View our
special offers

Discover Losby Gods, which was originally comprised of three merged forest farms: Losby, West Mork, and Østmork.

Losby Gods was constructed amid the intellectual and philosophical movement that dominated Europe in the 18th century.

Deriving its name form Loptr, Losby Gods was originally comprised of three merged forest farms: Losby, West Mork, and Østmork. Managing most of the forested areas between the Oslo fjord and islands, merchant Peder Cudrio ran the Losby factory and its adjoining hotel in 1744. After his death, Peder Cudrio's wife Karen Cudrio took over, until it was inherited by their grandson, Andrew Lumholtz. Lumholtz began hosting big celebrations that attracted luminous visitors, including the Swedish King Karl Johan in the early 1800s. In 1829, Lumholtz had financial problems and sold the rights to the location to Peter Meyer and Jacob and Isaac Muus. Lorentz Meyer Boeck then started running Losby in 1908 until his death in 1959. Losby Gods was eventually handed over to a contracting company during the 1980s, which restored the inn into a wonderful historic holiday destination.

Sign up for our Newsletter

Partners

  • HHA Logo
  • NTHP Logo
  • STE Logo