Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue


    Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue
 in New Orleans
    Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue
 in New Orleans

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1435 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Electricity Optional...

    by graymail on 2019-09-15 11:06 am

    My hotel room was not cleaned on day 1. When I returned to my hotel at 4:30, I had 45 minutes to prepare for a dinner reservation with too few towels. When I called to inquire about service, I was told that housekeepers leave at 5:00 p.m., and I might not receive service. When I returned from dinner two hours later, the housekeeper was still in my room. The housekeeper was using a broom to clean the floor, not a sweeper, not a vacuum...

    The next surprise: we had no electricity for over 8 hours of our stay. The hotel staff did not inform us that the electricity was out, nor did we have an estimated time of repair. I was not asked if I needed a way to store medication, since the refrigerator operates on electricity. The hotel staff gifted me 10,000 Hilton points which do not cover one night's stay anywhere. The hotel did take one night off of my bill after I overheard a person complaining next to me about the same inconvenience. I'm not sure why the offer had not been made ot me previously.

    The hotel does not have same-day laundry services.

  • Nit as good this time

    by jojo60713 on 2019-09-13 08:24 pm

    We arrived at 8 pm and wanted to upgrade but the woman behind the desk said there were none available even though she didn't check. All checked in within 5 mins (she really couldn't be bothered). We checked later online and, of course ,there was a suite available. The room we were assigned had no toiletries or hairdryer- we ordered them which took some time. Foam pillows we ordered were terrible so we didn't use. We did complain but heard nothing back so we left it as we were only there for the weekend. We will not return- so many other choices for hotels close to the French quarter.

    Owner Response
    We appreciate the feedback.

    It's unfortunate your stay in our hotel was less than ideal. We're disappointed you had such challenges with our team and that we couldn't assist you in every way. Your experience is not on par with the high-caliber service we're capable of providing so we'll be sure to discuss your review and feedback moving forward.

    Thank you again for the valuable feedback. We do hope to see you again soon so we can share a more positive experience with you.

    Trek09803486778, General Manager at Hilton New Orleans St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review

  • Very clean, comfortable stay, but check-in was a nightmare.

    by Wanda H on 2019-09-11 08:21 am

    Very clean hotel but the check in process was bad. We arrived in New Orleans early and hoped to get an early check-in. The desk clerk said that we could store our luggage and she would call us when the room was ready. We never got the call and so arrived back to the lobby at the normal 3pm check-in time, only to have to wait in an extremely LONG line. As an Honors Gold member, I tried to use my Honors app on my phone to check in, but the app said the room was not ready for check-in, even though it was past 3pm which was the designated check-in time, so we had to wait in the long line. I did NOT feel valued as a customer. The hotel was very clean, but you really need to work on the check in process!

    Owner Response
    Thank you for the great review, Wanda!

    We're happy you had a pleasant experience with us! It's lovely you enjoyed our clean facilities so much. That's what we like to see! However, we regret that our check-in process didn't meet your expectations. We endeavor to offer a top-notch experience for our guests so we'll be sure to discuss your concerns moving forward.

    We look forward to hosting you again soon for an even better experience! Have a lovely day!

    Trek09803486778, General Manager at Hilton New Orleans St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review

  • Hilton St Charles - Find another hotel before you check in!

    by flightprof on 2019-09-10 11:58 am

    Lacking hotel staff to ensure timely check-in. Had to wait in line over 20 minutes. Drunk lady banging on doors at 0500 in the morning and it took over 30 minutes to get her out of the hotel. Room was either too hot or too cold - A/C system seems to be on vacation. Our sink had hot water coming out of the cold and even hotter water coming out of the hot.

    Owner Response
    Dear Guest, we appreciate the feedback.

    We deeply regret the challenges you had during your time with us. The security and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance so we're disheartened that you had such problems. We hold ourselves to a much higher standard of service so we'll be sure to address your concerns with our team moving forward.

    We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

    Trek09803486778, General Manager at Hilton New Orleans St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review

  • patstravelreviews.com

    by patstravelreviewscom on 2019-09-07 00:49 am

    It had been a few years since I last stayed at the Hilton New Orleans St. Charles. I chose this hotel because of the rate and past experience with public parking (from my last experience) Unfortunately I usually need a car when I am in New Orleans so I typically do not stay downtown. However, in the past there was a reasonably priced and convenient parking lot directly across the street. So it made parking simple and not having to pay the hotel over $50/night. Well, much to my disapointment that lot is now the construction site for a new high-rise. I was still able to park around the corner for $25/night (no in & out) Other lots were $30 or above. The hotel itself is a classic old hotel. The lobby area is well appointed. Room was very big (upgraded to a corner room) as was the bathroom (actually had a tub large enough that I took a bath). But the room itself is typical Hilton fare. Internet speed was better than most Hilton's so I was happy about that. Bed was comfortable but a 3:30 am false fire alarm disrupted what would have been a good nights sleep) As a Diamond HHonors Member I was given access to the Executive Lounge and this Hilton may have the best Executive Lounge of any Hilton in the US. Is well decorated with a pool table, other games, two computers, and of course breakfast and evening reception. But, it closes at 8pm and the breakfast was very disapointing. Unlike Hilton properties around the world, I have found you do not have a choice in the US and must have breakfast in the lounge (I stopped asking long ago and have never been offered any other option). Most lounges breakfasts are edible at best so I am never expecting too much, but the two hot dishes (eggs and sausage) were unedible. Shame there is not a choice because the restaurant (Luke) looks very good. Outside of the breakfast Hotel was fine. Location is between Canal St and Poydras is only four blocks to Bourbon St. so a car is not really needed. In the future if my business is just downtown I would stay here again (has more charm than Riverside Hilton) but with a car I will stay outside the French Quarter area.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for taking the time to submit this feedback.

    We are always working as hard as we can to provide the best stays for our guests. We regret to hear about your experience. We will share all of your concerns with our team moving forward. We hope you plan on staying with us again soon. We'd love to improve your opinion of us.

    Trek09803486778, General Manager at Hilton New Orleans St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.