Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz

View our
special offers

Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

TripAdvisor 1029 Reviews

  • Perfect stay

    Perfect stay

    by SLM1234567890 on 2021-01-12 02:19 am

    Kempinski St Moritz never fails to deliver. The staff are simply amazing at the restaurants with both of us being vegan we were taken care of with a special touch every morning to ensure W head a great experience, specially made plates for us every morning since we did not have a lot of the buffet. Rooms are spacious abs comfortable. Just the spa is becoming a little dated... but the pool is fantastic.


  • Great Hotel, gorgeous Spa and the best staff ever - great House with a stylish but relaxed Atmosphere

    Great Hotel, gorgeous Spa and the best staff ever - great House with a stylish but relaxed Atmosphere

    by luziussprungli on 2021-01-05 08:12 am

    Wonderful hotel in a great location for skiing, hiking etc.

    The staff did their utmost to make our stay memorable in spite of the restrictions and they did a great job following the safety protocol and creating a safe environment.

    The house is a beautiful 18th century property which has been totally refurbished and fitted with a great spa. The rooms are comfortable, well decorated, cozy but still spacious.

    Restaurants and bar are excellent and they have a beautiful atmosphere. We ate in the house every day and night for 8 days and were amazed at the quality and variety of the food. Never did we get bored for a second.

    The best feature of the house is its staff though. They went out of their way to to make every wish come true and deliver a personalized and warmhearted service.


  • Wonderful Christmas &  New Year Stay in Grand Hotel des Bains Kempinski in December 2020 - January 2021

    Wonderful Christmas & New Year Stay in Grand Hotel des Bains Kempinski in December 2020 - January 2021

    by Elena J on 2021-01-03 08:01 am

    We had such a great time in Kempinski Hotel in St Moritz this year! We had a wonderful experience throughout all the steps - starting with a very supportive and flexible reservation approach, which is of a very big value in our uncertain COVID time! When we came, we had also only positive experiences - the whole team was not only very friendly, but also trying always to help and to accommodate all our requests, which sometimes were not easy ones :-). The facilities of the hotel are super! The food is very good and you can also try the Michelin Star restaurant in the hotel, which will be a real gastro experience for the whole family! Our child liked the Kids Club so much! He is very much looking forward to coming to the hotel again. Christmas and New Year program was also very nice despite all the COVID challenges. The location of the hotel is super - it has ski-in/ski-out option to Corviglia ski area, which is pretty rare in St Moritz. Plus the Team of the hotel could organise a shuttle to Corvatsch ski area and from there you can take a very beautiful and long black slope, coming directly to the hotel. The hotel is surrounded by wonderful walking routs and the cross country skiing path is starting just behind the hotel. We are very delighted by our experience and will be glad to come back next time!


  • Gorgeous hotel!

    Gorgeous hotel!

    by snbtravels on 2020-11-08 08:02 am

    We loved staying here for a weekend, the kids loved the pool and the playground right outside! The service was impeccable, the concierge was very helpfull! We felt secure coming even with Covid around as everything was very hygienic and clean with sanitizer provided in the rooms and spaced out all across the hotel.
    Would highly recommend! Looking forward to returning another time!


  • Three Night Stay

    Three Night Stay

    by 849jacquis on 2020-09-14 011:48 pm

    Wonderful hotel, staff extremely friendly, amazing food, excellent breakfasts.Very comfortable rooms. The team went the extra mile as it was our silver anniversary, very spoilt. Very impressed with all their Covid measures as well.


Sign up for our Newsletter

Partners

  • HHA Logo
  • NTHP Logo
  • STE Logo