020 on 2020-10-19 08:35 am

    Excellent hotel! Stay here every time I'm in Portland. Great rooms, always have a great view, and the hotel is the perfect mix of old and new. Bar at the top is great. Parking is easy. Very pet friendly. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Place has deteriorated

    Place has deteriorated

    by BY779 on 2020-10-17 11:55 am

    Lots of disappoints here... Ac unit rattling all night. Called front desk at 10:12 notifying them. Told them we'd have to use earplugs. Staff asked if I had turned on and off the unit, of which I replied I had to no avail numerous times. Wall paper peeling off walls. No ramp to bring luggage from car into lobby. $26 to self park. Not the Westin experience. Very disappointed Have filed a negative review and will contact management ASAP. Have stayed in many hotels as a tour director for last 10 years. This is not a comfort inn.... Westin?.... Room 1423

    See the response from management.....not even a mention of adjustment to bill.

    Should be partially compensated.

    Not even the name of the General Manager

    Response from the owner 4 days ago

    We appreciate the feedback,

    We're disappointed that your stay with us was less than ideal. It's unfortunate you've noticed a decline in the quality of our accommodations. We care about the comfort of our guests so we'll address your concerns with our team moving forward.

    We hope for the opportunity to host you again soon for a more positive experience.

    General Manager
    The Westin Portland Harborview

  • Great location.

    Great location.

    by mazz3315 on 2020-10-17 03:34 am

    Nicely renovated 1927 building. Awesome rooftop bar. Great drinks but limited COVID menu. Friendly service. Great views. Good place to witness sunsets and panaramic views of Portland. Many choices of restaurants close by.

  • Good

    Good

    by 49rwheeler on 2020-10-13 01:57 pm

    I ordered the haddock and fries, it was burned. Disappointed. The waitress at theTop was very nice, she came to my table often to inquire if I needed anything. Drinks were superb. You can't go wrong with Grey Goose. Front desk was prompt in getting me checked in. Very clean. Would recommend to others.

  • Columbus weekend stay, October 2020

    Columbus weekend stay, October 2020

    by oakestd on 2020-10-13 05:12 am

    Westin is great, nice staff, clean rooms, good location. Free parking, a big plus. Overall the facility is great. We would stay there again. Our dogs were welcomed, thank you. Portland is a great foodie town, walk everywhere.

Sign up for our Newsletter

Partners

  • HHW Logo
  • NTHP Logo
  • AA Logo
  • WHHA Logo
  • STE Logo