Det Lille Hotel

View our
special offers

Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

TripAdvisor 104 Reviews

  • Excellent dive into naval history

    Excellent dive into naval history

    by Solvar on 2020-09-27 03:51 am

    Ris?r used to be a central naval town, appr. 150 years ago.

    "Det lille Hotel" (eng. "The little Hotel" is a hotel whic is distributed between the old fashioned white buildings of Ris?r.

    The Suites are different, each with a topic. We selected "Sailmaker-suite". Exellent choice for a family of 5 person, who can do with three separate chambers.
    Top notch bath and toilet, nice bed. Practial kitchen (very modern) and charming interior.

    Highly recomendable.

    You can choose between breakfast by the reception, or breakfast in room.
    Nice buffet, with really good coffee.


  • What a gem.

    What a gem.

    by 998rolfj on 2020-05-31 00:12 am

    We booked into the Dampskips suiten in Kongensgate 24. Stopped at the reseption around the corner in Storgata and was well received by David who was very helpful.
    The suite was nicely furnished and decorated. After a nice and quiet night, we were served a plentiful breakfast in the suite by the same David. We also had the pleasure of meeting the owners who did most of the daily chores in addition to long term maintenance. We gave them our thumbs up, and hope they will keep up the good work.


  • Charming

    Charming

    by BekkySmith on 2019-10-20 04:21 am

    Everything was perfect! Great service, amazing food, comfortable bed. Unique cozy room under the roof. Breakfast was fantastic - fish in mustard or tomatos, delish bakery. Staff are warm and friendly. Wish I live here all the time.


  • A unique experience in a charming seaside town

    A unique experience in a charming seaside town

    by Phrederic on 2019-10-13 01:21 pm

    I recommended this hotel 8 years ago. It is a unique concept where the hotel consist of several special flats in the charming town Ris?r in southern part of Norway. Each flat is different from the others and linked to the great shipping history of the town. You have the ship owner's suite, the steam boat suite, the convoy suite etc. This weekend my wife and I enjoyed ourselves in the sail ship suite.
    This suite is approx 50 square meters in the first floor including a modern and well equiped kitchen and a nice bath room with one of the best showers I ever had. There is a nice and comfortable couch and a fire place. There is a king size bed and also a terrace if you want to relax outdoor. Then there is a second floor with another double bed and a small bath room. Perfect for two couples or a family up to five!
    Since my last recommendation 8 years ago the concept has developed and they have rehabilitated some of the suites and added new ones. And they have improved with a more accessible reception as they used to and to serve breakfast if you want to. We chose to have it served in our suite and were impressed with the service and the variety of the breakfast. Smoked salomon, a very special pork, brie, cheese, herring and a very good yougurt with blueberry, and eggs at our own choice.
    It wasn't a huge buffet, but we really got the feeling of being spoiled and having one of those special breakfast when you feel life is good! What a splendid start of a new day!
    This is a place to calm down, to experience a true quiet atmosphere and relax in a very charming flat in one of the nicest southern towns in Norway!


  • Excellent service in charming suite

    Excellent service in charming suite

    by matiram on 2019-10-06 09:17 pm

    From first phone call to check out David at Det Lille Hotel provided us with excellent and very friendly service. We felt welcome and cared for. Although we arrived very late and the kitchen was closed David went out of his way to serve us some lovely food at our suite which was just outside the center of town (he drove there to deliver the food.)

    The suite itself was charming and homey with plenty of candles provided to make it extra cozy.

    My favourite touch was the wonderful basket of breakfast that we got delivered to our door. A great selection of delicious food and a bottle of orange juice. There was coffee to make yourself in the suite.

    All together a cozy and special place with excellent friendly service and good value for money. Perfect place to escape the everyday for a little while.

    Marita & K?re


Sign up for our Newsletter

Partners

  • HHA Logo
  • NTHP Logo
  • STE Logo